We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Avista Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Avista Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,017 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,014: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked a short visit to Myrtle Beach on our way back home from a cruise. Had a 1 bedroom oceanfront room. The room was beautiful. View was amazing. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back next summer!

Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl R
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This resort was absolutely fabulous! The condo had plenty of room and housekeeping was amazing the staff was over-the-top friendly!!! In the bedrooms there was no wasted space but we had enough room. The pools were crowded but the guests were even friendly. I will say if you drinking bothers you, the pool isn't the place for you, but there... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Amorris0926
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

Great review, thank you, with lots of information which is know is very helpful to other guests. We appreciate your honest assessment and practical approach to vacation sites. North Myrtle Beach, and the Avista in particular, have lots to entice you to come and relax but the less crowded beaches and wonderful views make up for almost any stress the... More 

Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great Room! Great View! Good Value! This place is our go-to in N. Myrtle - great for the family, very convenient, right on the beach...check in is a little slow sometimes and the rooms aren't always ready by 4. Otherwise for the money you really can't beat it...

Helpful?
1 Thank bccordell76
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and the review and we appreciate your understanding about check-in. We are busy in the summer and with late checkout and early check-ins it does mean sometimes a few rooms are delayed but I assure you everyone is working very hard to not allow this whenever possible. We do hope you come back and... More 

Fort Worth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Fun time for everyone. Pool area wad awesome. Had something for everyone. DJ was playing summer vibe music.Bar by the pool always a plus.small area but big fun and very relaxing. Never been to Myrtlewood beach, better than I could imagine. The resort was accommodating to our family reunion needs, made for fun loving memories.

Helpful?
2 Thank 997rishar
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you and your family choosing to stay at the Avista Resort for such an important occasion for your family. We certainly know how important time is spent together and hope it was very memorable and wish you many more reunions. BEst Regards, More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Our second time there. Had a nice time. Elevators get too busy with all pool, beach and parking/checking-in the traffic. They also don't have any ventilation in them so it gets stuffy in there. Same with parking garage elevators. Myrtle Beach is a great place.

Helpful?
1 Thank AMD1771
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying and we do understand the elevator ventilation problem so we are planning in this off-season to add some much needed ventilation to help move the air around, good point, thank for the input. We appreciate your comming back to stay with us and hope you do so again. BEst REgards, More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was clean and the room was very nice. Direct oceanfront with a nice pool area. Kids zone was fun for the kids. Without the following three negatives, I would have rated Avista a 4 or 5. 1. The pool area was often overcrowded. 2. The door to the pool from the road was often ajar and/or wide open,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell D
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and for taking the time to write us. We certainly understand certain parts of the day there does seem to be more people at eh pool than the beach but thankfully the crowding does not last for long. We will look into the door situation as the closers should resolve this so thank you. We will... More 

Burlington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a great resort for a family vacation. We stayed 8/7-11 2016. The kids had a ball. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff is friendly. The concierge service is something to be desired. We made inquiries on tickets to some of the attractions at Broadway at the Beach. We were particularly interested in Ripleys Aquarium. Well she said sure... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rjamesina
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are sorry you had the issues with the Concierge and their offers. We will certainly speak with them as it should not be confusing for our guests and should not add to anyone's stress that is for sure. The alarm that went off was caused by some people installing tile for an... More 

Reisterstown, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You get what you pay for. Not horrible but only fair. Had bug issues. Housekeeping lost my pillowcase, not sure why they took of off my pillow. Finally got it back. Garage was challenging. Front desk staff was polite and tried to make things right.

Helpful?
Thank wisptiger
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you had any issues at all and were glad they were able to find your pillow case and return it. I do feel obligated to mention that we did inspect your room and found only a dead bug, which means the monthly treatment is working, and I know seeing anything is disheartening but we can never be... More 

Glade Spring, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time at Avista Resort and we very pleased. We stayed the week of July 24-29th. Our 1 bedroom condo was very spacious and clean. The pools are taken care of and cleaned every morning before guests arrive. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The resort is perfect if you are looking to relax without all... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank jblong33469
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

Well first glad to see you take some time off, I know Hotels are certainly a commitment, so we appreciate all you do, and that you chose to stay with us. I will pass your kind words on too our staff and we to think they do a great job and truly care about our guests enjoying themselves. We hope... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The price is good but you get what you pay for. You can find nicer accommodations but they will cost a lot more. For me, it was a mixed bag. The place is locked in the 1990's. The rooms are spacious but need updating. The elevators smell from all the wet feet that have trod them over the years. Avista... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank YKNOTVirginia
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we understand that not everyone enjoys the same look. I did n want to mention that all these units are individually owned and you will find a lot of different looks here so please do let our staff know if you are not happy so we can find you a unit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,045 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (688)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (203)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Indoor Pool Complex (5)
Viewed
Oceanfront Three-Bedroom Unit - Type A (94)
Viewed
Oceanfront Two-Bedroom Unit - Type F (62)
Viewed
Oceanview One-Bedroom Unit - Type G (54)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool Complex (16)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,246 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,129 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,810 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#9 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
4.4 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of North Myrtle Beach's newest oceanfront condominium resorts. Extraordinary features and architectural beauty combine to offer visitors the ultimate vacation experience. A condo to suit your every need and provide the finest experience possible; this is what differentiates between an average resort and the Avista Resort. As one of the first guests to have the opportunity to enjoy the experience of our new resort it will be our pleasure to serve you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avista Resort

Address: 300 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $107 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Avista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel Myrtle Beach
Avista North Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel n Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay