We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn St. George

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn St. George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Laurinburg
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean. Comfortable bed. Many restaurants to choose from not just fast food. The pool was nice. Breakfast was good. If you are parking your truck on the property I advise you to pull as far around the building as possible. One inconsiderat trucker parked around the corner. He or she left the trailer hanging out in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neal S
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean but old and worn out. Air conditioner made loud noise all night. Front desk staff very friendly. Breakfast fair. Close to sports bar which had really good wings. Fair price with hotel coupon.

Helpful?
Thank d_tarleton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Good value for the money. A nice play to stop while traveling on the road and good breakfast. Bedding felt fresh and clean, comfortable mattress and pillows. Hotel was well worn, but felt clean and safe, right off the highway. Night check in was easy with friendly staff which really encouraged us to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
Lexington, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while on our way to Beaufort. Our room was neat and clean. On our 2nd night the air conditioner stopped working. The staff was diligent and responded quickly to our needs. When it became obvious that the air condioner was unfixable, they very quickly provided us with another room. We were even more comfortable in our new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
North Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean and well maintained. I bit dated and some conditional issues in the rooms but I was pleasantly surprised overall. I would stay there again. The front desk staff was friendly but I was surprised the pm clerk did not know the location of the venue for an family reunion event that I was attending, given the... More 

Helpful?
Thank VincentL2540
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Always our halfway stop from Va to Daytona. Friendly staff, awesome room and with my daughter having her very first swim on her first vacation we all had a blast. We will return next weekend for another stay!

Helpful?
Thank Paula D
Riverview, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was outdated and in need of repair. I don't understand how a hotel can charge you 70.00 plus dollars to stay in a place you wouldn't allow your pet to sleep in!!! The furniture was all full of large gouged out chips of wood, the water didn't drain in the wash sink, the room smelled musty, and the walls... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna A

Travelers are raving about these Saint George hotels

Derry, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Very clean room. Breakfast was good. We were able to walk to a nearby steakhouse. At times there was traffic noise. Hotel is located near many retail stores and restaurants. Price was reasonable compared to nearby hotels.

Helpful?
Thank dtkennicutt
Amy B, Manager at Quality Inn St. George, responded to this review

We appreciate the kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and look forward to your next visit. More 

Concord,
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

I dread coming to visit my husband's hometown due to the horrible hotels in the area. We have tried the 3 major ones (Peachtree, Quality,& Comfort Inn) and I must say that they all are horrible. We continue to choose Quality because it is the most decent out of the 3, at least some of the rooms. I understand the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrsdewgood
Amy B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn St. George, responded to this review

Please rest assured that I have reviewed our hotel operations to ensure that a similar situation doesn't occur again. In addition, after meeting with you and discussing your concerns with my staff, I was pleased to hear that a satisfactory resolution had been reached during your stay. If you need further assistance regarding this matter, please do not hesitate to... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

I just completed a two night stay at this Quality Inn, and found everything to be ideal. The staff were all very nice and helpful with any questions about the local area. The free breakfast was nice also. A new swimming pool was being built and looks like it should be ready for the summer travelers soon.

Helpful?
Thank CanonRandy
Amy B, Manager at Quality Inn St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, and that our staff made your stay pleasant. We our happy to announce that are pool is now open for the season. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint George
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 9 in Saint George
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
5.6 mi away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Saint George
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 9 in Saint George
3.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
22.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
4.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests of this Saint George, SC hotel will enjoy amenities and features, including: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free hot deluxe continental breakfast, Free local calls. Guests will also enjoy the relaxing seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a lobby computer and access to copy and fax services and wireless internet throughout hotel. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms are available. This pet-friendly hotel offers a landscaped play area larger than four acres, perfect for pets to roam after a long day in the car. Ample bus and truck parking is located on the property. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Quality Inn hotel your home away from home in the Saint George area. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn St. George

Address: 6014 W Jim Bilton Blvd, I 95 Exit 77, Saint George, SC 29477-7806
Location: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Price Range: $56 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn St. George Hotel Saint George
Quality Inn Saint George
Saint George Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay