We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
8 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!25% off + FREE Tickets to Attractions!
Expedia.com
$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Booking.com
$171
View deal
FindHotel
$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Travelocity$171
Hotels.com$171
Priceline$171
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1056)
360
Panoramas (49)
Videos (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 07/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Prince Resort
Updated 07/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 54 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Fishing
Books, DVDs, music for children
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book Direct for the Best Rates!
1964Reviews52Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 967
  • 519
  • 230
  • 123
  • 125
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Linda L wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Will never stay again room was filthy had to cover with a towel just to sit so dirty. Could see fingerprints on everything because it wasn’t clean. We’ve stay many times will never be back! Never got clean towels never had maid service
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Sides, General Manager at Prince Resort
Responded 5 days ago
We are very sorry to see your recent stay was so negative and we certainly understand your feelings. We sincerely apologize. We would love to have the opportunity of earning your trust and business. We do hope you will allow us the privilege of serving you in the future. Sincerely Prince Resort Management
Read more
cheryls185 wrote a review Mar 2022
Columbia, Maryland43 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
This was my fourth stay at this great place. It’s an awesome location with beautiful views. Convenient to get anywhere yet quiet away from the hustle and bustle. Beachfront cafe is nice. Friendly staff. Rooms are good size with everything you need. Definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David Sides, General Manager at Prince Resort
Responded Apr 7, 2022
Thank you Cheryl for being our guest. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your visit. We know there are many choices when visiting our city and we appreciate you choosing Prince Resort. We do hope you will return soon and often. Best to you and your family.
Read more
Buzz wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Stayed in a 2 bedroom with wife and 2 kids. Had an ocean front view room 408; it was way to close to the pool and needed to be on a higher floor. Had a decent view of the beach but the pier building obstructed the center view. Only 3 elevators that were a bit slow. Room: - Kitchen was nice. - Living room furniture was good. - Master bedroom bed mattress had no support for an adult male. - Odd light switch locations / always outside the rooms - Master fan/light would only turn on both, unable to just run fan without light on. - Sliding door to patio was incredibly difficult to open - The weekend we stayed the noise level was not much of a problem after 10pm (I wake up early). Service: - Primary interaction was with front desk - Friday night checkin was very antisocial - no eye contact the whole time Outside: - Right on the beach, can't ask for much better access - Beach showers seem put together by teenagers that just discovered PVC piping.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room at least above the fourth floor unless you like being observed by the poolside...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Sides, General Manager at Prince Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you Buzz for being our guest and for your detailed comments. We use all comments to do a better job for our guests. We do hope to see you again at Prince Resort. Best to you and your family. Prince Management
Read more
Ava C wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
+1
Amazing views, excellent restaurants, friendly staff. Washer/dryer included in our 2 bedroom condo. Rooms (other than the king master suite) were smaller than expected. The size of balcony almost made up for it. Kitchen pots/pans were poorly stocked, but detergent, paper products, toiletries were more than sufficient. A bit pricey for what was offered. However, oceanfront condo in peak season…price wasn’t terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Sides, General Manager at Prince Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for being our guest. We also appreciate your comments. We share all guest comments with our department managers so corrective action can be taken and training provided for our team. We will certainly use your comments for those purposes. Thank you again for sharing. We appreciate that you chose Prince Resort and hope you will do so again in the future. Prince Management
Read more
Tasia S wrote a review Jul 2022
Augusta, Georgia6 contributions
+1
This place was too expensive to be so awful! The room had a terrible stench and was not clean. We didn’t get the number of beds requested, and when they sent someone to the room to check on it, they said “this is out of my pay grade”. They did not have an alternative room we could move into as they were completely booked.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t come
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Sides, General Manager at Prince Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience. We use all guest comments to make necessary improvement and for training. We will certainly use your comments for both. We do hope you had a great rest of your stay. Thank you again, and we sincerely apologize you did not get the attention you needed and deserved.
Read more
FamilyTraveler0616 wrote a review Jul 2022
Avon, Ohio33 contributions15 helpful votes
Our family stayed the 4th of July week . I had no major issues. Sure … the parking was tight but so is every other resort in the area . Our room across the street had a great view of the fireworks display. It was a 2br 2 bath, and was adequately furnished in the kitchen which we utilized. It was hard wood floors throughout so even though those probably needed a good cleaning , I normally wear my shoes in all places . The rest of the room looked clean . The balcony was fully furnished with a table and multiple chairs . As for the resort itself , I didn’t care about the lazy river or the pool, I was there for the beach which was beautiful! I would suggest a free walk on the pier given at the time of checkin since it is right at the resort, but it is not free . The gal at the front desk during the afternoon checkin was very pleasant on July 3rd, and friendly on the 4th when asked a few other questions. I also called for towels and they arrived within the hour . I would stay again at the Prince . … also a nice store for groceries / drinks/bakery/ ice cream a few blocks down!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Sides, General Manager at Prince Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for being our guests. We are happy to see you spent your July 4th with us. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to have the privilege of serving you in the future. Best to you and your family for a great rest of your summer.
Read more
TMM wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The resort did nothing after pieces of our bathroom ceiling fell in the tub during our stay. Also we seen a roach in the room. Some of the hot tubs were not working properly either during our stay. I would not recommend this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Sides, General Manager at Prince Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for being our guest. We are very sorry you did not receive the attention you deserved during your recent stay. We are very sorry you had a pest issue. We do have professional service for pests that happen monthly so we can do everything we possibly can to keep guests from having an issue like you did. We do hope you will allow us the privilege of serving you in the future. We wish you and your family a safe and happy summer.
Read more
Tony F wrote a review Jul 2022
Lexington, South Carolina35 contributions29 helpful votes
We rented a place at Prince the week of 4th of July so you’d think the resort would be on their game….sadly they were not. The couple of interactions that my wife had with the front desk, the staff was very rude. Once was a question about overflow parking and another time asking if anyone had turned in her lost prescription glasses. Both times the guy at the front desk was a jerk like he didn’t want to be bothered. I also heard him speak to the guy in line in front of me in a snarky way as well. Find a new job dude….customer service isn’t for you! We stayed at the tower across the street which we thought would be great since it has the pool, hot tubs and lazy River. The lazy River had FIVE floats for people to float in….FIVE! We, as well as other guests, went and bought our own. One of the hot tubs did not function all week long…the other worked intermittently throughout the week. The pool at the parking tower is very small and the one near the beach isn’t a whole lot bigger. And we were also told by one of the staff guarding the pool door that we couldn’t have alcohol at the pool. What? I’m a grown a$$ man….and I can’t drink at the pool on MY vacation? Oh but you can go buy a drink across the street at THEIR bar and bring it to the pool?!? We, as well as pretty much everyone else, couldn’t find where to bring our trash so the cans on every floor next to the elevators filled up fast each day and it seemed like the staff only emptied them once a day. The elevators smelled and more times than not, were covered in water and sand on the floor, which is more the fault of lazy guests than staff. The parking garage is VERY tight so if you have a large vehicle it will be challenging to navigate…especially when guests don’t pull all the way into spaces and hang out too far. All in all, compared to the Wyndham down the road, Prince Resort was not impressive for the money and we will not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Sides, General Manager at Prince Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for being a recent guest. We appreciate the time you have taken to mention areas that were less than acceptable during this recent stay. We apologize for any and all matters that affected your stay in a negative way. We never want to see a guest leave feeling as you did. We take all guest comments seriously and will certainly do so withy yours. We share comments with our management team so corrective action can be taken and training can take place as needed. Again, thank you. We wish you and your family a safe and happy summer.
Read more
charles crosby wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Our room was very nice and clean staff was very helpful, I liked the fact they communicated through text and replied promptly to our requests .we will be staying here again in the future ,I would give 5 stars but the parking garage was to far and parking spots to small my only complaint.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Sides, General Manager at Prince Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for being our guest. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly share your comments with the staff. We look forward to your return.
Read more
MH wrote a review Jul 2022
Hendersonville, North Carolina3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
It just seemed there was a lot of trash in the hallways i.e. garbage also pick another week other than Fourth of July way too expensive that week but I must say the locations convenient. Fishing pier very expensive if you plan on using it every day to fish from. I do understand with covet businesses are trying to make up for loss profits.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Sides, General Manager at Prince Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you MH for being our guest at Prince Resort. We are happy to see you enjoyed aspects of your stay. We understand 4th of July can be the time of year when there is the greatest demand for our condos so the rate will be higher. Please remember we are open year round and the rates are amazing in what we call our shoulder season. Don't miss out on those rates. Fishing is great in the fall and spring as well. We wish you and your family a safe and happy rest of summer. Best to you and yours. Thank you again for choosing our resort.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$168 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
prince resort condos hotel north myrtle beach, prince hotel condos, prince hotel north myrtle beach
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaNorth Myrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
175
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Prince Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Prince Resort?
Nearby attractions include Cherry Grove Beach (0.6 miles), Cherry Grove Pier (0.01 miles), and The Black Pearl Miniature Golf (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Prince Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Prince Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Prince Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Prince Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Prince Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boulineau's Foods Plus, Basil's Pizza Seafood & Subs, and Hurricane Colinz (Hurricanes Seafood Grill).
Are there opportunities to exercise at Prince Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Prince Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Prince Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Prince Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Prince Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.