We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Avista Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Avista Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,153: English reviews
Start your review of Avista Resort
 Click to rate
Tennessee
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked a luxury condo at Cherry Grove. It was dirty and the smell was horrible. We left and looking for a hotel I saw the Avista. I told my husband based on reviews and ratings this would be a very nice place. I went to three rooms before deciding to stay there. The first two bedroom suite, the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yorkieTennessee
Fayetteville, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

Got a great discount for a 3 bedroom condo and it was amazing! Spectacular views of the ocean, comfortable beds, very clean, and relaxing! Indoor pool, outdoor pool, and hot tub! Check in is at 4 and checkout is at 11am but otherwise, I couldn't ask for more! Parking deck across the street and parking is free. Very romantic and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Squatz
About Hotel's Favorite Review
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

So glad to see you enjoyed yourself and enjoyed the Resort and North Myrtle Beach . Just to let you know that since your stay we have added two "Avista Life" golf carts to our amenities so we can take you back and forth to the parking garage to make it a little more convenient and we hope fun. We...

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When we checked in the TV wouldn't work. I called the front desk and within 5 minutes a repairman arrived and fixed. Then a staff member called to make sure it was ok. It is very quiet here even with a lot of people. The beach had people but never crowded. I would definitely recommend staying there. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cullermoore
Wildwood Crest, NJ
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been staying at the Avista for over 10 years and this recent vacation was among the best. The room was spotless, housekeeping was excellent and a minor maintenance issue was addressed in less than 15 minutes. Could not have asked for a better stay. We'll be back in October.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donbeach46
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

When I booked the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite. I booked ocean front.We were supposed to get ocean front. What we got was a pool front. And the cleaning service left much to be desired. They neglected to make 2 out of our 3 beds! And they failed to replace our kitchen towels and coffee! And upon checking out I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim J
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

We do apologize for your not enjoying your view. We do consider both our inside and outside 2 bedroom units as ocean front as their is noting in front of your unit but the ocean. With a curved building some rooms sit back a little but still have an unobstructed view of the ocean. I will look into your housekeeping...

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel, clean and staff very friendly, also in a good location. Highly recommend. Beautiful view from our bedroom and from the living room area. Would return, we had a 2 bedroom condo and I must say we had lots of room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ro4817
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you. Yes our Condo-tel does offer gite a bit of room, some just over 1,500sf with a bathroom for every bedroom. It is a wonderful concept and I know many of our guest come expecting a small hotel room and are quite surprised. Thank you as well for mentioning our staff and the wonderful job they do. See you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great Experience overall. Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, and facilities were fine. Some wear and tear here and there, but given the volume of people coming thru this place, I was not surprised. Close to restaurants, and great views of the ocean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mklsim
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and so glad to see you noticed our staff and hoe clean housekeeping maintains our Condo's. We take pride in our staff and their efforts. We do hope you decide to visit with us again. Best Regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided a few days before arrival to take a quick trip to the beach - room was clean, well supplied and an overall great value. Would not hesitate to go back to Avista ! Thanks again for a great getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie P
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

Wonderful to see you and your family make a quick trip to the beach to enjoy some down time. We truly appreciate your choosing the Avista and for taking the time to write a review. We hope you make many more trips here. Best Regards,

Springfield
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a 3 night stay, left this hotel with over 40 bed bug bites. Manager never returned my calls to discuss this issue. Would never recommend staying at this place - much too costly to sleep in such disgusting conditions.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank debsuddalex
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry you experienced anything like this and do apologize. Our manager had made a few attempts to contact you but apparently we do not have your number right so would appreciate your calling the Hotel. We take this and any incident serious and we called the professional pest company right away to examine the unit you stayed...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location, but not cheap. We had an ocean view with balcony and was hoping to wake up to a sunset, but the bedroom was at the back of the room. We had the worst bed...need new mattresses! The front desk was incompetent and slow. Support personnel were friendly though. Garage is tough for large trucks. We were so busy...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank April P
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and for letting us know what we could do better. Please know we are a condo-tel which means these units are all individually owned and some units are not quite to the level we would want but our owners are getting them there and we are now in the process of upgrading our mattresses as we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,058 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (741)
Viewed
View from Room (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (134)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (115)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (246)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Indoor Pool Complex (5)
Viewed
Oceanfront Three-Bedroom Unit - Type A (94)
Viewed
Oceanfront Two-Bedroom Unit - Type F (62)
Viewed
Oceanview One-Bedroom Unit - Type G (54)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool Complex (16)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.1 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
989 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,406 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,650 reviews
4.4 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,547 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of North Myrtle Beach's newest oceanfront condominium resorts. Extraordinary features and architectural beauty combine to offer visitors the ultimate vacation experience. A condo to suit your every need and provide the finest experience possible; this is what differentiates between an average resort and the Avista Resort. As one of the first guests to have the opportunity to enjoy the experience of our new resort it will be our pleasure to serve you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avista Resort

Address: 300 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $164 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel Myrtle Beach
Avista North Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel n Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Avista Resort staff and other travelers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Avista Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I wanted a high up room so I could see the ocean better. I had not told them and it was on the first floor.”
cullermoore, 2 days ago | Read review
“Center Suites had great views of pool and ocean, but could be loud at times.”
mklsim, 5 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a fee upgrade to an ocean front room”
ChamL, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Book early, they fill up fast”
TJSnyder777, Mar 11, 2017 | Read review
“the rooms were clean !”
PamelaD708, Mar 5, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question