We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-St. George

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Americas Best Value Inn-St. George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

On my way North on I-95 and found myself back at the ABV hotel in St George. Didn't realize it was the same place as my stop in 2013 but I was happy to see a familiar place. Once again, they cheerfully took my hotel coupon and gave me a very nice room for $44 (total price). Others have complained... More 

Helpful?
Thank hdeod
Williamsburg, VA, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

We arrived early (11:30 AM) and they were willing to hurry up in cleaning up a room. The cleanliness was acceptable for this older motel but could have been better. They still use quilts vs washable covers. We slept well. I only got a cup of coffee but the small breakfast area appeared to be accommodating. If not, there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betty L
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear Betty L, Thank you for taking the time to review our location. Although we are an older exterior property, we do our best to maintain a clean and affordable facility. I am glad that we were able to fulfill your needs. We hope that you stay with us again or at any of our 1,000 locations across the Country.... More 

Trenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was convenient and off the freeway. I book last minute and was told it would be a smoking room. It was not. Bed's were comfortable but the room was way old and outdated. So many cobwebs inside and out. Too expensive for what they offer. Lot's of weirdos living in the hotel too.

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear Angela C, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I apologize for the mistake of not providing you with a non-smoking room. I am sorry for the confusion. If you had notified the front desk, we would have gladly switched your room. I am not sure what you are referencing as far as weirdos living here. I would... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint George hotels

Pa
Level Contributor
301 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

The advertised rate on the Internet was $37…got there and was quoted $49. When the internet price was pointed out, those rooms were all gone” but she did come down to $42 which being late and tired, we accepted. The whole place looks a little sad. The one pillowcase in our bed was dirty. A thorough inspection revealed no bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeasleyKRB
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear BeasleyKRB, We appreciate hearing from you. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the breakfast and housekeeping issues. Unfortunately we cannot always control certain things from occurring. We can only do our best to remedy the situation and only ask that you be patient with us. Rest assurred, we will take any corrective measures necessary. I am sorry that we... More 

Adams Center
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

This was our second night stopover on the way to Florida. The check in person was very friendly. 7 pm at night and the housekeeping staff were still cleaning rooms, and there are not that many rooms. They seem to use rooms in another building across from the main hotel as the storage area and flop room for the housekeeping... More 

Helpful?
Thank griffadamscenter
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear griffadamscenter, Thank you for voicing your concerns with us. Although I do not completely agree with your review. We do not offer any "flop" rooms which I can only understand you as meaning prostitution which we do not condone. If there was an issue with your room, we would have gladly switched you to another room. The tape on... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

Awful experience, at the check in I was asked if I could paid cash for my pet. I paid 15 dollars per night and Yes I didn't get a recipe. The smell in side my room was terrible and the old comforter smelled gross and had tape with hair on it,no kidding. The mini fridge didn't work. And the breakfast:... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angelica D
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear Angelica D, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I apologize for the issues you mentioned in your review with us. The breakfast and other issues you had are not consistent with our location. We do not offer boiled eggs and mini donuts on our breakfast. We always provide receipts to our guests. If you did not receive... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

We stopped over here while driving from FL to NY. We arrived very late and left early. The checkin guy was very nice. The room was clean but a bit run down. We slept a few hours took a shower and left. The shower had lots of hot water and good pressure, but the drain was slow. The free breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank AJMIA
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear AJMIA, On behalf of our team, we would like to extend our gratitude for choosing to stay here with us. I appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers. Due to the limited space in our lobby, we are not able to provide a large assortment of breakfast offerings. We hope that you stay with us again sometime! Regards,... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016 via mobile

Just an overnight stay while traveling north on I95. Arrived after hours 1:30am clerk was very friendly got me checked in quickly for a reasonable rate ($53 with tax). Clean room, comfy bed and hot shower not much else you can ask for. Cheap fuel and plenty of breakfast options for your next leg of your trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart C
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear Stuart C, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do our best to provide clean rooms along with friendly hometown service all at affordable prices. The next time you are passing through our area and need a place to stay, you are always welcome to stop here! Regards, Krish-Manager Americas Best Value... More 

West Jordan, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2016

We were driving back from California and needed a place to stay. We got on Hotwire and requested a 2.5 star or better. Ended up with Americas Best Value. This should have been rated a 1 star. The bathroom in our room hadn't been cleaned. They had to move us to another room. It was freezing. The TV didn't work.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mommyddm
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear mommyddm, I am disheartened to hear that we did not provide you with an enjoyable visit. Please accept my deepest apologies for not offering you a clean room. However, we did quickly move you to another room which hopefully met your expectations. There is a power strip which controls the TV and appliances which may have been turned off... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

ABV is a good choice for an overnite stop for travelers on I95. The double beds were very comfortable and the surroundings reasonably quite so that you are assured of good nite sleep.Travelers looking for anything more than good night's sleep should look elsewhere. Great value for the prize. Wifi was good. There are several hot breakfast options within walking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 22000FT
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear 22000FT, We appreciate your feedback regarding your visit in January. Sorry for taking so long to respond. Our location is perfect for I-95 travelers. There are several restaurants nearby as well. I am glad that you got a good nights sleep and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Krish-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, SC More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint George
5.7 mi away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 8 in Saint George
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Saint George
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn St. George
Quality Inn St. George
#5 of 8 in Saint George
3.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 8 in Saint George
3.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
22.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
22.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Americas Best Value Inn of St. George, South Carolina is an ideal place to stay with its beautiful, spacious, super clean rooms. Conveniently located just off I-95, this 2-story exterior design property offers its guests many amenities such as free continental breakfast include HOT waffles, pancakes, muffins and much more, honeymoon suite, outdoor pool, 37" LCD TVs, micro fridges, coffee maker, hairdryers. Irons and ironing boards etc. Close proximity to Charleston, SC, Atlantic Ocean, Santee Lake, and Flying J Travel Center. Nearby restaurants include Skynyrd's Grill and Sports Bar, Waffle House On premises, within walking distance, Denny's, Georgio's and other fast food restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-St. George

Address: 125 Motel Drive, Saint George, SC 29477
Location: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Price Range: $58 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay