We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Prince Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Prince Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

937 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 936: English reviews
karenr2009
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Three night stay: VERY reasonable prices; front desk was very helpful and polite; unit is a little dated but well equipped; view in the corner unit is to die for. I tipped the housekeeper $20 the first day as she was entering to clean as I was leaving. BIG MISTAKE. She did not vacuum or even wipe down kitchen counter....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenr2009
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was apprehensive about staying here based on some of the reviews I read. I had a great experience. I booked an oceanview 2 bdrm, which is in tower 2. Even though it was across the street, it seemed like it was oceanfront. Room was very clean; everything in room was in good condition. It had a huge balcony with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolandra W
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Rolandra for your review! We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a great time and that you enjoyed the views from tower 2. The views are definitely amazing, all while being more cost effective for our guests. We would love to have you and your family back again soon. Please reach out to us if we...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Off season is the best time to visit myrtle beach you avoid the crowds with all the beauty. We traveled with my young son and the prince resort was accommodating and took the time to make the trip personal. We dropped a sweater on the elevator and a staff member delivered it to our room it doesn't sound like much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank random522
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Prince! I am so glad we were able to make this an enjoyable stay. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and going the extra mile for you. Making your stay comfortable, regardless of the time of day, is our goal and I am proud our staff helped with this. We would...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here a few times, usually in a 2 or 3 BD suite. My kids love the resort, the pools, etc. They also love the second tower where there is a rooftop pool area with a lazy river and hot tub. It's really cool to be able to look at the ocean from this height while you're enjoying the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Lynn for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience. Nothing is better for us than hearing that you enjoyed yourself and the property. Tower 2 has a great pool area, and as you mentioned has great views, even from the pool deck. We hope you will return with the family in the future...

Wilson
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I prefer a nice quiet getaway every now and then. Prince resort is right in the middle of Cherry Grove, but still off the beaten path of the Myrtle Beach hustle and bustle. The hotel was great, the rooms were clean and spacious and sat right on the pier. We weren't too happy about having the pay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan W
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Susan for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide the review, and for the kind words. We enjoy hearing that the rooms were great, and that the staff was attentive and friendly as well. We agree we have a great location, and that is only part of what makes this a great place. We hope...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I went in the off tourist season. What a great time we had weather was fantastic, the resort was fantastic, the view. We have no complaints at all. Would definitely stay here again. Comfortable accomodations, we felt at home here

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank angbluetndr8
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for the kind words! We love hearing that you felt the comforts of home, while away from home. We hope that you took lots of great memories away from here! We look forward to having you back in the future. Anytime we can help, please reach out to us.

Elgin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only had 2 issues. The reservation was in my husband's name and I wasn't allowed to sign in without him present. The dishwasher had issues and the maintenance men were very quick to respond to check it out - 3 times they came, in fact.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you John for your recent stay with us! We hope that you enjoyed some good times and great weather while here. I am sorry we had the issues with the dishwasher, but glad to hear they were attentive and responsive to the issue. I am sorry for any inconvenience this caused. We do hope that in light of that,...

Augusta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Need to have your own transportation. Not the best location with 2 towers for a convention with mainly older participants, some with handicaps. Transportation was a big issue for those who did not drive or rent a car. Would have liked to see more of the area. A very expensive trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3005KEdianal
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Prince on your recent visit. I want to thank the Gladiolus group for coming to the area and sharing their talents and amazing flowers with us here. I apologize the travel distances were great and costly for you. Unfortunately, we do not offer a courtesy shuttle, so a cab is typically the best way outside...

Charleston S.c.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was pretty good. Sofa was uncomfortable. Not sure if we will take our vacation there next tine. We had an issue with bugs in our bath room sink and the Manager switch our room, which was an inconvenience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I2828NPanthonyw
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Prince on your recent visit. I want to apologize for the issue you encountered with pests while here. We do receive routine visits to help try and prevent such occurrences from happening. I understand the frustration that moving caused, and for that I sincerely apologize. I do hope in light of the issue with this...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel quite a few times per year however this is the first time I'm writing a review. We stayed during New Years I was a bit disappointed that there wasn't a fire works show off the Pier I just think that would have been ideal. We stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom ocean front room and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buckeyebabe1976
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Prince and for the kind words. Our staff loves to read the comments about them, and especially their efforts. Kim works very hard to ensure our guests are taken care of when she is here, so please be assured she has seen your post. We hope you will contact us if you plan on...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

622 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (508)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (50)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,119 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,327 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,461 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
840 reviews
6.5 mi away
Beach Cove Resort
Beach Cove Resort
#8 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $97 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Prince Resort staff and other travelers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago
Sanford, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago
Bessemer City, North Carolina
3 months ago
Elysburg, Pennsylvania
3 months ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from The Prince Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“f1 - corner, ocean front room”
 of 5 bubbles karenr2009, yesterday | Read review
“Quiet floor, balcony offered a great view, second bedroom had a great view ( wasn't the ocean, but good view in any case)”
  • View from our balconyat night
  • Kitchen and dining area, here
  • this was the view from our back guest room, just as pleasing
  • view of the peer, fantastic shot
  • This was our living room, couch could be made out to make a bed
  • 2 bathrooms, very nice and clean
  • view of the beach from our balcony
  • one of our bedrooms, the other offered a double bed as well
 of 5 bubbles angbluetndr8, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“provide Kleenex, and a schedule of what service we can expect. My husband needs a recliner to sleep in and it would have been great if we could have been able to use a unit that had one. That info was not available. ”
 of 5 bubbles R9155XXjohnm, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Would have liked tea not just coffee. No dish cloth to wash dishes. All else fine. Did not enjoy room location with a corner room with a door then a short hall and 2 condos. Did not feel safe going to room after dark. Street light was not at the cross walk when we had to go from one building to the other for meetings.”
 of 5 bubbles B3005KEdianal, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“there are 2 different towers one is sea side one is not!”
 of 5 bubbles buckeyebabe1976, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question