We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Richburg\/Chester Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When you stay in a Super 8, you don't expect the Hilton; I was quite happy with what I got. I was in Richburg for a convention at the Conference Center about a mile from the motel, so it was convenient. I wanted a reasonably clean place to sleep with a firm mattress, and I was quite satisfied. Yes, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean M
Charleroi, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Traveling from Naples FL to Pittsburgh PA, with my little dog! I had been on the highway for about 15 hours and needed to find a place to stay. With it being Memorial Day weekend, I was having a problem finding an available room. I choose the Super 8, as I am aware that most are pet friendly! I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1951Jon
Maneklal P, General Manager at Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that we were able to accommodate all your needs. I am pleased that the front desk staff was very helpful. We look forward to seeing you again on a return trip. Thanks Again! M.S. Patel More 

Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Nothing fancy and could have been a little cleaner in areas. Example: I would never use the ironing board .. filthy! Overall ... it could have been cleaner, it just looked somewhat dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank William B
Maneklal P, General Manager at Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry that your stay with us was unpleasant. We are in the process now of switching out the old ironing boards with new ones,as the ones we have now are old and out dated. We had other renovations we were working on upgrading first. T.V., mattresses, etc. I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Richburg hotels

East rochester,NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Spent one night en route from Florida, was late and did not have time to shop around for a room. I should have walked away when I saw that you had to be buzzed in from behind the glass. The bed was comfortable and seemed clean, but found I had bed bug bites the next day. Gross! The the smoke... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzie812
Maneklal P, General Manager at Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry your stay was unpleasant. I have spoken with my housekeeping staff to assure the rooms are clean and to let me know of repairs that are needed so that it can be fixed right away. Thank you, M.S. Patel More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

this was a stop along the way which met our needs as we travel with our dog. i felt that it was excellent value for the money and would not hesitate to stop the next time i was travelling through the area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
Maneklal P, General Manager at Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased that your stay was a pleasant one and hope to see you again as a return guest. Thank you, M.S. Patel More 

Ocala
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

there was no glass coffee container only the coffee maker, so we were unable to brew coffee. Also, the cleaner person left 2 conditioners instead of 1 shampoo and 2 conditioner.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Concetta V
Maneklal P, General Manager at Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As far as the glass coffee container our coffee pots don't use those, they are a single cup coffee maker that requires using paper cups that are provided in our rooms. I have discussed with housekeeping about the shampoo and conditioner so that this will not happen again. Thank you,... More 

Fowlerville, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

Cracker crumbs on the floor-don't take shoes off or your feet get sticky! Dirty bathroom and the room smelled. Bad choice will not go back.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Christina H
Maneklal P, General Manager at Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry that your stay wasn't a pleasant one. I have spoken with housekeeping to assure this will not happen again. Thanks again, M.S. Patel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Richburg
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Richburg
Days Inn Richburg
#4 of 7 in Richburg
3.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Richburg
Motel 6 Richburg
#2 of 7 in Richburg
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Richburg
3.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
13.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#8 of 20 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 20 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area

Address: 3085 Lancaster Highway, I-77 Exit 65 Hwy 9, Richburg, SC 29729
Location: United States > South Carolina > Richburg
Price Range: $64 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Richburg/Chester Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay