We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Barefoot Resort Yacht Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Barefoot Resort Yacht Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Norwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a golf trip for my husband & his friends at the yacht club which they enjoyed in March, so when I was taking my daughters on a trip to Myrtle in June I decided to book at the yacht club based on my husband's recommendation. My confirmation from Travelocity stated a 2 bedroom unit at the Yacht club.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smv3
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

That's terrible resort in my life all the bathrooms not toilet paper ,all the room dust i'll find spot the blood one of the blankets terrible Customer service is not good at all do not come with the family, allThe review it's true I'm going to take my money back I have pictures from all rooms

Helpful?
Thank Fiorello1

Travelers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First, and only time I will ever book here. No customer serivce at all, do not waste your time or money. Booked two rooms, on accident called immediatlely to explain the error. It took two days for the person able to make a decision to respond. This person flat out refused to waive the penalty ($200.92) or even issue a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dmarie1623
BVI_Property_Manager, General Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback concerning your recent stay. Based on your deposit amount it sounds as though you went through a 3rd party. If you could provide more information or give us a call maybe we can try to assist you more with this issue. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time! Villa was awesome and spacious. Close to Barefoot landing with many thinfs to do (food, music amusement park rides and more. Only complaint shower wasn't cleaned! Will definitely be staying again!

Helpful?
Thank leroy b
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

The resort itself was nice but the accommodations were terrible. The mattress was so hard we all woke up sore. I requested a mattress pad that should have been delivered at 7 pm last night...still not here. Check out is very early ,10 am. The towels were of poor quality and dingy. Not impressed at all. Will not be coming... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ayana C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

I honestly thought the negative reviews about the main office customer service were isolated incidents. Then I experienced it the moment I arrived. We needed an extra parking pass and was advised we could secure one with another office on the "property". The problem is no one at the "main office" could tell us where this "other office" was. They... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Patrice R
BVI_Property_Manager, General Manager at Barefoot Resort Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. If you could please provide more information as to where you checked in we could assist you better. These properties are privately owned and managed by various rental companies. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

We loved this condo and went with another couple which made it more affordable than the tiny hotel rooms. I think the previous bad reviews for this place are from people who expected hotel services, but these aren't hotels, they are condo units owned by individuals. We stayed in the Yacht Club 2 building and it was beautifully decorated and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney M
jamestown, north caroina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

The only draw back was being on the third floor but i got some good exercise. I was happy to find each section had its own pool. Minutes to the beach and lots of entertainment nearby. Also if you've never been, the check in office is not on the resort it is on kings hwy. Worth the money

Helpful?
Thank raflanders63
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

The villa was located about 2 miles off the main highway, so we were in a peaceful and quiet area. The villa was extremely clean, comfortable and better than we had imagined. The only dislike was the (split) master bed, which they had clearly advertised. It was two twin mattresses together on a queen frame with queen bedding. It worked,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank thewrite1
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely terrible. Drove to N myrtle to check in to drive 20 minutes back to "resort". Gave us the wrong room and were then told they had nothing else. Tried to not give us a refund. Stay away and pay slightly more for ocean resort or the plantation.

Helpful?
Thank Peter F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,243 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#18 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,126 reviews
4.5 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,015 reviews
5.9 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers ...
#4 of 40 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For pristine accommodations in prestigious Barefoot Resort, book your next vacation with the splendid villas of the Barefoot Yacht Club. Situated in the beautiful Barefoot Resort, the Barefoot Yacht Club offers breathtaking location on the edge of the Intracoastal Waterway. Each unit features a private balcony that overlooks the Barefoot Marina and is sure to be a perfect spot to unwind at the end of a fun-filled day. The villas of the Barefoot Yacht Club are the premier property at Barefoot Resort and offer sprawling, open floor plans sure to accommodate groups of any size comfortably. Two, three and four bedroom layouts are available, with the largest condos measuring up to 2,500 square feet. Luxury touches like granite counters, designer decoration, deluxe bedding and plush seating will impress even the most discriminating traveler. All Yacht Club condos provide standard conveniences like fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer combinations, multiple TVs with cable and complimentary WiFi resort-wide. On-site, numerous amenities are available to all guests. Grab a frosty drink or fresh seafood from Dirty Don's Oyster Bar, conveniently located at the Barefoot Marina. Guests also have access to the Jasmine Spa and fitness center, featuring a well-trained staff for massages and beauty treatments. Around the property, basketball and tennis courts are available, and a sand volleyball court is sure to be perfect for friendly competition. Barefoot Resort is also home to four of the finest golf courses along the Grand Strand, featuring design by architects like Pete Dye and Tom Fazio. The Callaway Performance Center is also on property and will help you fine tune your golf game. Finally, guests can enjoy the largest saltwater pool in South Carolina and a soothing outdoor Jacuzzi. Located in scenic North Myrtle Beach, you are only a short drive from the peaceful shoreline and sparkling Atlantic Ocean. Nearby, an abundance of shopping and dining choices are waiting at Barefoot Landing and the Tanger Outlets. All the attractions of the Grand Strand like Broadway at the Beach and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk reside with a quick commute south. Golfers will be delighted by the over 80 area courses available to tee off on. With gorgeous accommodations, convenient location and plenty of fantastic on-site amenities, the Barefoot Yacht Club is sure to be a perfect choice for your upcoming Grand Strand vacation! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barefoot Resort Yacht Club

Address: 4720 Barefoot Resort Bridge Rd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-9362
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $124 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barefoot Resort Yacht Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Barefoot Resort Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay