We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside

2301 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4247
Visit hotel website
Traveler (274)
Room & Suite (167)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
4 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
$187
View Deal
Booking.com
$182
View Deal
Priceline
$187
$173
View Deal
SAVE $14
Orbitz.com$187
Agoda.com$182
TripAdvisor$182
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Experience a relaxing beachfront retreat at Seaside Resort in the Crescent Beach section of North Myrtle Beach, S.C. We offer comfortable and affordable accommodations. Our one, two, and three bedroom condos, with private balconies and kitchens, are ideal for romantic getaways and family vacations. Our guests love the restful and calm atmosphere of this highly-desirable section of the Grand Strand. You are just minutes from major Myrtle Beach attractions and only steps from the shoreline when you stay with us. Our pools, hot tub, and lazy river are fun for all ages. Indulge in hot waffles and other favorites at our continental breakfast. Sip coffee as you take in the beautiful sunrise. Experience the beach the way it’s meant to be. Experience a real Seaside vacation.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family Resort
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Get 25% Off & Free Perks!
Hotel deals
506Reviews
318Photos
19Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 270
  • 143
  • 53
  • 25
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were there as we were going to hear Dropkick Murphys at House of Blues. The Hotel was really terrific. The front desk staff was friendly, helpful. The place was very clean. The one bedroom was filled with everything one would need and even more. We stayed at Hilton in
Read more
Response from JimmyT1709, Manager at Seaside
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you George for the great review and kind words about the property and the staff. We are glad you had a great time, and found us convenient to many of the area attractions, particularly House of Blues. I will share the comments with our team at the front desk and in housekeeping as we appreciate the kudos! We hope to see you again soon for another concert or for a beach getaway. Do not hesitate to call or email us if we can help set up a future vacation! Warm regards, Jimmy Tester
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
The Oceanfront Suites have Giant Windows and Great Views. Spacious rooms all around. We had 3 bedrooms and 3 Bathrooms, so was great for 7 of us. Friendly Staff. Pools and Lazy river were much less crowded than other properties we have stayed at in MB. Very Relaxed indoor and
Read more
Response from Jimmy T, Manager at Seaside
Responded Apr 10, 2018
Thank you for staying with us at Seaside Resort, and for sharing some feedback. I am so glad you had a great time, and were able to relax in the unit and the property. We are doing alot of improvements and hope you took notice and enjoyed those while here. We are also glad that the kids got to meet the Easter Bunny, and hopefully created a lifetime of memories that you and them will cherish. Please come back and see us if you return to the area in the future!
Read more
Tried to keep an open mind. Did our best. Would like a refund, PLEASE!!!!! We are ready to go home. The room reeked of smoke upon arrival. Next morning surprise visit from maintenance in the one bathroom. What a fun surprise to hear voices in your condo, when you are
Read more
Response from JimmyT1709, Manager at Seaside
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. This was unfortunately a unit that which Seaside does not manage, however we do apologize on the noise in which you have heard from the modeling of a neighboring unit. We do hope you still manage to have a great vacation while here and enjoy the amenities as well as the area and the weather we are experiencing over the weekend. We have corresponded by email, so please feel free to contact me if we can help in any way enhance your stay and experience at Seaside! Warm regards, Jimmy Tester
Read more
Went to stay on the Beach 😎 for a short stay with my sister, was a Great area, might be better by the Summer. Parking garage, elevators to get to Office and then your Room! Not bad Room was Very Nice, with Kitchen 2 Queen beds, living room with Myrphy Bed (in wall),
Read more
Response from JimmyT1709, Manager at Seaside
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you Suzanne for staying with us and for sharing a review. I would like to address a couple of concerns you had while here. Your reservation was booked through one of the timeshare companies as part of their marketing campaign. The package covers the room fees, but the resort fees and taxes are not covered and are due at the time of arrival by the guest. This is notated on the confirmations in which the timeshare company sends out. The indoor pool door was damaged during Tropical Storm Michael, and is a custom resilience door that has to be ordered and manufactured, and unfortunately it did take several weeks to make. That door arrived here at Seaside yesterday, and installation has begun on that. I do apologize for the inconvenience this caused, as our weather in February can be a bit tricky and at times cold. I do hope you did enjoy your stay with us, and hopefully we will see you back in the near future to see the property and room improvements that we have started, completed, and have planned since your visit! Please feel free to reach out to us if we can help plan another beach getaway.
Read more
First, I must say that Angela was the light by the Seaside! She was helpful from the beginning, during and the end. She even assisted with suggestions for dinner. The furniture is a bit dated, but one can over look that. Parking was very convenient, 3 steps and I was in the
Read more
Response from JimmyT1709, Manager at Seaside
Responded Feb 17, 2019
Thank you Fay for the wonderful review, and for the great comments on Angela! Angela is a wonderful asset to our hotel and company, and I am glad she was able to make your stay enjoyable. We are doing lots of upgrades in the rooms as far as color and appearance, and throughout the property as well. I hope you will return soon to create more memories and enjoy what we are doing!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Sunrise at Seaside
our 3 bedroom ocean front room from balcony
sunrise
doesn't get better
3 bedroom
PreviousNext
12345634
Are there charcoal grills available on the property?
We do not have grills at Seaside.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do the kitchens have a blender?
Most do not but housekeeping tries to have a small amount on site but is based on availability. Hoping we do when you arrive.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have motorcycle parking?
We do allow them on the first floor only. No trailers are allowed on property.
1 vote
How good is the continental breakfast that the hotel offers?
Our continental breakfast is very good. It includes coffee, hot tea, orange juice, hot chocolate, sausage biscuits, toast, boiled eggs, muffins/Danishes/bagels, doughnuts, frozen waffles, fruit, cereal, and yogurt.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the beach very crowded in front of this hotel? Also when was the hotel last remodeled?
The beach was very pleasant in this area I was there July 1st- July 11th. I never thought beach was crowded even on July 4th it don't seem busy. Very laid back and relaxing area to vacation. Also they. (BEST VACATION I'VE HAD ) the hotel to me was nice and my room was very clean evwr6hing was modern in room on site restaurant was decent. Now the year before this we stayed at shutters on the banks that place is the best place I've ever stayed and we travel a lot ( was all booked up this time =-( while your there eat at kill devil grill, black pelican, uncle ikes , spanks , henerys , best places around there enjoy your stay I can't wait to go back may sneak back labor day weekend good luck.wirh your trip
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"3 bedroom corner units are beautiful."
"I like the higher floors for a better view"
"Ocean side view gives a side view of the ocean as well as a view of the surrounding neighborhood"
"Higher floors will have better views."
"again - I get a higher unit. 8th or 9th floor and above. Better view and less road noise."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$136 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seaside north myrtle beachseaside hotel north myrtle beach
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaNorth Myrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing

Seaside Resort, North Myrtle Beach