We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peppertree by the Sea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Peppertree by the Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Peppertree by the Sea
 Click to rate
North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Where do I start? Check in was creepy and tucked in behind a dark alleyway. Got stuck on the elevator first thing. Finally, after pressing a series of buttons we were able to get off and walk up a flight of stairs to the room. Balcony is basically standing only. The REAL prize was the shower, which took 10 min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyanniversarybaby
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Resort. We apologize for the bad experience that you had with us. We are a Timeshare Resort and we go to great lengths to help all our guests with any issues you encountered during your stay. Due to Hurricane Matthew we sustained damages to our resort along with...

New Salem, North Dakota
Reviewed January 17, 2017

We arrived after 11 pm due to flight difficulties and the desk person charged us $75.00 cash to check us in. I did not see staff at all. The place is very run down and the pictures must have been taken years ago or photo shopped. The elevator sticks, no resort activities just suggestions on places to go. Very disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. As you were an exchange guest with RCI we understand that every Resort has different policies with housekeeping,linens and late check ins. When RCI sent you the confirmation for your stay with us there was information in regards to those...

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Let me just start by saying that the people in the front office are extremely rude! My family and I sadly have a timeshare here and every year we come nothing changes! This place is extremely outdated. My family and I were talking to one of the employees and he told us that the elevators are 40 years old and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rdubow
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. As you were informed during check in we had significant structural damages due to hurricane Matthew and we are in the process of restoring the units and property. We are working diligently to reopen fully in the near future. Thank you again for your concerns and we take great pride...

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed October 15, 2016

ideal location , out the door and on the beach. Needs upgrades and renovations to compete with the newer high rise condos. The staff was very accommodating. It would be the ideal spot for families and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romary17
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We hope that you will come and visit with us again in the future. Have a beautiful Autumn season.

Petaluma
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

The manager was very nice. The place is horrible. Dirty, mold on air conditioning unit, patches all over walls (some painted some not). It is old I understand but not the condition of the rooms. We checked in then out. Had to find another place as couldn't stay there. Booked through RCI. They were not helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bgoatmaui
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback about your stay. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Have a great summer.

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

So I've been staying @ this hotel, every summer since 2001/2002, and this place is good enough but I've seen better hotels in Myrtle beach. Our room was very clean, the layout was great, I loved the steam thing in the bathroom and the jacuzzi but the balcony is VERY small! Like not even a foot wide. The elevators were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey9697
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your response and we have addressed your concerns with our staff. We hope you will visit with us again in the future.

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Grabbed a room here for a long weekend as a romantic getaway. The price was not cheap, but in line with most places in summer time.Truly a mixture of old and new fixtures and decor. I was a little taken back when as soon as I walked in my room I received a phone call regarding some type of free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevor478
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We hope that you enjoyed the amenities that we provided while you were on your getaway. Thank you so much for staying with us and have a great Summer.

sanford,nc
Reviewed August 8, 2016

This place was wonderful!! The rooms were nice and big, very clean and the view was awesome but the staff was the best part everyone was so nice especially Henry who went out of his way to make sure that my family and I had a great trip. I will definitely visit this hotel again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candygirl1110
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our Resort. We are glad that everyone here was a big help in you and your family enjoying your vacation. We are lucky to have an amazing team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a fabulous Summer.

Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Currently here with my family for the weekend. Place is a dump. Please don't waste your time driving to the beach and your money on this old/outdated/gross motel. Truly, I don't know how they are still open.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmferguson
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I do hope that you expressed your concerns with our Front Office so that we could take care of your needs during your stay. Again Thank you for your review and have a good day.

Hopewell Junction, New York, United States
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

The pepper tree is located on the ocean and has a really nice pool and lots of activities for kids. The staff is is kind and courteous and try their best to make the hotel look as good as possible. That being said, the hotel room needs a lot of improvement. When we walked into the unit we were met...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have addressed your concerns about the unit and AC. We hope that you enjoyed the beach and our Activities that were offered. We hope that you have a wonderful Summer and have safe travels.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maritime Beach Club
Maritime Beach Club
#26 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
107 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,120 reviews
1.7 mi away
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva...
#14 of 39 in North Myrtle Beach
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resor...
#18 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Peppertree by the Sea

Address: 305 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3203
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $72 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peppertree by the Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Peppertree by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree By The Sea Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Peppertree by the Sea staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Blue Grass, Iowa
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Peppertree by the Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not sure there is a good room ours was very awkward.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeS687, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“6th floor best views”
 of 5 bubbles romary17, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony, otherwise restricted view of beach”
 of 5 bubbles trevor478, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“Our unit on third floor had great views and a/c is NOT under window very quiet/”
 of 5 bubbles RonaldR178, May 4, 2016 | Read review
“request ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles m818m, Jan 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question