We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Seaside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seaside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 428: English reviews
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted to find a nice place for short getaway that was clean and no surprises and this fit perfectly. Critics could say dated, but very clean and you get what you expect in Myrtle for this price point. We did not use any of the in room range, fridge etc but fully stocked ready for a family to save... More 

Helpful?
Thank EventDriven
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your positive comments, especailly about Seaside's cleanliness, that is so important to us. I know others will appreaite all your insights and we do look forward to your visiting with us again. Thank you again, More 

Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came down to do ATV ride and needed a place to stay. Found this on Booking.com, 1 bedroom suite at a good price with ocean view. Nice room and right on the beach, enjoyed the stay and would come back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank tdtdurham
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Well sounds like a good weekend all around and certainly glad you found us!. We do hope you make it back again whether by ATV or some other mode of transportation. Best Regards, More 

NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Seaside is a great hotel if you're looking for a smaller hotel with all the amenities of a larger one. We had an AMAZING Oceanview King room (908). The person who owns this condo obviously takes great pride in their home away from home. You would think that with one lazy river and one outside pool that it would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CThomas242
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and great to see you understand we are a condo tel, this does allow us to have personal touches in the units and much larger rooms than your typical hotel.. The views are wonderful and the pool area makes you feel you are right in the sea grass, I love this deck for reading,... More 

United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here because my time share stuck me here. First of all, room could have been cleaned better. Dust on top of furniture, something splattered on fridge, which had many dents all over it. Furniture was old, in poor condition, falling apart. Stains on sofa cushions, sofa very uncomfortable. Kitchen is tiny for 2 bedroom condo. We had no where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and appreciated your comments. As you mentioned you were here for a time share I hope you mentioned to them you would appreciate a larger TV in the bedroom. We certainly were surprised about the cleanliness issue, as we do pride ourselves in our housekeeping department, but did inspect... More 

South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I have a family reunion booked at Seaside for August 18 through August 23, 5 nights. I have had a very good experience working with Scott, the Director of Golf. So friendly and so willing to work with me on my reservations. My family stayed at Gulf Shores last year and enjoyed the whole experience as Seaside... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne T
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued loyalty and we very much appreciate the time you took to write about your experience and to single out one of our teammates in particular. We will let Scott know! Thank you again and w do hope you continue to stay with us. Best Regards, More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We brought a group of 3 families to this resort last week. They were very accommodating to us the whole time we were there! We got there early before check-in but they provided us with parking passes and pool passes so we could enjoy the property while we waited for our room to be ready. The seating in the living... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth Z
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Well even if you found us by accident we are so glad you did. Seaside is always a little less crowded than other properties and the pools and the beaches are very open year round, even in summer, as you have seen. We do hope you all return and get to know our wonderful staff as well. Thank you again.... More 

Williamston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Wow it's an great place ..clean pools .nice room 1207 was my room it's on side great view for the price..will stay again but oceanfront for me..great staff working here..parking is ok..my have problems with big land cruiser SUVs.. Continental hot breakfast looks okay for 4.95 per person per day. If you love small resorts this is on of them... More 

Helpful?
Thank buttermilk1972
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We appreciate you and your family visiting with us and your positive approach to beach front accommodations! You're so right even full Seaside has a wonderful feel and the beach area is almost always reasonably open but if not it is a short walk changes all that... Hope you all do come back in the fall as I know you... More 

Littleton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

This is a family oriented place to stay. All of the resort staff are very friendly and accommodating. It's not to far from shopping, activities, and places to eat. There is life guard service and umbrella/chair rental service available in front of the resort on the beach.

Helpful?
1 Thank NCLakeLady
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for being our guest at Seaside. We especially appreciated the fact that you noticed our hard working employees, thank you so much. We do hope you all come back again and allow us to help make your vacation more memorable. Please stop by the Front Desk for show tickets or ideas... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

The condo had a great floor plan. The windows in the living room and main bedroom were wonderful floor to ceiling!! The kitchen wasn't stocked very well. The floors were dirty and we found broken glass on the floor in the kitchen. The seats on the balcony were ripped. The hotel had 2 elevators for 13 floors and one of... More 

Helpful?
Thank bradybunch4k
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had any issues. There is no reason to have anything in the floor when you arrive let alone glass, and truly a do apologize that this happened to you. We have notified the owner of the condo about the chairs and hope hey do agree to replace soon as it does not give the positive... More 

Indian Head, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

We stayed in Mid June. We had an Ocean/Street view on the 5th floor. Our checkin was quick and easy, we felt very welcomed and special. Parking Garage is alittle small and tight, however, we appreciated the covered parking. We had 3 vehicles and were able to get a 3rd at no cost. Of course it helped that they were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DFabrizio15
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

SO glad you chose Seaside and enjoyed your stay. Also glad to hear you brought the entire family and even the grand kids to play, that makes for great memories. We want to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay and are truly appreciative that you are planning on coming back, See you then. Best Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

277 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (204)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.6 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,015 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 893 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#22 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,794 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#9 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly on the ocean, the new SeaSide is a luxury boutique North Myrtle Beach condominium resort with spacious accommodations and attentive 4 star services. The white, sandy beach is just footsteps away along with all the endless excitement of North Myrtle Beach. At SeaSide, we provide only the most professional staff and the finest amenities for your unforgettable North Myrtle Beach vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seaside

Address: 2301 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4247
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $117 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside North Myrtle Beach
Seaside Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay