We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
West Barnstable, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a smoke free room, but the entire place reeked of stale cigarettes! Couldn't have cereal, no spoons! Waffle maker--digital counter broken. Front desk said she didn't know till she came in there were no spoons! No shear curtain behind heavy curtain, so couldn't open curtain, we were on 1st floor. Will never stay in a Super 8 again!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank josephinek217
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good place. Staff was good. Breakfast needs alot of help. Didnt have alot nor when the jucie run out didnt have nomore to replace. But over all was good.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank V5717CJrebeccag
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while visiting with us.The concerns you have brought to our attention will be looked into and improved. We do look forward to hosting you are your next in our area. In the meantime, have a great week!! Nancy Rodriquez More 

Ocala, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at this facility was awesome. My reservation was mixed up but the staff made short work of correcting it and getting my family nicely situated.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DonnaFM8221IA
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell of your positive experience with our staff. It's always a pleasure to provide service to our guests as needed. Anytime you are in our area again we look forward to hosting you. In the meantime hope that you will have a good week. .Nancy More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a contract resident at GHS for the last year, I have tried many hotels in the area and found Super 8 to be the most accommodating and comfortable hotel I have stayed in. I now stay here whenever I am in town. All the rooms have refrigerators and microwaves and your stay will also include free Wi-Fi and breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
Thank gogetr711
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time out to share with us and others your experience while staying with us during your time in the area. It is our pleasure to extend our hospitality to you and others as needed when traveling for business or leisure. We look forward to hosting you on your future visits with us. Kind Regards, Nancy More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

We stopped here as our midpoint on our way home from vacation. It was one of the worst hotels I've ever seen. We had to be moved due to the A/C literally falling apart as well as the refridgerator door coming off in my finances hand when he tried to open it. We were afraid to take our shoes off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danette H
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We advise when noticing issues within a room you have checked into, please inform the front desk immediately so we may have the chance to rectify your concerns. We are in hopes as to giving us another chance in the future as we are working our our challenges.... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay, the room (#101)is big ,they have cable,a small fridge,and microwave. The staff has the place well kept, and brandy @ the front desk made me feel at home. I also love the fact that they have tractor trailer parking.

Helpful?
Thank Lou L
Nancy R, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience during your visit with us. We take pride in our staff as well as our property. We look forward to hosting you when you are back in our area. In the meantime have a great week. Thank you, Nancy More 

Tazewell
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Overall was not happy from check in to exit staff was unfriendly the entrance smelled of smoke shower was not cleaned as good as it should have and window was cracked staff said oh it was on the outside it will be OK not a super 8

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Terry H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piedmont
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville
5.7 mi away
Value Place Greenville
Value Place Greenville
#33 of 65 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Easley
Hampton Inn Easley
#1 of 4 in Easley
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
9.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#4 of 65 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area

Address: 3104 Highway 153, I-85 exit 40 on Hwy 153, Piedmont, SC 29673-9498
Location: United States > South Carolina > Piedmont
Price Range: $60 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piedmont Super Eight
Piedmont Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay