We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Beach Cove Resort

Booking.com$224*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Beach Cove Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,714: English reviews
Start your review of Beach Cove Resort
 Click to rate
Covington, Virginia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We came to visit the House of Blues for a concert. We wanted to make a vacation out of it. Check in was a little slow, but once that was done, it was amazing. Our room was a great vacation spot. The bedroom was great. There was a television behind the door and clean. The resort had multiple pools. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MegToxicity
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was at Beach Cove resort 5/20/17 -5/25/17 This is my third year staying @ Beach Cove and I love it. It's my favorite place to stay in myrtle beach!!! The weather didn't want to cooperate this year so I didn't enjoy as much beach and pool time as I would have liked but I still enjoyed my stay. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MzLynn731
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed 1 night in April (April 22 2017). We were not first time visitors. we had stayed a few times in the last 15 years. After check in we discover our room had a serious water leak originated from 9th floor to our 8th floor room. This leak caused both our hot water and HVAC unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent a nice short weekend with family. The room was OK for the price, the pools were nice as were the bar and grill. My only complaint was with one front desk employee who was rather rude when I came in at 10:30 pm with a load of groceries and could not find a luggage cart to load them on....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lora E
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lora E Thank you for choosing to spend your weekend with family here at Beach Cove Resort. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your trip. I am sorry, however, that one of our agents was rude to you and would love to have more details regarding this incident if you have time to give me a call....

Irwin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Been a few years since I have been down to the Beach Cove. Not to much has changed except Now they have a new bar area and game room. Bar over looks the pool area which is nice. It also has 2 garage door type windows that open up to let in the sea breeze and give an open airy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James F
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear James F Thank you so much for choosing to stay with Beach Cove Resort for Bike Week 2017! We are happy to see that you enjoyed our new Town Center. It really is nice to have an oceanfront bar with garage doors open allowing you to feel the sea breeze. We are glad you enjoyed your meal and were...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After posting my review on this hotel from our family vacation last year, a woman called me and said she was with beach cove resort and wanted to speak with me about the awful experience we had there this past summer. She offered us a two day stay off season only. I booked our stay through a online company and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gail w
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear gail w I am very sorry to hear that you had such an experience at our resort and that we were not able to rectify the situation for you. I am the Assistant General Manager and would love the opportunity to speak with you myself. I can be reached at 843-918-7764 and look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely,...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here 2 years ago and i wrote a review. I am going to write another. We stayed in 1502 a 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom condo.It had been updated and the owners did a great job. In the closet were chairs and an umbrella and boogie boards. It was awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara H
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Barbara H Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Beach Cove Resort again. We appreciate you taking the time to write another review. We are happy to see that you love our locsation and that you had an awesome stay in our 2 bedroom condo. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again soon....

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I frequent beach cove resort and first and foremost want to stay that normally I have a wonderful stay. It is affordable, especially for it to be oceanfront and to have a kitchen with a stove, and plates, etc. However, this time, I went for my birthday and I was told that I would receive a "free upgrade"-- well-- the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank twheeler110
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear twheeler110 Thank you for choosing to return to stay with us Beach Cove Resort. I am sorry to see that you were disappointed with the room you stayed in this time and would love to discuss your experience further with you when you have a moment. Please give me a call at 843-918-7764. Thank you so much for your...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beach cove is a great place to stay with very friendly people! All ocean front rooms so you know you will have a great view and you know what you are getting. Well worth it for the price, such a nice place with many pools (even some and lazy river are heated!!!) and nice house keeping staff and overall place!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank amandagoodson2011
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear amandagoodson2011, We would like to thank you and your family for staying with us at Beach Cove Resort! We are happy to see that you had such a good time here and that our staff was so helpful and understanding. We appreciate any and all recommendations. I also want to make you aware that we are actually in the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed here for the first time. It was a nice place. Would have been better if the lazy river was running more often. Love that all the rooms are ocean front. A couple of the pools looked pretty discolored, didn't want to swim in those.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sarah M
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M Thank you for staying with us at Beach Cove Resort! We appreciate your feedback regarding the pools and lazy river and will certainly pass on your comments to our property manager. We look forward to having you come back to stay with us again! Sincerely, Carey Batchelor Assistant General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (724)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (228)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (370)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Ocean Front One Bedroom Executive Suite (62)
Viewed
Ocean Front Three Bedroom Condo (113)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom Condo (91)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,443 reviews
4.3 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,182 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,225 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,066 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Address: 4800 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5340
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $140 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Beach Cove Resort staff and other travelers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Cove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you're an early bird, Tower B has great sunrise view over the ocean.”
MzLynn731, yesterday | Read review
“Just beware of free upgrades. Otherwise I would say that it is great.”
twheeler110, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Accomodating for children with special needs”
amandagoodson2011, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms are not wheelchair friendly.”
DickH406, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms oceanfront”
Tequlliafamily, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$224* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$224
Travelocity$224
Hotwire.com$224
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates