We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Barefoot Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Barefoot Resort
Barefoot Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 284: English reviews
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed here numerous times. An excellent choice for a group on a golf trip. Central to all the courses in Myrtle and North Myrtle. Minutes from all of the restaurants and amenities in the Barefoot Landing complex.

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and this great review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Beach Vacations. We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us and when I see reviews such as this one, I am confident that my staff is doing an excellent job. More 

Britton, South Dakota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in 2 BR condo in Building 2 (301). Condo was a little dated, but very spacious and everything worked great. King bed was actually a King Mattress and not 2 twins as other reviews mention. View of Waterway from third floor was nice and could watch fireworks display at Barefoot Landing from the patio as well as the Marina... More 

Helpful?
Thank jdrules123
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and this great review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Beach Vacations. We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us and when I see reviews such as this one, I am confident that my staff is doing an excellent job. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
131 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rented a 3 BR condo on the golf course and Intercoastal Waterway and it was awesome! Spacious living areas with TVs in every room. Well-equipped and appointed kitchen. Screened patio and large master bath-suite! Will definitely return to this location. Harbour Cove 422! Right beside pool with outdoor grill!

Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and this great review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Beach Vacations. We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us and when I see reviews such as this one, I am confident that my staff is doing an excellent job. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our villa at the Barefoot Resort was very inviting and well maintained. It overlooks the channel behind Barefoot Landing and was very nice. 2 bedroom, 2 bath, full kitchen, 2 outdoor patios, full living room and dining area, and washer and dryer. These condos have everything that you need and are very spacious for family vacations.

Helpful?
Thank Dewayne G
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and this great review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Beach Vacations. We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us and when I see reviews such as this one, I am confident that my staff is doing an excellent job. More 

Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not use Barefoot Resort Vacations on highway 17 S . I travel every month and used to use them,however,I was disappointed in their services and switched to a different rental company.My last visit I was unable to book with the other company so decided to give them another shot.Big mistake.My room wasn't ready till almost 6 o'clock there were... More 

Helpful?
Thank yankee6182003
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
326 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented a 3 bedroom condo and it was very clean and extremely spacious. I would rent here again, so many options to choose from.

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and this great review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Beach Vacations. We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us and when I see reviews such as this one, I am confident that my staff is doing an excellent job. More 

Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I had a wonderful time we had the four bedroom house huge space and a wonderful kitchen good times and close to pool. The opening and closing time of the pool was great you can go early or go out for the day and still have time to go to the pool.

Helpful?
Thank choocolatemint
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and this great review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Beach Vacations. We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us and when I see reviews such as this one, I am confident that my staff is doing an excellent job.... More 

Belcamp, Maryland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Don't ever think of going there. the rental office is a big scam. Don't deal with their website, they don't know anything about it. You won't get what you reserved. they are liars, and extremely rude.

Helpful?
Thank rony36
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay here at Beach Vacations. It is only through feedback such as yours, that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our value guest. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Ironwood1414. They failed to tell me that the condo would be having work done during my stay. The condo was covered in thick plastic they actually had to cut a hole in it to let me in and out. All the cars were covered in plastic because they were spray painting They also were painting doors and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank larocco45
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay here at Beach Vacations. It is only through feedback such as yours, that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our value guest. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during... More 

Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recommend booking through the onsite office Barefoot Resort Rentals. I didn't want to stay in the "towers" but wanted a condo in the resort. I live in Louisiana so I trusted the resort internet site and office rental service when I called to help me book sight unseen. I wanted a Monday to Monday stay and had no problem... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joyce D
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and this great review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Beach Vacations. We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us and when I see reviews such as this one, I am confident that my staff is doing an excellent job.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

538 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa A (100)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa B (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
4.0 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,048 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,267 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 907 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.7 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf course
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For great vacation accommodations along the Grand Strand, book your next stay with Barefoot Resort by Beach Vacations! -A variety of golf course villas, high-rise condos and spacious townhomes -One, two, three and four bedroom layouts to accommodate any size group -All condos offering full-kitchens and washer/dryers, with many offering complimentary WiFi -Access to outdoor pools and hot tubs on property -Basketball, volleyball and tennis courts available to guests -Four championship quality golf courses available within the resort -Two on-site restaurants -A seasonal beach shuttle with complimentary transport to and from the beach -Located conveniently just inland from the beach and right across the waterway from Barefoot Landing With a diverse catalog of sterling rental condos ranging from one bedroom golf course villas to four bedroom deluxe Yacht Club condos, Barefoot Resort Vacations by Beach Vacations presents you with the finest properties Barefoot Resort has to offer. With each condo providing fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryers, multiple TVs with cable and complimentary WiFi, the conveniences of home will be at your fingertips. The premier vacation destination in North Myrtle Beach, Barefoot Resort is home to four championship-quality golf courses from some of the elite names in course architecture: Love, Norman, Fazio and Dye. But there's so much more than just golf at the resort! Basketball, volleyball and tennis courts, two on-site restaurants, location right across from fantastic shopping and dining at Barefoot Landing and even a free seasonal beach shuttle are perks you can enjoy during your vacation. Barefoot Resort is also conveniently located near popular attractions like Alligator Adventure, Pirates Voyage and the Tanger Outlets. Other area hot spots like Broadway at the Beach and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk are just a short drive south from the resort. Book the best for your next vacation and let Beach Vacations help you pick the perfect rental condo at Barefoot Resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barefoot Resort

Address: 4403 Highway 17 S, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5254
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $89 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Barefoot Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Resort North Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Resort Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bare Foot Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing