We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
100 North Beach Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3580
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (1984)
Room & Suite (809)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 55 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Resort & Villas provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach.
Read more
Room & Suite (809)809
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Entertainment staff
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Complimentary instant cofffee
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Indoor play area for children
Kids pool
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:25% Off!
3,976Reviews209Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,483
  • 719
  • 371
  • 218
  • 185
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hatem T wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I booked a 4 bedrooms from 12/27 to 12/31 paying more than $2000 for the four nights. We are two families of 11. I tried to check in at 3:30 pm (official time is 4:00 pm). I got the keys around 5:00 pm. I asked for a compensation for the wasted time at cold weather with no restrooms or a place for two families of 11. They said that they will give us an extra time to check out to compensate for the wasted time. I called tonight 12/30 to confirm the check out tomorrow 12/31 and they declined that they made the offer to extend the check out time. This is very annoying. I really feel insulted by such way of dealing with their customers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Make sure of the check-in time as they may take much longer than official check in time
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Cox, Guest Services / Front Office at North Beach Resort & Villas
Responded 3 weeks ago
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. I'm so sorry you were denied a late check out after having to wait for your unit. May I ask your name and unit number so I can follow up with this?
Read more
Roving812204 wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Everything was great from the staff to the food at 21 Main, Seaside Cafe, and everything in between. Even with Covid going on, the Condo was clean and everyone was practicing social distancing. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Cox, Guest Services / Front Office at North Beach Resort & Villas
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Thank you so much for choosing us! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
Read more
Shanita G wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Although the hotel is very nice our room wasn’t cleaned properly. It was hair still left wrapped around the hair dryer, the floors needed to be swept, the dinning table looked as if it hasn’t been dusted in about 3 years and the main source of lighting in the living area didn’t work. Carelessly; however accidentally my 10 year old daughter left her Nintendo switch in the room upon checkout. When asked about it we were told that they didn’t find it. Although, they claim to have not found it; we can see that someone is using it and attempting to change the password on it. It’s so disheartening to know that they have employed housekeepers with zero Integrity. SO BEWARE...North Beach Resorts & Villas housekeepers don’t do their job cleaning and sanitizing the rooms as needed PLUS they will steal your belongings instead of doing the right thing by turning it in for the guest to claim. Very disappointing!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Cox, Guest Services / Front Office at North Beach Resort & Villas
Responded 3 weeks ago
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. I would like the opportunity to investigate this issue. Please contact me so I can get your name, unit number and date of stay.
Read more
Pretoria wrote a review Dec 2020
Raleigh, North Carolina2 contributions1 helpful vote
My family and I frequent North Beach Resort several times each year, because we enjoy the property, ambience and it's location. The staff are generally very helpful. Unfortunately, during my recent Christmas vacation, I experienced a plethora of problems from bed bugs/fleas to pet urine odor in the couch and uncleanliness in the 3-bedroom cottage on Cantour Court. I checked in on 12/24/20 and on Christmas day, noticed itchy bites on my right arm and chest area. A professional bug company was sent out the next day to inspect the home. The tech explained that since bed bugs only come out at night, it is difficult to detect them during day light hours. And because there have been pets on the property, fleas could also be the culprit. Very disappointed that this happened and that my stay was disrupted by having to relocate to another unit. I spent the entire day after Christmas packing my belongings and relocating, while trying to get relief from the bugs bites. I do hope more preventative measures can be taken to alleviate these issues for renters in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Cox, Guest Services / Front Office at North Beach Resort & Villas
Responded 3 weeks ago
I'm so sorry this happened. We work really hard to make sure our units are ready for occupancy and I apologize that we dropped the ball. I do hope you will continue to stay with us and give us another opportunity.
Read more
Bart G wrote a review Dec 2020
Kings Mountain, North Carolina36 contributions23 helpful votes
We had made a reservation for an anniversary trip October 13-16 .An issue came up and we had to cancel within 2 days. The reservation was cancelled by Danielle on 10/08/2020 at 11:17 #53467.Our original reservation number was 336436.The deposit was $225.72 after speaking with several other people telling us there would be no problem getting our refund ,Our refund was denied the reason was not within time limit for full refund. We feel we should have been told we would lose our deposit but were not told when we cancelled .Have never stayed here before and this leaves a bad impression for this resort, The agent that I booked with explained that we could cancel within 48 hours before the arrival date which we did. I don't know if they worked for North Beach or not .Either way I the number I have is 877-397-3771 if this is not your booking agent the matter should be handled through the 2 parties .We did follow the guidelines we were given.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Cox, Guest Services / Front Office at North Beach Resort & Villas
Responded 4 weeks ago
Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. It appears you certainly did cancel in the appropriate amount of time and I have issued a refund back to the card we have on file. I'm so sorry this has taken so long and we dropped the ball. Please let me know if you would like to come back and I'll be happy to help you with any future reservations.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$150 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
north beach plantation hotel north myrtle beach
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaNorth Myrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about North Beach Resort & Villas
Which popular attractions are close to North Beach Resort & Villas?
Nearby attractions include Windy Hill Beach (0.3 miles), PURPLEologist (0.7 miles), and Christmas Mouse (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at North Beach Resort & Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at North Beach Resort & Villas?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at North Beach Resort & Villas?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at North Beach Resort & Villas?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to North Beach Resort & Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include 21 Main at North Beach, Blueberry's Grill, and Joe's Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at North Beach Resort & Villas?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at North Beach Resort & Villas?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does North Beach Resort & Villas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does North Beach Resort & Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is North Beach Resort & Villas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.