We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 367: English reviews
Nashville, TN, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean, quiet, friendly staff, everything in working order, comfortable. The staff here from check in to check out were great! Plenty of things to do around the area of the hotel. The outside facilities were clean and neat.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Harold, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel does not live up to the the typical Hampton standard. Checked in to room 119, smelled horribly musty. Requested new room, 202 was slightly better but not worth staying for the price. Furniture was very outdated and most of which was damaged in some way. As said by staff, this is an old hotel purchased by Hampton. Quality... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Heather_Spriggs
hamptonpawleys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All of your comments are essential to educating our staff. We will ensure that your feedback will be given to all. We are currently under a full renovation at the hotel in which we hope is complete by the end of the year. Again, thank you for your... More 

West Columbia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The overall facility was nice and clean, but our room could have been better. It reeked of strong deodorizer/air freshener as if trying to mask a worse odor Given the sticky carpet, my guess was a pet soiled the floor some time in the recent past.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
hamptonpawleys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review concerning your recent stay with us. We are currently under renovation for our entire hotel in order to provide the accommodations that you have come to expect when staying at a Hampton Inn. We also will be going 100% pet free beginning Sept 1, 2016. We hope that you return and stay with us again... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The breakfast was understaffed and poorly stocked. Hotel was full and the breakfast lady left to go to the grocery store during breakfast, leaving several things empty (no eggs, no Splenda). But, front desk and housekeeping staff were excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jimdC4667TF
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Luxurious linens, fabulous breakfast everyday, friendly, knowledgeable staff, internet connection was great-could print, fax, etc, rooms were extra clean, kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator made our stay even more enjoyable

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank patriciahP249PP
hamptonpawleys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to others. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. More 

Greater Cincinnati
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had previously stayed here and the only issue we had was with the front desk, the room was nice and the location was great so we thought we would try it again. This time we upgraded our room to a suite which ended up having moisture issues. The room smelled musty and the carpets and tile were very wet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenda H
Georgetown, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reserved a room with two queen beds. When I got there, they had put me in a room with a king. I went back down to the desk and she gave me another room. Went to that room and someone else was already in that room. Went back down to the desk again and finally after the third time... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarolinaGirl952
hamptonpawleys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope that you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel and great location. The hotal property is under renovations and an addition but overall satisfied. The location is located around excellent ammentities, stores, restaurant's and shops. Great place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank G5604KMjayp
Beech Island, South Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was an average hotel. The bed and bath area was clean; the breakfast was good and for these reason I'm being generous in my rating of average. When plugging in the lamp, it was very dusty in the hidden areas and bad for my allergies. We found a newer, cleaner and more affordable hotel for our second night just... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tcb125
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was told by Reservations that the room had an ocean view. The hotel was nowhere near the beach. I was told that the hotel had a great view. The view was the back of a tree directly in front of the window. The breakfast selection was meager at best. For $170 a night, I expected a lot more. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank robertrT2243YE
hamptonpawleys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the misinformation that was given to you. I am unsure who your reservation was booked through as all of our online information, etc. states that we are approx. 1.5 miles from the ocean. We hope that you will return in the near future as we strive to make each of our valued guests stay as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
0.1 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,588 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,218 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
5.2 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
11.0 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield

Address: 150 Willbrook Blvd, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-7694
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Price Range: $111 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield Hotel Pawleys Island
Pawleys Island Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay