We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Greenville South

70 Kalyns Way, Piedmont, SC 29673-6750
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.com
$88
View Deal
TripAdvisor$88
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Fax / photocopying
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Smoking rooms available
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
DVD / CD player
On-demand movies
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT
Hotel deals
230Reviews2Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 111
  • 63
  • 22
  • 20
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is easy to reach off Hwy 85 but I noticed no highway noise. The employees were friendly and although they did not know how to apply the gift card from the current Best Western promotion, they were honest and courteous about it and the card did get applied in the end. The breakfast area is probably the nicest I've seen at a Best Western and the selection was good. The scrambled eggs and salsa was very good. I would recommend they get some more variety in teas as all they had were three choices of herbals. The room was clean and quiet. The one thing I would point out is the tub surrounds need to be cleaned. There was a significant layer of soap scum built up there. And there was no bath mat in my room. I'm not sure if it was just an oversight on my particular room or if they don't provide them. The AC was set at 65 when I arrived so I did not have to wait for the room to cool down, which is more common upon check-in.
Read more
Response from Management41096, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you from all the staff at the Best Western Plus Greenville South, as we strive to make every guest stay as enjoyable as you experienced. I have taken your recommendations for more tea choices as they have been added to the great hot breakfast we serve. I would like to apologize for the missing bath mat as that was an oversight on our part. We hope to see you again soon on your next travels through our area.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Words cannot express how wonderful this experience was. Cindy was awesome the place was beautiful, my room was spacious we did not want to leave. I'm planning to use this place again in September.....
Read more
Staff was very courteous and hotel was very clean. Nice sized rooms and conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. Very quiet to be located close to the highway. Rooms are quiet, you don’t hear a lot of noise from other rooms.
Read more
Response from Management41096, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South
Responded Jul 22, 2019
The staff and I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well. In your next travels through the area we hope you stay with us again.
Read more
First night was great. Second night we had no hot water but when it couldn’t be fixed they moved us to a room directly across the hall. Although that room was supposed to be non smoking it was evident someone had smoked and lots of spray was sprayed to cover the small. BUT the rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was small but my teens still enjoyed it. Very nice having Cracker Barrel right next door.
Read more
Response from Management41096, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South
Responded Jul 22, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of having to move rooms for unforeseen issues. We are pleased to hear that you did however enjoy your stay. We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Read more
Room was nice but bathroom wasn’t clean. Hair all in the tub. Counter was dirty. Won’t be staying here again. Manager also need more training on how to handle complaints. Everybody not looking for something free.
Read more
Response from Management41096, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greenville South
Responded Apr 3, 2019
Thank you for your review, we do apologize for any inconvenience you may have had, with in 10 to 15 minutes of checking in every guest is called and asked if everything is suitable, if there is a issue we can take care of it immediately. There wasn't anything brought to our attention until check out. We apologize again and hope you stay with us again in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus Piedmont Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaPiedmont
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing