We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Orangeburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Orangeburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After being on the road for over 12 hours and experiencing torrential downpours and numerous traffic jams, we needed to stop for the night. We had the hotel coupon book and found the Super 8 ad in Orangeburg, SC which stated a fair price. We knew that we weren't renting the Taj Mahal, but we've stayed in Super 8's before... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David J
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

I use to stay at this hotel when I would come to to town and visit family, and never had a problem...until this past weekend. First, they gave me the wrong room, I requested a king, and they gave me a double, so my son's and I had to end up switching rooms. The bathroom was filthy, the shower curtain... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kym W
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you far sharing with us valuable feedback concerning your last stay. Please be assured that your comments are much appreciated and will be used to ensure a more satisfactory experience. We look forward to better accommodating you in the future! MANAGER OF SUPER8 Kind Regards PRATISH More 

Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

I'm in Orangeburg 3 to 4 times a month normally for 2 nights or more and this super 8 is very convenient for family and business.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Virginia F
pete p, General Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you far sharing with us valuable feedback concerning your last stay. Please be assured that your comments are much appreciated and will be used to ensure a more satisfactory experience. We look forward to better accommodating you in the future! MANAGER OF SUPER8 Kind Regards PRATISH More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

When I booked this motel, I thought it would at least live up to some sort of major-chain standards. It didn't. The entire motel is old and not well-maintained. It's really creepy-looking from the outside. Part of that is because it exists a long ways off the Interstate in a scary-looking area with many dirty people walking around. If it... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarCrazyMarc
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Dear guest people walking outside are all my construction guest they all are nice people they just try to relax them self because they work hard on construction site . On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for... More 

New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

Well, we walked in and our non smoking room was smoke-filled. (smell). Also, we were looking for a plug for our medical equipment. We pulled the table from the wall and found a mound of dust bunnies and two big cheese curls on the floor. Also, the tub rim was lined in separate spots with cigarettes burnt marks. Needless to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Missy R
pete p, General Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share with us informative feedback regarding your recent stay. Allow us to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Please be assured that your valuable comments have been greatly considered in our efforts to continue providing the level of hospitality that our guests have come to expect from a Super8 property... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
168 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

I reviewed this motel a few years ago and my title was: NOT THE HILTON BUT DEFINITELY WILL BE BACK! Well I take it back! Maybe the last room I was in was better. We arrived early morning while it was still dark. I think I would've been ok with it if it wasn't so hard trying to contact the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blackbeauty75
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share with us informative feedback regarding your recent stay. Allow us to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Please be assured that your valuable comments have been greatly considered in our efforts to continue providing the level of hospitality that our guests have come to expect from a Super8 property... More 

Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

I stayed here in early April. The Room was good for the price. The big issue that I had is that I saw a roach running under the bed when I went to plug in my phone charger. I also saw a roach run across the bathroom vanity. I was traveling solo and it was only for one night so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neal C
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share with us informative feedback regarding your recent stay. Allow us to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Please be assured that your valuable comments have been greatly considered in our efforts to continue providing the level of hospitality that our guests have come to expect from a Super8 property... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orangeburg
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orangeburg North
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orangeburg
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Orangeburg
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 19 in Orangeburg
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orangeburg
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orangeburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Orangeburg

Address: 610 John C Calhoun Dr, Junction Hwy 601/301, Orangeburg, SC 29115-6169
Location: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Price Range: $59 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Orangeburg 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Orangeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Orangeburg
Orangeburg Super Eight
Orangeburg Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay