We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Wyndham Ocean Boulevard

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

767 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 766: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I recently returned from a trip to Myrtle Beach with my family from what was somewhat of a disappointing trip. The resort does seem to be renovated since my last stay years ago, however upon checking in Large bugs were found scurrying around the suite. The first night we found 3, hoping that was it was just because the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank ReB_8729
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My family has stayed here multiple times and we love this place. It's always clean and fun for the family. The only negative I have to say about this place is that the parking sucks.. That is the only downside.

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Beautiful, beautiful resort! All the staff was super friendly and helpful. Wyndham makes everything smooth for your stay. Tons of activities for the kids, cafe serves great snacks and drinks! The only drawback of this resort is the sales staff driving you crazy to buy a timeshare. They offer you a gift to attend a meeting to hear more about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nichole C
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The resort is amazing! However we signed up to learn more about becoming timeshare holders/owners and I was a bit disappointed. I am pretty much all ready to sign up as a timeshare holder but as I continued to ask questions, the person that we were working with kept ignoring my questions and talking about other things. Ex. How his... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lena-Sara H
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Hello Lena-Sara H, we thank you for your review of our Wyndham Ocean Boulevard resort. We thank you for allowing us the experience to be of service to you and your family this summer. We are pleased to see you enjoyed our beautiful resort and the luxuries it has to offer. This is an ideal location close to local attractions... More 

Concord, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the most part the trip was fantastic. EXCEPT... The last night we were there my husband and I wanted to enjoy the hot tub. I understand there are other guests there and we certainly weren't expecting to find empty tubs. However.... We literally walked into a storm! Kids everywhere, running on slippery concrete, and 12 to a hot tub.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kristinbear
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Hello kristinbear, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Ocean Boulevard resort. Thank you for spending your vacation with us. We are happy to know that you had a fantastic vacation. We do apologize for your experience with our hot tubs. Hopefully you will consider us in a future trip back to Myrtle Beach. Again, we thank you... More 

Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wha here early August and I would not stay again in summertime. They only have 2 elevators for each tower and it took anywhere from 5 to 15 min to catch one if you were lucky that it wasnt full. Also dont plan to use the hot tubs in the evenings because they are full of unsupervised kids from age... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bucks2050
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Thanks for your review bucks2050. We are sincerely sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your visit at our property due the summertime season. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the elevators and the inconvenience this might have caused you. We are happy you were satisfied with your unit and the accommodations it provided. We hope up come... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very deceiving. The pictures they are showing on their website is NOT what it actually looks like. I booked 2 two bedroom suites and when we checked in we were told they could not put us side by side or even on the same floor. The best they could do was the same tower. (Tower 4).. Which... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Hello A TripAdvisor Member, we appreciate your review. Thank you for spending your vacation at our resort. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. If it were in our abilities to keep your units as close together as possible in an oceanside building, we definitely would have. Also, our website does say that Tower 4... More 

Lily, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a timeshare resort. The rooms were clean and beautiful. Did not like the feel of the room. Very standard and plain. Not a cozy warm feeling that you usually get with a condo on the ocean. The pools were over crowded and the parking was horrible. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy M
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us Tammy M. We are glad to hear that overall you had a nice stay at our property. We regret to hear you were not as comfortable with your unit's lay out and decoration. We further apologize for the inconvenience encountered in the parking lot and how this impact your stay. We sincerely hope you enjoyed our... More 

Harlem, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in late May 2016 and usually come in here once every couple of years. They updated the rooms and they look nice. Room was clean with a nice ocean view from the top floor in tower 1. Parking sucks as you have to go about 2 miles per hour entering or leaving due to the sharp drop... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jason P
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely love this place. It is a timeshare resort and they will try to get you to go to a meeting. We declined and they didn't hound us. Several pools. Easy beach access. Parking is usually full other than overflow behind property. Condos are lovely but have minor flaws such as paint issues and dirty carpet. Beautiful bathroom in master... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

599 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (541)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (165)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
0.5 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,019 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,249 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 896 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#9 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
9.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Timeshare property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Boulevard

Address: 410 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3206 (Formerly Fairfield Myrtle Beach at Ocean Blvd.)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $128 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Ocean Boulevard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 582
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotwire, Booking.com, Vacatia, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Wyndham Hotel Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach Fairfield
Fairfield Myrtle Beach Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Wyndham
Ocean Blvd Hotel n Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay