We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 346: English reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

La Quinta North Myrtle Beach, though an older hotel, was clean and comfy, with enough amenities for a relaxing stay. My husband was especially impressed with the WiFi strength. I appreciated the single serve coffee/tea maker, microwave and fridge, as well as the sofa and room decor. Not a lot of space to set down toiletries in bathroom, but just... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tina S
Charlotte
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were looking to go to the beach and take our two Mini Pinschers. I honestly didn't have high expectations but I was pleasantly surprised with La Quinta of Cherry Grove. The front desk staff was always very helpful and pleasant. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The beach was a short drive away and had free public... More 

Helpful?
Thank cybercharlotte
lqnorthmyrtlebeach, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m pleased that we could be your pet-friendly hotel of choice in the North Myrtle Beach, SC area. I hope we can serve you many more times in the future. Our goal is to provide a great experience for two-legged and four-legged guests, and it’s humbling to see such kind... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Usually book LaQuinta wherever we go - disappointed - this one older and definitely needs remodeling. Not the cleanest either- did not pass my inspection but only stayed one night so just dealt with it. small breakfast selection and chose the safest - cereal . Beds and pillows so bad did not sleep well at all.

Helpful?
Thank K2749EWcountry
lqnorthmyrtlebeach, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was nice and we were happy with our room. It was a suite with 2 beds and a couch which was plenty of room for all of us. Clean room and comfortable beds. The hotel had a pool too, even though it was a little on the small side. Then again, since the beach is only 10 min... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krista798
lqnorthmyrtlebeach, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a Nice and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. Breakfast staff was inform about your comment. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such... More 

Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Trouble and confusion about existing reservation began upon arrival which was delayed because there is No Sign on busy street indicating entrance to hotel. Then the room....a disaster with the worst of the worst in terms of old decrepit mattresses which would be better used by jailers housing condemned prisoners or by funeral directors buying mattresses used in coffins which... More 

Helpful?
Thank SFJET1124
lqnorthmyrtlebeach, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time as action has already been taken related to your comments. Nothing... More 

Travelers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was warm, damp and clammy feel to it. took a while to cool.Had odor of mildew during the entire stay. Found live roach on the bedroom floor. Mattresses and beds very uncomfortable and out of date. Pull out coach was rusted and falling apart.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
lqnorthmyrtlebeach, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my second stay at this location and I am happy to see they are trying to update the rooms. I stayed on the first floor to gain easy access for walking my dog. The room looked like it had recently been painted, although not very professionally completed. The bathroom was nice. It had a hair dryer that hadn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Regina W
meditation22, Manager at La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting us know your responces. we will be very happy to see you again More 

Pleasant Bay, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

We stayed at Broadway at the Beach location in March 2016...& they were renovating the first floor ..it was hectic but we managed to have a good time..The breakfast was good ...the room was clean..& there was no noise because we were on the 4th floor. so overall it was good..we have been staying at this place for the last... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovi2
meditation22, Manager at La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. we are work hard to make every guest happy and comfortable.thank you for letting us know how you feel. More 

Roanoke, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

My overall experience was great. Having my dogs at the hotel was wonderful. The breakfast was also a nice bonus. The room was very clean upon check in and I will definitely be staying at La Quinta upon my next vistit to North Myrtle Beach.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
meditation22, Manager at La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words and hope to see you again in the future More 

United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

Stayed in the hotel over night. Marble floors down stairs were always wet from the pool traffic dangerous to navigate. Room and bathroom were clean and tastefully decorated but the bed had a huge dip in the middle. Made for a rough night's sleep. Breakfast bar options were sparce.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Beau T
meditation22, Manager at La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience during your stay. We are working extremely hard to make all our guest happy.thank you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

224 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Double Queen Sleeper Sofa Suite (27)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Standard King Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#20 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#14 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,149 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
5.6 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#17 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Address: 1601B Highway 17 N, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2229
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $81 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach Hotel North Myrtle Beach
La Quinta North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay