We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Prince Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Prince Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

896 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 895: English reviews
Perrineville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Internet connectivity is spotty at best. Front desk is no help as I was told exactly what I already knew - it depends on the time of day and the load on the system. Sofa was a bit worn so my wife covered it with a sheet. Adding to a lackluster experience was my next door neighbor enjoying his cigars... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dpdeleon
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

our first time at this hotel, beautiful place, all very close, food, shoping, near walmart supercenter, safe place, the rooms have full kitchens, washer, dryer, the only negative ,housekeeping service is not very good, we call to the front desk and ask for that services and after three days without it , we went in person and asked about the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Armando c
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The best thing you guys have going there was the two consecutive breakfasts we had. Chef Mike not only prepared a great breakfast for us but he came out from the kitchen to ask about our food. The one day your waitress needed training on her people skills so not up to speed on that level.

Helpful?
2 Thank dtlindqu
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on 3500 Ocean Grill and Mike. We are very fortunate to have Mike with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Please contact me at jimmy.tester@discoverprinceresort.com if you have any questions or concerns from your stay. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasantly surprised by our gorgeous views of the marshland from the balcony, and the coastline view from the kitchen's full length windows. Full sized kitchen appliances in good condition, a stacked W/D in the closet, cute kitchen table with a view. Room was nicely cleaned while we frolicked in the pool and ocean. We rented a beach umbrella and chairs,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy E
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share some details. I want to apologize for any inconvenience the common areas and elevators may have caused. We have several staff members attend to these areas daily. We do have a lot of traffic in the common areas and elevators, but that is no excuse... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here before but in a room that wasn't owned by the Prince. I have to say BOOK DIRECTLY THROUGH THE PROPERTY! Huge difference. We stayed in the 2nd tower which was great since we had kids and there's a lazy river and pool in this tower. Room wasn't ready right away but things happen, the manager, I think... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ghelbert
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for the kind words about our staff. I am glad Kim and myself were able to help you out and hopefully provide a positive experience with the Prince. I want to apologize for any inconvenience the delay caused. On occasion, we do get behind, but we do work diligently to provide... More 

20165
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first stay at The Prince Resort and this far North of Myrtle Beach. Great overall experience and will defiantly consider it again on our next myrtle trip. We live close, Greensboro area, so we go to Myrtle about 3-4 times per year so we have pretty good knowledge of the resorts and this one will move pretty... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank 20165
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay and for the kind words. Our staff does work very hard year round to keep the Prince running smoothly. I am sorry we experienced some hiccups with housekeeping. Occasionally there are delays, but hopefully that was a one time only thing, and hopefully it did not impact your stay negatively. We are glad... More 

Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit in Tower 2. I thought the accomodations were great. Sure the place has a little age on it but the rooms were very spacious and the tubs in each of the bathrooms were enormous. The views are fabulous even for being across the street. There are two restaurants on the site which unfortunately... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Rose404
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I want to thank you for the kind words about the facility and the views. Our tower 2 rooms are just as gorgeous and offer stunning views as well, so we are glad you were able to enjoy them!I am glad you had a positive experience with housekeeping, as they do work... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Prince is in a good location and has good facilities. The WiFi is totally useless, even two feet from the router so be prepared to milk a lot of your cellular data since they weren't interested in solving the problem. Housekeeping didn't make the beds...just threw the comforters toward the headboards. They also didn't replenish the TP, tissues or... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Jason B
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to the Prince. I want to apologize for the issues you encountered with our housekeeping services. I understand the frustration this caused, and for that I am sorry. We never want to hear that we did not exceed expectations, but it does appear we did fail to do so. I can assure you that... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We found the resort very comfortable. We stayed In a 2 bedroom in the first tower on the beach. The kitchen was well stocked and housekeeping was attentive. The children took advantage of the free movie rentals during our stay. There were scheduled activities daily and of course the pool and the beach were well-maintained. Our dishwasher overflowed and engineering... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn773
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. I am glad you enjoyed the property and the beach area around our property. I want to apologize for the dishwasher issue and also for the encounter with our staff. I do hope you will reach out to me at jimmy.tester@discoverprinceresort.com so that we may look into... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here from Aug 19 - 21. Got here about 6, check in was after 4. When I got up to my room. It really looked like housekeeping did the bare minimum. I found items on the floor from previous guests in obvious spots like the kitchen and bedroom. ALL of the silverware was just thrown in the cabinet. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Esrelle L
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit with us. I am glad you had positive interaction with our staff while here. I do want to apologize for the appearance of your room at arrival. I do hope we were able to rectify this in a timely manner for you. I can understand the frustration this caused, and I apologize for this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

621 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (496)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (50)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.1 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,020 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,249 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#9 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
12.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,818 reviews
6.5 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $102 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Vacatia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay