We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
70 Kalyns Way, Piedmont, SC 29673-6750
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Milton, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Barbra at the front desk was AWESOME! The room was clean and well maintained. We stayed there because my father was in critical condition at a nearby hospital and Barbra went out of her way to make sure that we had everything that we needed.

Helpful?
Thank lorivanpelt1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel. Our guest comments are very important as we work to offer clean and comfortable accommodations. We are sorry for the reason for your visit and hope that your situation turned out to be the best for your family. We also thank you for recognizing... More 

Broadway, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This Best Western is conveniently located beside a Cracker Barrel. The staff were willing to help look up our Best Western points. The breakfast is always great with a nice variety of items to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Susan Thank you for spending your vacation with us. We are so glad that you chose our hotel and we thank you for this review. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated. Please make us your home when you visit the Greenville area. Best Western PLUS Piedmont Piedmont SC (just south of Greenville SC) More 

Willits
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there to have auto work done at DDM Works and to site see. The location was convenient for both and very well maintained. I have already recommended this motel to others who may be in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sally F
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sally We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel by being both clean and convenient. Your business and your recommendation is very important to us and is greatly appreciated. Best Western PLUS Greenville South (Piedmont) Piedmont, SC More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

The lady that checked me in was one of the nicest front desk staffers that I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. The same should be said of Ms.Kim and the maintenance guy, Jay. My only issue was with the cleanliness of my room. Whomever the person was that was supposed to clean my room, has to be the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Thomas We sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered with housekeeping. Rest assured this has been addressed and the housekeeper involved is not longer employed by our hotel. We will certainly let Kim and Jay know that you appreciated their service. Your comments are very important to us so that we can make the necessary corrections. We look... More 

Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Our pleasant stay began at the front desk as we checked in. Staff was most accommodating. As medical personnel, we had to leave very early the following morning - before the kitchen opened for breakfast. The manager made certain that there was yogurt, fruit, bagels and coffee available for us to before we left. The hospitality was above and beyond!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kay S
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kay Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review and rating of your visit. We are so glad that we could accommodate your early morning need for some breakfast items. We do hope you will make us your home when you are in the Greenville area. Best Western PLUS Greenville South More 

United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Thought they wood have a crib or pack n play did not have one. Went to breakfast at 9:15 did not realize it ended at 9:30. Way to early on a weekend by the way 10 or 10:30 would be better. But the big issue was the attendant starting putting up the breakfast early while we were making what was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Russell F
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Russell: It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. We have new cribs on order and should be available soon. Again, we are so sorry that we did not have one available during your visit. You are so right when you said no common sense was... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

We reserved a room thru a third party online, and when we got to the hotel at 1am to check-in they had given our non-smoking room away. There was only a smoking room left. The front desk was not very helpful. He said there was nothing he could do and went to the breakfast eating area and started watching TV.... More 

Helpful?
Thank megan462
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Megan We are so sorry that there was an error made on your reservation with us. This certainly is not typical of our hotel and services, however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address this situation and make sure it does not happen again. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again. Best Western... More 

Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. We had booked to stay for a family event...all our experiences seemed the same. Rates were not comparable to other hotels for the quality of hotel room. Front staff seemed friendly, but didn't tend to the dirty sheets or comforter at our request. Promised to come in and change sheets...did not! Tears... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank consultant14
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

After a thorough investigation at our hotel, we cannot find that this guest ever stayed at our hotel. Therefore, we have asked Tripadvisor to investigate. More 

Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

We arrived to a clean parking lot right off of the interstate, which was a plus because I was ready to stop for the night. The desk clerk was very positive and helpful. The elevators are a little hard to find, but if you look hard enough you can find them. The room was extremely clean (which I expected anyway),... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BBStratt
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are so proud that you had a great stay at our hotel. Your review and rating of your visit is very important to us and is greatly appreciated. Please make us your home when you visit the Piedmont (Greenville, SC) area. Best Western PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites Piedmont, SC More 

Level Contributor
110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Great staff. Nice accommodations. Shower pressure a bit on the weak side. Cracker Barrel within walking distance. Convenient to I-85. Comfortable bed. Clean! Pillows a little too high. I like a much flatter pillow as I sleep on my stomach to the left. Would stay here again as it's 2min. From my job especially on early a.m. pours of concrete.

Helpful?
Thank yaacovlev7
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piedmont
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Easley
Hampton Inn Easley
#1 of 4 in Easley
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
6.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
9.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites

Address: 70 Kalyns Way, Piedmont, SC 29673-6750
Location: United States > South Carolina > Piedmont
Price Range: $110 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay