We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 192: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

our room needed allot of maintenance, the room curtains kept felling down from the top, there was mold around the commode system and door frames. water in the sinks did not stay hot when needed, The bed room lamp was broken and rust was falling from the vent above my bed. What was most disturbing was the loud noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemaryjacobs6443
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you had several issues with your unit. My Maintenance staff will go through this unit from top to bottom to make sure this doesn't happen again. We are changing out the couches and TV's in the units. We are in trying to come up with a plan on how to renovate this...

RHSC
Reviewed October 31, 2016

I ended up here because the week I had at the Marriott was canceled due to the Hurricane/tornado that caused damage to their resort. This is no Marriott by no means but is nice. It is an older place that does need some updating, painting and cleaned good in the elevators, stairs area and halls. The unit we were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjltrpr
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It was my pleasure to serve you and your friends during your stay with us. I apologize for the living room tile floor being dirty. Having an older resort we really pride ourselves on customer service. Thank you again for staying with us and look forward to serving you and your family again in the...

Newbury, Ohio
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Maybe it depends on your perspective but we had a nice time. I inherited a time share at this condo and finally made it down to see it. Yes, the place is older, but our condo was clean and spacious. It had one large bedroom and a pull-out couch, there were only 2 of us with 4 people it might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Painter121
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We were sent here by FESTIVA Travel and thought we were getting a nice place to stay. We checked in and ask to see our room the girl ask for our credit card and then charged us 31.20 taxes. We went to look at the room and it was awful. Old and dirty looking very out dated and mold in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are an older resort but we strive to have clean rooms and great customer service. The unit that you were suppose to stay in doesn't have mold its condensation between the two windows. I have spoken to the front desk staff working that night as well as maintenance about the conversation about stealing out...

Banner Elk, North Carolina
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

The view from these rooms is stunning! I only stayed for two nights while in the area for a work conference, but nothing beats the convenience of being right on the beach. Room amenities were nice with a jacuzzi tub and free wifi. The pool and barbecue area are attractive and inviting. Also nearby are many great places to grab...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary W
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future.

United States
Reviewed September 25, 2016

This is not a hotel. It is a condo rental and their policies are like vacation rentals. They do not provide Room Service, Toiletries, Toilet Paper... yes, bring your own toilet paper. If you need linen exchange you need to go and get it between 9.00AM and noon. If you missed their time frame, you won't get new linen. Their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSP-USA
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are a timeshare hotel that does rentals as well. We do provide all guests with a start up of Toiletries, toilet paper and coffee. We do have a linen exchange from 9am-noon. If you miss that time frame we have supplies at the front desk or you can call down from your unit and...

Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Horrible internet. Rooms small and old. Balcony window so dirty, we can't see outside. Bedrooms designed right on walkway, where living area should be. Maybe for 2 very small people, this place would be perfect. We made reservations for 4 adults and we can't even walk the hall size by side. One of the ONLY good thing, is every, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith J
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are working on our internet issues. We will have a new wifi provider in March of next year. The window seal in that unit needs to be replaced. The one bedroom units here have a separate bedroom and a pull out sofa and your correct can be tight for 4 adults. Thank you for...

Virginia
Reviewed September 23, 2016

We booked at the last minute and had a studio efficiency. No open balcony but the price was right and the stay was satisfactory. Rooms were clean and the place was quiet when it needed to be. The oceanfront is only a few steps away and the pools were very enjoyable...the old 8' that you can actually swim in!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger_u
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Red Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed September 17, 2016

This is a decent resort. Best part, right at beach and their outdoor pools, hot tubs, grilling area. The indoor pool and hot tub area could use some renovations and that area needs ventilation to release the very strong chlorine smell. Third floor fitness room (was OK, but should have container of sani-wipes, not a bottle of something I'm thinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttgay
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are going to upgrade our wifi in March of 2017. It can be an issue trying to get on and I apologize for that. The paper products we use are from our housekeeping vendor and I will pass along your comments about the products they use. Thanks again for staying with us and we...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 5, 2016

First let me say the location is great, the beach access is wonderful, the pools are very nice and the pool furniture good. Gas grills and picnic tables for use also very nice. That is where the positive ends. We had a 2 bedroom unit, both beds are in need of new mattresses. Carpet in bedroom needs replaced. Windows were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreamsaverz
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you had some issues with the unit you stayed in. We are replacing Carpets, Couches, and appliances. This is an ongoing project. The pool hours are enforced but sometimes you get guests that don't follow the rules. Thank you again for your feedback.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

828 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (720)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Condo (107)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Condo (68)
Viewed
Pool (71)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (132)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Condo (102)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Standard Condo (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,088 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,176 reviews
1.7 mi away
Peppertree by the Sea
Peppertree by the Sea
#43 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
117 reviews
5.7 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, offers a fabulous vacation experience for those who like to relax at the surf's edge by day and hit up the Grand Strand scene by night. Many units have oceanfront views with private balconies, allowing you to sit back and take in the sweet ocean breeze. After a day of soaking up the sun, you can find plenty of restaurants, nightclubs and a variety of entertainment just a few blocks away from the resort. The Ocean Club will welcome you to your home away from home any time of year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort

Address: 1908 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2747
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $106 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great views, beautiful pools and hot tubs, higher floors have less noise and better ocean views,”
 of 5 bubbles rosemaryjacobs6443, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraF798, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Should you stay here, relax and enjoy and try not to focus on the small inconveniences of the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles ttgay, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with balcony, do not recommend first floor rooms due to noise. Best just to stay somewhere better.”
  • Rusty refrigerator, rust on inside as well.
 of 5 bubbles dreamsaverz, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“Would not recommend staying here!”
 of 5 bubbles timelord2016, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay