We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 196: English reviews
Naples, Florida, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Going in a few days-have some questions-they have not answered their phone in three days. Wtf?? I called 10 times last wk until someone finally picked up. I need to ask if there is a washer and dryer or pots and pans but these folks could not be bothered. Bad sign . A very bad sign.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy J
Mebane, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I sayed here the 1st of January. It was nice, but it really need to be updated bad. The service we received was excellent! I read reviews before going so I couldn't complain about this "out dated" resort. Hopefully they will make some serious changes in the near future. If you decide to stay there don't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaughan M
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are an older resort so we pride ourselves on great customer service. We are adding new furniture and drapes to the units. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you and your family again in the near future.

Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent this past week relaxing at Peppertree Ocean Club,a Festiva Resort!! I had a one Bedroom suite oceanfront with a jacuzzi and two full baths!! I really enjoyed myself!! what I really enjoyed was a private balcony in my bedroom and there was also a balcony in the the living room!! I listened to the ocean while I slept!!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela P
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean, great location close to everything. Ocean view. The front desk, security, and all the help are fantastic. They really enjoy their job. We are obviously off season, but still everyone is very accommodating and extremely friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Yes, we are an older resort, but we pride ourselves on clean rooms and great customer service for all of our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you and your family in the future.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed November 21, 2016

our room needed allot of maintenance, the room curtains kept felling down from the top, there was mold around the commode system and door frames. water in the sinks did not stay hot when needed, The bed room lamp was broken and rust was falling from the vent above my bed. What was most disturbing was the loud noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemaryjacobs6443
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you had several issues with your unit. My Maintenance staff will go through this unit from top to bottom to make sure this doesn't happen again. We are changing out the couches and TV's in the units. We are in trying to come up with a plan on how to renovate this...

RHSC
Reviewed October 31, 2016

I ended up here because the week I had at the Marriott was canceled due to the Hurricane/tornado that caused damage to their resort. This is no Marriott by no means but is nice. It is an older place that does need some updating, painting and cleaned good in the elevators, stairs area and halls. The unit we were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjltrpr
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It was my pleasure to serve you and your friends during your stay with us. I apologize for the living room tile floor being dirty. Having an older resort we really pride ourselves on customer service. Thank you again for staying with us and look forward to serving you and your family again in the...

Newbury, Ohio
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Maybe it depends on your perspective but we had a nice time. I inherited a time share at this condo and finally made it down to see it. Yes, the place is older, but our condo was clean and spacious. It had one large bedroom and a pull-out couch, there were only 2 of us with 4 people it might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Painter121
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We were sent here by FESTIVA Travel and thought we were getting a nice place to stay. We checked in and ask to see our room the girl ask for our credit card and then charged us 31.20 taxes. We went to look at the room and it was awful. Old and dirty looking very out dated and mold in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara F
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are an older resort but we strive to have clean rooms and great customer service. The unit that you were suppose to stay in doesn't have mold its condensation between the two windows. I have spoken to the front desk staff working that night as well as maintenance about the conversation about stealing out...

Banner Elk, North Carolina
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

The view from these rooms is stunning! I only stayed for two nights while in the area for a work conference, but nothing beats the convenience of being right on the beach. Room amenities were nice with a jacuzzi tub and free wifi. The pool and barbecue area are attractive and inviting. Also nearby are many great places to grab...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary W
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future.

United States
Reviewed September 25, 2016

This is not a hotel. It is a condo rental and their policies are like vacation rentals. They do not provide Room Service, Toiletries, Toilet Paper... yes, bring your own toilet paper. If you need linen exchange you need to go and get it between 9.00AM and noon. If you missed their time frame, you won't get new linen. Their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSP-USA
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are a timeshare hotel that does rentals as well. We do provide all guests with a start up of Toiletries, toilet paper and coffee. We do have a linen exchange from 9am-noon. If you miss that time frame we have supplies at the front desk or you can call down from your unit and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

848 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (720)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Condo (107)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Condo (68)
Viewed
Pool (71)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (132)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Condo (102)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Standard Condo (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,321 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,110 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Peppertree by the Sea
Peppertree by the Sea
#43 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
117 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
132 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, offers a fabulous vacation experience for those who like to relax at the surf's edge by day and hit up the Grand Strand scene by night. Many units have oceanfront views with private balconies, allowing you to sit back and take in the sweet ocean breeze. After a day of soaking up the sun, you can find plenty of restaurants, nightclubs and a variety of entertainment just a few blocks away from the resort. The Ocean Club will welcome you to your home away from home any time of year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort

Address: 1908 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2747
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $79 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay on the ground floor near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 577vaughanm, 1 week ago | Read review
“I prefer 3rd to 5th floors!! my room was very satisfactory!!”
 of 5 bubbles 992angelap, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Great views, beautiful pools and hot tubs, higher floors have less noise and better ocean views,”
 of 5 bubbles rosemaryjacobs6443, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraF798, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Should you stay here, relax and enjoy and try not to focus on the small inconveniences of the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles ttgay, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay