We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Barefoot Resort North Tower

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Barefoot Resort North Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our family has enjoyed our visit here. Sadly, they drained the pool for most of our visit stating glass was found at the pool while we were there, and appears that all efforts to get the pool running again has stopped. Our unit definitely shows wear and tear of being a rental. Many of the decorations are faded, cracked, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank woogirl2
BVI_Property_Manager, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay here at Beach Vacations. It is only through feedback such as yours, that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our value guest. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during... More 

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

Wonderful place to stay if you are visiting North Myrtle Beach,South Carolina...Barefoot North Tower 3rd floor rm 3?? Was great the kitchen had amenities,4 bedrooms with 3 bathroom also had a balcony with views of the Marina and pool.The condo was big enough for the 10 of us..Very clean unit..Couldnt ask for a nicer place to stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank jennidawn
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review of the North Tower at Barefoot Resort! We are happy that you enjoyed your time at the resort and hope to be able to provide you with another fun-filled vacation soon! More 

Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

This room was incredible....full upscale kitchen with all amenities, 2 bedrooms each with private baths, balcony facing the Intercoastal, washer/dryer, free wi-fi, comfortable beds lots of linens...close to all the shops and not too far a drive to Fat Harold's on Main St at Ocean Drive, NMB. It was nice to be off the main drag for SOS for a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaM208
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review! We're happy that you were satisfied with your accommodations and hope we can provide you with another five-star stay in the future! More 

Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

Barefoot Resort in North Myrtle beach is a great place to stay if you are visiting South Carolina. Clean spacious units are fully stocked. Full kitchen. Nice decor and atmosphere. Great view of the pool and the Intracoastal Waterway. At night it is a great view from your balcony. Quiet place and very close to great attractions like the House... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ebu55
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Wow! What else is there to say? Thanks for the great review and we hope that you can have another fantastic stay with us at the North Tower soon! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

we all had a great time we stayed in a 4 bedroom in the penthouse,the place was very clean it also had 3 full bathrooms plenty of towels to go around and plenty of room of course,it also had a large balcony that you could enter from two of the bedrooms and the living room ,the kitchen was also a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Magic6534
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience. We hope to be able to help you book another great vacation soon! More 

Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The unit itself was nice, but we have many complaints. We stayed in a 3 bedroom. It seemed like something was wrong with each room! In my bed I found a ball of HAIR in two bobby pins. They were suppose to come change out the sheets..never did! Also our bathroom toilet wouldn't flush and when we would take showers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we are a separate agency from CondoWorld and wouldn't have been able to assist with the problems you encountered during your recent stay. However, we are confident that in the future if you reserve directly with our agency that we will provide you with the five-star experience that every Grand Strand traveler deserves! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The pictures of the outside of the resort are great. But that is the only thing good about this resort. In fact they shouldn't use the term (RESORT). The room is a 2.5-3 star at its best. There is no customer service. Bad service would be a step up. We made arrangement for 10 days. We hoped to get out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jc K
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the unit you describe is not one that is offered at the North Tower at Barefoot Resort, so we feel that you may be off in your criticism. All units at the North Tower are three or four bedroom condos with fully-equipped kitchens and they would all have the items that you indicated were... More 

Germantown, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was a terrible "resort" . Stayed from 7/21-7/24. One of the bedrooms was locked which I believe was the master bedroom. Two bedrooms had an adjoining toilet/ bath. The dumpster was located right beside the bedroom and when you went out to sit on the balcony facing the packing lot it absolutely stunk! The noise form the dumpster outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gjaoa
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at the North Tower. Unfortunately trash removal is something that must be done to ensure the property is in good working order but I'm sorry that it interfered with your stay. After reviewing your reservation it does not appear the issues you mentioned regarding... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My mother and her husband rented a condo in the North Tower for all of February 2014... I visited for the last full week of February. We were on the 5th floor, to be honest I don't remember the unit number but it was a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, absolutely beautiful unit. The building was very secure, with keypad entry... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank J D
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the stellar review! We're glad the the waterfront locations and accommodations of the North Tower were perfect for your Grand Strand vacation, and we hope to see you again soon for another fantastic stay! More 

florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The resort grounds were beautiful, and always being maintained..the condo we had was 1009, it had a great view of the Harbour and boats, off in the distance you could see the Atlantic Ocean. There was a balcony off master bedroom that connected to living room balcony, also a balcony Off the bedroom on the far right of the condo.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rieanna
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
2.9 mi away
Savannah Shores by Palmetto
Savannah Shores by Palmetto
#104 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,017 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barefoot Resort Yacht Club
Barefoot Resort Yacht Club
#33 of 40 in North Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
1.1 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf course
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Barefoot North Tower is a highrise located in Barefoot Resort in North Myrtle Beach featuring 3, and 4 bedroom condos overlooking the IntraCoastal waterway. It is considered among the most luxury resort hotels in North Myrtle Beach. For splendid accommodations in Barefoot Resort, reserve your next stay at the luxurious North Tower. Located waterfront along the Intracoastal Waterway, the modern villas at the North Tower offer relaxing views views. Each unit features a private balcony that overlooks the Barefoot Marina and is sure to be a perfect spot to unwind at the end of a fun-filled day. The villas of the North Tower provide guests with contemporary decoration and more than enough space to accommodate any group size comfortably. Three and four bedroom layouts are available, with the largest condos measuring up to 2,200 square feet. Luxury touches like granite counters, designer decoration, deluxe bedding and plush seating will impress even the most discriminating traveler. All North Tower condos provide standard conveniences like fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer combinations, multiple TVs with cable and complimentary WiFi resort-wide. On-site, numerous amenities are available to all guests. Grab a frosty drink or fresh seafood from Dirty Don's Oyster Bar, conveniently located at the Barefoot Marina. Guests also have access to the Jasmine Spa and fitness center, featuring a well-trained staff for massages and beauty treatments. Around the property, basketball and tennis courts are available, and a sand volleyball court is sure to be perfect for friendly competition. Barefoot Resort is also home to four of the finest golf courses along the Grand Strand, featuring design by architects like Pete Dye and Tom Fazio. The Callaway Performance Center is also on property and will help you fine tune your golf game. Finally, guests can enjoy the largest saltwater pool in South Carolina and a soothing outdoor Jacuzzi. Located in scenic North Myrtle Beach, you are only a short drive from the peaceful shoreline and sparkling Atlantic Ocean. Nearby, an abundance of shopping and dining choices are waiting at Barefoot Landing and the Tanger Outlets. All the attractions of the Grand Strand like Broadway at the Beach and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk reside with a quick commute south. Golfers will be delighted by the over 80 area courses available to tee off on. When planning your next Grand Strand getaway, reserve first-class accommodations at the North Tower and see why guests return to this special place year after year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barefoot Resort North Tower

Address: 4801 Harbor Pointe Dr, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-9401
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 110
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing