We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel stay exceeded our expectations! Breakfast was really good! It had everything for a classic breakfast, including freshly made waffles! Also, our room was spacious and clean! We highly recommend staying here !

Helpful?
Thank Albert R
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is in a very convenient location to the interstate, and the hotel itself is well-managed and clean, with attentive staff, including free-breakfast staff. Food options are also just as convenient. The combination makes for a smooth and stress-free stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank bcheel71
Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We always stay at this hotel when we travel to Greenville,SC for business. It is a very nice place with a wonderful staff. They have always been accommodating with excellent service. The smoking rooms are refreshing compared to most. Smoking areas/floors have a certain smell to them. They must deordorize this area often enough to keep that smell to a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Chiquita P
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this hotel on our trip to Greenville. We were on the 4th floor is a locked corridor because we requested a smoking room. We did not know that they would only clean our room the day we got there and one other day. One day we handed out the dirty items and they gave us clean supplies for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy K
Wil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We were so disappointed to read that we did not serve you as well as we should have. Every guest is valved and we want to serve our guest well. We apologize for your experience and we well strive to make our service better. We are very thankful that you took the time to let us know how we disappointed... More 

Piedmont, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

We've been staying at this hotel every now and then for the past several years and have never had a problem at this hotel. Clean rooms and friendly staff. There are enough places to eat close to the hotel and plenty more about 1-2 miles away.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Edith F
Wil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued trust in our hotel. We are pleased that you shared your positive experience at our hotel with others. Thank you. More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

We were on motorcycles. Tired and wanting to get in a room. Room was ok, nothing fancy. Room was clean and adequate. A/C was good. Bathroom was clean had to get extra towels. Breakfast was OK. Hotel had a odd odor in the common areas. We probably would not stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gamby23Bushboys
Wil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased that things were good for you. We apologize for the odor. Sometimes guest will heat up something that may leave an unwanted odor. We are constantly monitoring this and take immediate action to correct the situation. Thank you. More 

Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Hotel was clean and modern. Bed was OK, but a bit hard for my taste. Overall, a very good experience. Requested a non-smoking room, but upon check-in someone had smoked in the room I was assigned. Hotel switched me to another room without question. Breakfast was pretty typical.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas C
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Thomas Thank you for your comments on your recent visit to our hotel. We are very sorry that you were assigned a room that smelled of smoke. This is not typical of our hotel and we work hard to insure guest do not smoke in non-smoking rooms. Again we apologize for any inconvenience to you. We do appreciate your... More 

Milton, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Barbra at the front desk was AWESOME! The room was clean and well maintained. We stayed there because my father was in critical condition at a nearby hospital and Barbra went out of her way to make sure that we had everything that we needed.

Helpful?
Thank lorivanpelt1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel. Our guest comments are very important as we work to offer clean and comfortable accommodations. We are sorry for the reason for your visit and hope that your situation turned out to be the best for your family. We also thank you for recognizing... More 

Broadway, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

This Best Western is conveniently located beside a Cracker Barrel. The staff were willing to help look up our Best Western points. The breakfast is always great with a nice variety of items to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Susan Thank you for spending your vacation with us. We are so glad that you chose our hotel and we thank you for this review. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated. Please make us your home when you visit the Greenville area. Best Western PLUS Piedmont Piedmont SC (just south of Greenville SC) More 

Willits
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

We were there to have auto work done at DDM Works and to site see. The location was convenient for both and very well maintained. I have already recommended this motel to others who may be in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sally F
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sally We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel by being both clean and convenient. Your business and your recommendation is very important to us and is greatly appreciated. Best Western PLUS Greenville South (Piedmont) Piedmont, SC More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piedmont
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Easley
Hampton Inn Easley
#1 of 4 in Easley
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
9.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
9.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#3 of 65 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites

Address: 70 Kalyns Way, Piedmont, SC 29673-6750
Location: United States > South Carolina > Piedmont
Price Range: $112 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay