We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Maritime Beach Club

400 North Ocean Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Maritime Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was Cornelius a Ramada Inn back in 1978, but has kept up with the times. One of the best views with each room having a direct oceanfront view. 2 BRS were spacious but our one BR was, ....less than. No complaints however. Nice pool, friendly staff and quick maintenance crew addressed any concerns we had immediately. Sharon directed social... More 

Helpful?
Thank O2455JLchristophert
Angela H, Front Office Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you do much for your review Christophert. You are correct that with all of our units being ocean front, the view is spectacular. Your kind words regarding the resort and the staff is very much appreciated. More 

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at Maritime every year for our annual beach trip, probably for the last 15 years. It's a smaller building - only 9 floors, versus the one next door which is about 20 floors, so not nearly as crowded. And to the left of Maritime beach houses so that end of the beach is not as crowded, either.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Angela H, Front Office Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Chris G. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you return each year for your annual beach trip. More 

Charlotte
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are an elderly couple & have a Studio unit. We are owners at Maritime and have been so for approximately 15 years. They have completed many great updates to the units & property over the years. We especially like the activities, the pool & location. You will never find a more friendly, helpfully & knowledgeable staff that makes your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail S
AngelaMTWS, Front Office Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Gail. We take pride in our property and our staff at the Maritime. We are so glad you had a great time this year and look forward to your return for next year. More 

Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

The resort is wonderful. It is located right on the beach and within an easy walk of Main St (where we saw a free concert). Plenty to do at the resort, which has a pool, hot tub and Tiki bar. Lots of games (both indoor and outdoor) available, even a putting green. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Smoking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mario D
AngelaMTWS, Front Office Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Hackkk. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the resort. You are correct that the studio and 1 bedroom units only have a standing room balcony. The 2 bedroom units have both a standing room only balcony and a small sit down balcony. We hope you decide to visit us again soon. More 

Edison
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Condo was well appointed. Staff was not always as accommodating as other places we've stayed. We had a late flight, checked out and waited on the property. We asked if we could have the bean bags for the outdoor corn hole game. They didn't want to give them to us-they said they were only for guests. We were wondering if... More 

Helpful?
Thank stonyowner
Angela H, Front Office Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay and the area the resort is located. We do require a room key be left with the front desk when checking out activity items such as the bean bags. This helps to ensure that the bags are brought back inside to the front desk instead of being left outside after the guest... More 

Gardner, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

No smoking. No pop up shelters. Bar noises and drunks outside your window. Not feeling the love here. Go somewhere else. Rooms are small and dated but clean. Well stocked kitchen. Pool is nice but small for amount of rooms. Need new grills! You could do better for the money.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn K
AngelaMTWS, Front Office Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Ms. Carolyn K. We do have nicely stocked kitchens and the units are very clean. Many updates have been done to pool area which make it look very nice. We have beautiful landscaping and recently added a putting green across from the pool. We have recently installed a very large brand new grill on the... More 

Travelers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

We met some family from Michigan for a 4 day getaway & had a blast! Check-in was quick, rooms were clean & ready, overall grounds & facilities were well taken care of & the entire staff was very friendly & accommodating. Definitely plan to make this an annual getaway!

Helpful?
Thank dacdac98
Angela H, Front Office Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review dacdac98. We are glad you enjoyed staying at the resort and interacting with the staff. We look forward to seeing you again next year. More 

Fraser
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

I would not recommend the one bedroom condo because it's actually a studio with a separate bedroom. It's EXTREMELY small even for a couple. I don't understand how a family of four could actually live in this one bedroom condo. When you first walk into the door the bedroom is to your right it looks like a queen bed stuffed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
AngelaMTWS, Front Office Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our studio and 1 bedroom units are on the smaller side and only have stand up balconies. This information is provided on our website. "Our one bedroom units are ideal for a couple with children having 1 queen bed, a full sleeper sofa, full kitchen. Petite bedroom with flat screen television provides privacy from the... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Maritime. It was average, at best. The bedroom had maybe a foot on each side of the bed & the ceiling in the bathroom was peeling and coming down. The balcony is more of a widows peak. As far as customer service, make sure you actually turn your keys in and announce you're leaving by 10am.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
Angela H, Asst. Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello Heather B. You are correct that the bedroom in the one bedroom units at the property are small and all studio and one bedroom units have standing room only balconies. The Maritime Beach Club website states that the one bedroom units have a petite bedroom with a flat screen TV and are ocean front with a stand up balcony.... More 

Lucama, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

showed it was walking distance to the sky wheel but it was 30 minutes away. really upset that all the information was wrong on the site. couldnt even cancel our reservation because they didnt refund that not fair at all

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Angela H, Asst. GM at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello. Mr. D. I am not sure which website you were looking at when you saw that we were within walking distance to the sky wheel. On the official Maritime Beach Club website it states " Walking distance to the OD Pavilion Amusement Park, restaurants and shops, nightlife and more!" We are located in North Myrtle Beach and you are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#9 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 866 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppertree by the Sea
Peppertree by the Sea
#43 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Maritime Beach Club

Address: 400 North Ocean Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $113 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maritime Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Maritime Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Beach Club Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Maritime Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay