We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Ocala, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff at this facility was awesome. My reservation was mixed up but the staff made short work of correcting it and getting my family nicely situated.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DonnaFM8221IA
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell of your positive experience with our staff. It's always a pleasure to provide service to our guests as needed. Anytime you are in our area again we look forward to hosting you. In the meantime hope that you will have a good week. .Nancy More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

As a contract resident at GHS for the last year, I have tried many hotels in the area and found Super 8 to be the most accommodating and comfortable hotel I have stayed in. I now stay here whenever I am in town. All the rooms have refrigerators and microwaves and your stay will also include free Wi-Fi and breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
Thank gogetr711
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time out to share with us and others your experience while staying with us during your time in the area. It is our pleasure to extend our hospitality to you and others as needed when traveling for business or leisure. We look forward to hosting you on your future visits with us. Kind Regards, Nancy More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here as our midpoint on our way home from vacation. It was one of the worst hotels I've ever seen. We had to be moved due to the A/C literally falling apart as well as the refridgerator door coming off in my finances hand when he tried to open it. We were afraid to take our shoes off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danette H
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We advise when noticing issues within a room you have checked into, please inform the front desk immediately so we may have the chance to rectify your concerns. We are in hopes as to giving us another chance in the future as we are working our our challenges.... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place to stay, the room (#101)is big ,they have cable,a small fridge,and microwave. The staff has the place well kept, and brandy @ the front desk made me feel at home. I also love the fact that they have tractor trailer parking.

Helpful?
Thank Lou L
Nancy R, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience during your visit with us. We take pride in our staff as well as our property. We look forward to hosting you when you are back in our area. In the meantime have a great week. Thank you, Nancy More 

Tazewell
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Overall was not happy from check in to exit staff was unfriendly the entrance smelled of smoke shower was not cleaned as good as it should have and window was cracked staff said oh it was on the outside it will be OK not a super 8

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Terry H
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Walked into lobby and could smell cigarette smoke. The pictures from their site were pro ably taken when the motel was new, but the hotel looks about 20 years old with very little upkeep. Room was nonsmoking, but smelled like cigarettes. Shower had very little water pressure - probably due to ceiling leaking. Bits of the ceiling would drip into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coleen W
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Usually not that critical of a hotel, however had to pick my son up from SC and stayed at this dump because it was cheap with my Rewards points. The original price is 75 per night and I got it for 30 or so a night. This pig sty was dirty from the front door. The carpet was fility, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank YOLANDA Y
Chester
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

The room was dirty, the entire place was discussting filthy, sink backing up water with black stuff coming up, afraid to take a shower tub dirty snott on side of tub, outlets half hanging out of walls with ac units plugged in exposed wires. Just overall yucky, crapy,dirty

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Christina M
Simsbury, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Non Smoking Rooms are like sleeping in a dirty ash tray. First room TV did not work and smelled the worst and not very clean. They moved us to another room, the TV worked but could not be turned off with the remote. Room had a Jacuzzi tub but that didn't work either. The bath room had black mold around... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 643jefferyw
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piedmont
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites
8.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenville
Red Roof Inn Greenville
#44 of 65 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
5.7 mi away
Value Place Greenville
Value Place Greenville
#34 of 65 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Easley
Hampton Inn Easley
#1 of 4 in Easley
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
9.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area

Address: 3104 Highway 153, I-85 exit 40 on Hwy 153, Piedmont, SC 29673-9498
Location: United States > South Carolina > Piedmont
Price Range: $60 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Piedmont Greenville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piedmont Super Eight
Piedmont Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay