We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn St George

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn St George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 181: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn St George
 Click to rate
raleigh
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank djcreel50
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudiamariay
GMDaysInnSC, General Manager at Days Inn St George, responded to this review

Bradenton, fl
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean. Staff was very nice and friendly. Somewhat disappointed in breakfast, but it was free and hot.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnB8136SF
GMDaysInnSC, General Manager at Days Inn St George, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelcD8692PV
GMDaysInnSC, General Manager at Days Inn St George, responded to this review

Miramar, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family an I were driving to D.C. & New York from Florida this past Summer when we decided to stop for the night. We had tried several hotels and this was the only one that had vacancies. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. It was just an overnight stay so we didn't have too much time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario M
Lanoka Harbor, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I hope im reviewing the days in in st George SC, the lady in the desk was super nice, I also stay in Virginia near ashland, the hotel was nice, but the owner in the front desk not so nice.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilda D
GMDaysInnSC, General Manager at Days Inn St George, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and we hope to see you again on your next travels.

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The woman who checked us in at the front desk was very friendly, and helpful to us in suggesting places to eat dinner. Also, I liked our pillows (very fluffy) and our comforters, very comfortable. I stripped off those top covers and just folded them and left them on a chair. They were so slippery and not very attractive, so...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh P
Mantoloking, New Jersey
Reviewed January 13, 2017

We were tired and hungry when we arrived at the Days Inn, St. George. I was skeptical but have to say, pleasantly surprised. The staff was extremely friendly and the room, although a bit dated, was clean and comfortable with all of the amenities including flat screen tv, refrigerator, microwave, safe, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jim908
GMDaysInnSC, General Manager at Days Inn St George, responded to this review

Thank you! We are in the process of renovation, we hope to see you again soon.

Paxton, Massachusetts
Reviewed January 8, 2017

I've become a fan lately of the Choice brand, particularly the Comfort Inn (Woodstock VA, Frederick MD). I booked a room at what I thought was a Comfort Inn and my GPS directed me to what is now the Days Inn (formerly Comfort Inn). They did not have my reservation - Alice (on the desk) was quite patient and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paho312
GMDaysInnSC, General Manager at Days Inn St George, responded to this review

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

pa
Reviewed January 3, 2017

The carpet was so dirty after taking a shower my feet were dirty from walking on the carpet, ripped in some areas. I also found a small roach on the bathroom wall. We asked for a king size bed and it was comfortable but the spread was dirty. I don't recommend. Not up to Comfort Inn standards. Not much to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianne24
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint George
5.8 mi away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Saint George
441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn St. George
Quality Inn St. George
#6 of 9 in Saint George
153 reviews
22.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 9 in Saint George
37 reviews
22.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
253 reviews
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Days Inn St George

Address: 139 Motel Dr., Saint George, SC 29477-0654 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Price Range: $62 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn St George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn St George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint George
Comfort Inn Saint George
Saint George Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn St George staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Quechee, Vermont
6 months ago
Alligator Point, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn St George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It's directly off of I95 and is walking distance to food. Easy on and off to the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles jim908, Jan 13, 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the right side should be quieter and away from I-95”
 of 5 bubbles paho312, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
“No elevators ground floor would be best”
 of 5 bubbles dianne24, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a ground level room. No elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Jo-travel-alot, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“If you can select room go for side away from IS 95 for quite that will not exclude railroad.”
 of 5 bubbles 681kenn, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question