We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Traveler (727)
360
Panoramas (52)
Video (2)

About

#13 of 52 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Super Saver Rates
Hotel deals
2,490Reviews
60Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 918
  • 985
  • 253
  • 187
  • 147
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our stay was nice enjoyed the trip all around minor complaints that seemed to rather be a hassle for us instead of a real issue. The hotel has a Tight parking garage and our card reader on our door to unlock our room didn’t want to work without multiple swipes, besides that our
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
not my first time staying at the Baywatch....and may i say, never have been disappointed, friendly staff EVERY TIME, love the pools, 'fish tails' cabana bar is so much fun, bartenders are super friendly....by far one of the best in myrtle beach and surrounding area's....keep up
Read more
Response from OceanaResorts, Marketing Intern at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Responded Aug 13, 2018
Thank you! We are so excited you enjoyed your stay. We truly hope to see you again.
Read more
This was our second time here and we loved our stay. I didn't like having to use bellhops this time and they never showed up for our departure. The staff is friendly and the amenities are great. The pools were great but could have been a bit warmer.
Read more
Response from OceanaResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Responded 1 week ago
Wow! We love it! Thank you so much Phyllis - we're glad to hear about the staff; the weather is getting warmer every day. Come back! We miss you already...
Read more
If I could give this place a zero, I would. The sad part is we have stayed here before and loved it. That’s why we came back. There is construction going on all over the resort, and I understand construction is necessary to keep up with newer properties. However, we were NEVER
Read more
Response from OceanaResorts, General Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Responded 1 week ago
allow me to apologize for your problems with construction. i was made aware of this and indeed the company doing this construction were advised that they had to restrict their time to 9am to 6pm. they were again warned on the second occurrence and it is my understanding that they indeed restrict their hour to what we told them. in any event i understand that your vacation was hindered by this and for that i am very sorry. we would love to have you come back, so if and when that time comes, please reach out to me personally and i will over see your request personally... Curtis Brown General Manager
Read more
We reserved a room with Elliott Reality for April of 2019. My father in law passed away the week we were suppose to leave. We tried to cancel or even change dates but they refused, and kept our $600 deposit. What awful customer service . We could not help the death of my father
Read more
Response from ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very sorry to hear about your father in law. I am not sure where the miscommunication was, however we are able to change the dates on a reservation as long as that reservation is booked in that same unit. Please call us at your earliest convenience and we will help you to do that. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bay watch hotel north myrtle beachbay watch hotel oceanabay watch myrtle beachbay watch resort myrtle beachbaywatch myrtle beachbaywatch beach myrtle north resortbaywatch resort myrtle beach
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaNorth Myrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
257
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing