We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oceanfront Litchfield Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,488: English reviews
Start your review of Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
 Click to rate
Boiling Springs
Reviewed today NEW

Great value for being on the beach and close to attractions. Parking can be challenging at times. Beautiful room with an ocean view. The beach was absolutely beautiful. Dinning was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leonardm719
New Bern
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great place right on the beach will be back soon and the price was right the food was great and you were close to everything.The staff was great Chris was great we got married there several years ago it was beautiful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Hope to see you and your family again on your next trip! Sincerely, Jeff Wood

Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Upon arriving at the Litchfield Inn, we were delighted to see how close the ocean is. This place had 2 pools a place to have lunch and our room was beautiful. We had come to see Jim Bender at The Litchfield Company. His team of Rhonda and Hector were always ready to help us.We picked out a piece of land...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rotabear
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Hope to see you and your family again on your next trip! Sincerely, Jeff Wood

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEW

View from the tower is spectacular and room decor was pleasant but overall facility is very tired. There was little to no protein in the complimentary continental breakfast. Staff was friendly and there seemed to be a lot of retuning guests.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5205QHmelissag
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I am very sorry you did not have the experience you deserved and assure you we will do anything in our power to remedy any situation. It seems that we have some areas to improve on and I can assure you I have taken your comments very serious to make sure we...

Greenville
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our bathroom was a little dirty when we arrived and the toilet bowl lid was off. It was as if someone worked on something and nobody came behind them to clean up. The cleaning crew came in and took dirty towels but didn't leave clean ones. Our AC unit didn't work, and never got fixed all weekend. Would only come...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanfordw2017
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I am very sorry you did not have the experience you deserved and assure you we will do anything in our power to remedy any situation. It seems that we have some areas to improve on and I can assure you I have taken your comments very serious to make sure we...

south carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our trip to Litchfield Inn was our first and we were looking forward to staying at a hotel on the ocean. Unfortunately the Litchfield Inn fell short of our expectations but let me begin with the positive. The interior of our room, #134, was very nice. It was updated, the bed was comfortable and there was a nice variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianemac62
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I am very sorry you did not have the experience you deserved and assure you we will do anything in our power to remedy any situation. It seems that we have some areas to improve on and I can assure you I have taken your comments very serious to make sure we...

Sleepy Hollow, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pretty view and location but hotel is older and very tired looking.....had a room in the hotel tower 7th floor and room was really old and outdated, need some new furniture, and bed. Cleaning personell did a poor job. Happy hour and good dinner at the bar made the stay a little easier.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie F
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I am very sorry you did not have the experience you deserved and assure you we will do anything in our power to remedy any situation. It seems that we have some areas to improve on and I can assure you I have taken your comments very serious to make sure we...

Jacksonville
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a good stay and it was wonderful being right on the beach. We could see the water right from our room. Nice big room. There was a few things that could have been better. The shower knob kept falling off, there were crumbs in the couch, the safe didn't work, the rocking chairs on the porch were falling...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn D
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I am very sorry you did not have the experience you deserved and assure you we will do anything in our power to remedy any situation. It seems that we have some areas to improve on and I can assure you I have taken your comments very serious to make sure we...

Charleston
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the second time I have stayed. I was very much looking forward to this time being like the last stay I had last year which was wonderful . Well we where not told about your hotel being renovated. OK though we can deal with that. But being woke up at 7:20 on your first day of vacation by...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciabL9824VP
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Hope to see you and your family again on your next trip! Sincerely, Jeff Wood

Wilmington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The views were great! The first room we were in had hair all in the sink from where a man had shaved. They were great and upgraded us to a corner room with a great view. I didn't see any hairs on the sink but when I took a shower a few hours later there were a couple hairs in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie P
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I am very sorry you did not have the experience you deserved and assure you we will do anything in our power to remedy any situation. It seems that we have some areas to improve on and I can assure you I have taken your comments very serious to make sure we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

860 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (374)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (78)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (468)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Ocean Front Dunes Room (47)
Viewed
Ocean Front Tower Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Poolside View Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Dunes Villa (81)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Residential View Villa (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
1.0 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,795 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
11.8 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
162 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
198 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A classic South Carolina Oceanfront Resort. The hotel is situated on quiet and serene Litchfield Beach, yet only minutes from faster paced Myrtle Beach. Are attractions include Caledonia Golf and Fish Club, Brookgreen Gardens and Pawleys Plantation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceanfront Litchfield Inn

Address: 1 Norris Dr, at Litchfield Boulevard, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-5582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Price Range: $95 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanfront Litchfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Oceanfront Litchfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanfront Litchfield Hotel Pawleys Island
The Litchfield Hotel
Litchfield Hotel Pawleys Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Oceanfront Litchfield Inn staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Oceanfront Litchfield Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“134 is a corner, ground floor room. It is listed as ocean view but beware, there is a big sand dune blocking the majority of the view.”
 of 5 bubbles dianemac62, 3 days ago | Read review
“Ask the desk for their suggestions. Individually owned and decorated.”
  • Room 202
 of 5 bubbles DieterB, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“We just needed a room as we were visiting famly but I would get a ocean view room next time”
 of 5 bubbles Bill21730, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor Ocean Dunes is quiet with great view.”
 of 5 bubbles lorettaf350, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Corner delux kings on the upper floors are great.”
 of 5 bubbles melissawilgis, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question