We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shore Crest Vacation Villas

Traveler (235)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (426)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#6 of 52 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to Shore Crest Vacation Villas, your North Myrtle Beach “home away from home.” Shore Crest Vacation Villas aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year. Close to Trinity United Methodist Church (2.7 mi), a popular North Myrtle Beach landmark, Shore Crest Vacation Villas is a great destination for tourists. Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel. Shore Crest Vacation Villa features a concierge, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool. If you are driving to Shore Crest Vacation Villa, parking is available. Travelers looking to enjoy some ribs can head to Dick's Last Resort - Myrtle Beach, Flying Fish, or Preston's Family Seafood Restaurant. Otherwise, you may want to check out a diner such as Dino's House of Pancakes or Johnny Rockets. If you are interested in exploring North Myrtle Beach, check out a park, such as McLean Park. Shore Crest Vacation Villas puts the best of North Myrtle Beach at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beach
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Hot tub
Lazy river
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
402Reviews
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 166
  • 166
  • 38
  • 22
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My family recently stayed there in 2 2bdroom units with the marshview. Yes, elevators are slow but they do come. The rooms are ok, but the master bedroom has little privacy with the bathroom. Beds good but I could have used ceiling fans or at least my own fan as humidity was oppressive. The dining space works well with the bench area for kids. The living room furniture was not comfortable. But we didn't spend much time in the room. We liked having the pool at our own building and we enjoyed fireworks from the landing from our balcony. The street crossing never seemed too dangerous and always found a place to park. The whole area seemed quite and yet so easy to get to the landing and etc. I did get tired of dragging beach stuff out and in but that's going to the beach. The ocean/water did seem a hike from the building but the shells were great. The beach front bar was nice as long as I had plenty of $$$$$$$. We'll be going back and applying what we learned.
Read more
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your insight, Navigator721047! We are pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and onsite amenities at our Shore Crest Vacation Villas property. We would love to have you stay with us again!
Read more
+1
My family and I stayed here for Spring Break 2019 on an RCI exchange. I would have preferred to be in the Oceanfront tower, but this was what was available through RCI. Not the resorts fault! Check in was easy, room was spacious (2B, 2B), loved sitting on the balcony. Resort concierge was great, got all kinds of tickets at a discounted price. Shipped the kids easter baskets early, was waiting at the front desk no issues. Easter egg hunt on the property the day before Easter and 2 beautiful pool areas. We loved this place and can't wait to stay again. PS. New blue color is Gorgeous!
Read more
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for sharing your kind review, familytravel25! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at our Shore Crest Vacation Villas. We would be honored to have you stay with us again!
Read more
Would have given 5 stars if bathrooms were available in the pool area. One stall 3 flights up from pool. Suspect the pool serves as downstairs bathroom.Room and facilities very nice with that exception. Very nice location as located between North Myrtle and Myrtle Beach. Beach is very flat in this area which was good for Bocce Ball and other beach games.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Responded Jun 3, 2019
Thank you for sharing your review, kpelfrey2018! We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay. Please stay with us again.
Read more
We stayed in Building 2 across the street in room 2405 with 2 adults and 3 children ages 11, 8,6. The room was very clean and had a nice march view from the balcony. The master had a king bed with a single vanity and whirlpool tub and separate shower. Everything worked just fine, the kids room had 2 twin beds in it and across the hall had a single vanity and tub/shower combo. The kids slept fine and my 11 year old slept o the pullout queen sofa bed with no complaints. The kitchen was small but had everything you needed plus stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. The dining table had a bench seat on one side that the kids enjoyed, the pool and lazy river at building 1 was very nice and sometimes a little crowded due to the beach being down for 3 days. All in all not a bad resort and the employees to management were very nice and helpful. We are Bluegreen owners and will be back next year.
Read more
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Responded Jun 3, 2019
Thanks for sharing your overall review with us, Chad M. It is our mission to provide our guests with the utmost positive experience. So, we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your accommodations and the onsite amenities at our property. In addition thank you for your constructive feedback, we will use this to help us improve. We would love to have you stay with us again!
Read more
Beds should be replaced. Broken and at best worn out. As long as you are not expecting anything more than fair to average accommodations this resort is for you. On the plus side, there were bbq grills provided by the resort which were helpful to keeping food costs down.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Responded Jun 3, 2019
Thank you for sharing your review, GrandTour57355911984.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$150 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shore crest vacation villas hotel north myrtle beach, shore crest vacation hotel, hotel shore crest vacation, shorecrest vacation villas
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaNorth Myrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
233
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing