We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barefoot Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Barefoot Resort
Barefoot Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Barefoot Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
NY
Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

I was booked into a barefoot resort Villa at Myrtle Beach and then sent not to the main resort but into a nearby villa with two tiny twin beds and one king bed all with uncomfortable spring mattresses. The decor and furniture appeared dated (from the early 90s) and the bedrooms had the old tube TVs. I could not wait...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank GoldMemberNy
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience at Barefoot Resort did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your input and will use this to improve the service and experience we provide to our guests.

sc
Reviewed August 31, 2015

We stayed here a few months ago and were thoroughly impressed! Well this trip was totally different....we did not get the room we request, and was told that it's not guaranteed!! So pretty much you put me in any time of room you want??? Also no other rooms available, the offered to down grade us! Very rude staff unfriendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kcat2k
MSBeach2180, Property Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

There are many property management companies renting condominiums in Barefoot Resort. The is no one owner or manager. Unfortunately, you rented from the wrong company. Our properties are pristine and our service the best in the business. Please contact us for your future travel arrangements to the Grand Strand. You will not be disappointed. Thank you, Barefoot by Owner Luxury...

Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

Told them for 4 nights and that's what we got charged for on the 3rd day gotta a call from them saying we needed to be out already so we had to stop our tour we were on and hurry to go get our stuff out. House keeping had already been in and took what they wanted out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth I
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

We apologize that you didn’t have a great experience during your recent stay at Barefoot Resort. However, the dates were set up correctly and all reservation material including the registration card the guest signed indicated the correct departure day of Saturday. When we discovered that the guest had not checked out (nearly 3 PM on their scheduled day of departure)...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed August 30, 2015

The unit we stayed in had 2 masters at opposite ends and a 3rd bedroom in the middle. Very clean and classy. 2 Jacuzzi tubs. Screened in porch. 2 pools on site, trolley to the beach. Golf is onsite, but we didn't play. The ONLY downside, is all the main attractions for families, water parks, Broadway on the beach, boardwalk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank POGOMOMMY
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed August 22, 2015

The property itself was very well kept, however our 2bd/2bath condo in Cypress Bend Unit 713 was very dated and dirty. The furniture itself really needs to be replaced it was full of stains. The refridgerator was rusty and we found mildew all over the shower curtains. The entrance way tile had black footprints all over it upon our arrival....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank candcmom38
SLIPPERY ROCK
Reviewed August 20, 2015

I usually stay at beach front but decided to try this resort. We stayed at 1011 Willow Bend and I was not happy with the lack of cleanliness. The carpet needs cleaned or replaced and the shower curtain liners were filthy. The pool in the area was nice but be aware that there is no baby pool. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ANN H
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Reviewed August 19, 2015

The location is great and the area around it has plenty to do but our unit was not very up to date and seemed kinda dirty, we never really felt comfortable in the room we did enjoy jet skiing right there at the water way that is connected to the facility but one down fall was that they have built...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
Suitland, Maryland
Reviewed August 18, 2015

We booked via hotels.com. I knew we would be staying in one of the condos. We were placed in Willow Bend which is very nice. Upon arrival someone in the group used the bathroom in the Master Bedroom only to discover the handle to the toilet was broken. We immediately called that Sunday our first day to let them know....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chiffon S
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Had a very nice stay last year at Harbor Cove, so I decided to stay again this year. The property is very clean and well maintained. The 3 bedrooms and 3 bath condo was very good. Only issue is you get two twin beds in middle bedroom. I heard some people push them together. Also, couldn't checkin until 4:00 because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khan K
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

We rented a townhouse in Clearwater bay. This resort is great, lots of pools, close to everything. This is a great part of myrtle beach, much quieter and more relaxing. Only thing I wish is they were more green. Didn't see any recycling. Lots of trash cans which was good. Check out the pool at the yatch club.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emo331
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

539 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (163)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa A (100)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa B (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.0 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
2,140 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
1,364 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,632 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
956 reviews
0.7 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For great vacation accommodations along the Grand Strand, book your next stay with Barefoot Resort by Beach Vacations! -A variety of golf course villas, high-rise condos and spacious townhomes -One, two, three and four bedroom layouts to accommodate any size group -All condos offering full-kitchens and washer/dryers, with many offering complimentary WiFi -Access to outdoor pools and hot tubs on property -Basketball, volleyball and tennis courts available to guests -Four championship quality golf courses available within the resort -Two on-site restaurants -A seasonal beach shuttle with complimentary transport to and from the beach -Located conveniently just inland from the beach and right across the waterway from Barefoot Landing With a diverse catalog of sterling rental condos ranging from one bedroom golf course villas to four bedroom deluxe Yacht Club condos, Barefoot Resort Vacations by Beach Vacations presents you with the finest properties Barefoot Resort has to offer. With each condo providing fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryers, multiple TVs with cable and complimentary WiFi, the conveniences of home will be at your fingertips. The premier vacation destination in North Myrtle Beach, Barefoot Resort is home to four championship-quality golf courses from some of the elite names in course architecture: Love, Norman, Fazio and Dye. But there's so much more than just golf at the resort! Basketball, volleyball and tennis courts, two on-site restaurants, location right across from fantastic shopping and dining at Barefoot Landing and even a free seasonal beach shuttle are perks you can enjoy during your vacation. Barefoot Resort is also conveniently located near popular attractions like Alligator Adventure, Pirates Voyage and the Tanger Outlets. Other area hot spots like Broadway at the Beach and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk are just a short drive south from the resort. Book the best for your next vacation and let Beach Vacations help you pick the perfect rental condo at Barefoot Resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barefoot Resort

Address: 4403 Highway 17 S, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5254
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $89 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Barefoot Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Resort North Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Resort Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bare Foot Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Barefoot Resort staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
8 months ago
East Haven, Connecticut
8 months ago
Baltimore
Warren, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Barefoot Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Villas are roomy, can sleep 8 people with no problem.”
 of 5 bubbles joycef507, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Our unit was 632 Cypress Bend - it's a 3rd floor walk upGolf Course view - v.quiet. Porch not screened in this unit.”
 of 5 bubbles lcsnorton, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the upper floors for a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles exerfix, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Don't rent from Beach Vacations at Barefoot Landing.”
 of 5 bubbles cookbookrecipes, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“These are rental condos. Two options...on one of the golf courses or in the high rise on the intercoastal.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbP9724VV, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question