We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Professional service, cozy accommodations and a delicious breakfast featuring our famous waffles await at our North Myrtle Beach hotel. Amenities include: Free WiFi Free hot breakfast Restaurant Seasonal outdoor pool Business center Guest rooms feature: Microwave and refrigerator Premium bedding USB ports Flat-screen TV Coffee maker Planning a vacation? Hotel amenities and the location of our Comfort Inn® property makes it a great option for vacationing tourists and business travelers alike. Enjoy easy access to destinations like the Tanger Outlet Mall, Alabama Theatre and: Carolina Opry Ripley's Aquarium of Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach Family Kingdom Amusement Park House of Blues Myrtle Beach Complete your plans for your greater Grand Strand area getaway by booking a guest room at our North Myrtle Beach hotel. When you stay with us, you can also earn rewards, including free nights and gift cards, with the Choice Privileges® Rewards program.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS
21Reviews
2Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 9
  • 5
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The room was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. The pillow was firm. Just the way I like it. The room temperature control was not really working right. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was hard to get in and out from the highway. The breakfast was the
Read more
Response from HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear M00se1976, Thank you for choosing our Comfort Inn near Barefoot Landing to serve you during your recent visit to the North Myrtle Beach, SC area. I hope that you had a fantastic time on your golf trip here. We are glad to know that you rested easily at our property and that you found your interactions with our team members to be pleasant. It's also great to hear that our complimentary breakfast buffet met with your expectations. I do offer my apologies for the troubles that you had with getting the HVAC unit in your guest room to function properly. If anything like this ever occurs during a future stay, please be sure to let our team members know about it so that we may work to address the issue. It would be our pleasure to work to ensure that all of your further experiences here are worthy of full 5-star ratings. Regards, Nishant Patel General Manager
Read more
The receptionist was very friendly and helpful but was definitely swimming against a tide of bad infrastructure. The remote in the room turned the TV on and off but wouldn't change the channel or volume. I finally got one that would work but only very slowly and laboriously.
Read more
Response from HotelResponse_2019, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 75dj, Thank you for letting us know of the satisfaction you felt with regard to the interactions you had with one of our front desk team members. We appreciated receiving your feedback via this online review, though we are deeply saddened to hear that your overall experience at our property was not a good one. I am sorry for all of the discomforts and inconveniences that you faced while you were our guest, and I assure you that your feedback has been thoroughly reviewed by our management staff. This is not the type of stay that we wish to offer to any of our guests. I hope that you'll choose to give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. It would be our pleasure to work to ensure that you're comfortable trusting our property again. Regards, Nishant Patel General Manager
Read more
Although situated on a main road, we found this hotel to be reasonably quiet through the night. Traffic noise wasn’t too bad around 6 am, so if you’re tired you probably won’t notice it. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was also clean and
Read more
Response from HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded Sep 11, 2018
Dear Peter I., Thank you for writing such a comprehensive review regarding your experience at our Comfort Inn hotel. We appreciated hearing that your expectations were met during your stay at our property, and that you felt we offered an excellent value to travelers visiting the North Myrtle Beach, SC area. It sounds like you were able to relax and enjoy the accommodations that you found here, and I will share your remarks regarding the cleanliness of your room and the overall level of service that you received while you were our guest with our team members at once. If there is anything that our staff can do that would make your future stays here even more pleasant, be sure to let us know what you require. We're completely dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction and we hope that you will find all of your further experiences here to be exceptionally great and worthy of full 5-star ratings. Regards, Nishant Patel General Manager
Read more
This is a budget hotel with decent prices on the main highway in North Myrtle Beach. It is close to restaurants, shops, and attractions. The room and bathroom were large and clean. They have a small continental breakfast available. The staff were very friendly and helpful with
Read more
Response from HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded Aug 23, 2018
Dear Troualy, We sincerely appreciated that you chose us to serve as your lodging provider during your recent visit to the Grand Strand. I hope that you found our Comfort Inn hotel to be a superb value, and I loved hearing that our centralized location in North Myrtle Beach made your travels to the area convenient. Thank you for letting our team members and other users of TripAdvisor know that you found excellent accommodations, service, and amenities here. We appreciate having your compliments and hope you'll let us know what we can do to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay. Our staff can't wait to be able to welcome you back! Regards, Nishant Patel General Manager
Read more
Just recently left Myrtle beach stay here for a few days. This was one of the cleanest hotel. I have to say when I walked in immediately you can see how clean it was. The cleaning staff came and actually used real cleaning supplies I could smell. We went to beach and got
Read more
Response from HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded Aug 23, 2018
Dear Rhomarie, Thank you for allowing us to offer you comfortable accommodations, a great location, and a superb overall value during your recent visit to North Myrtle Beach, SC. I will share your compliments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel with our housekeeping team. I know that they will enjoy having the opportunity to read your remarks. Though I'm sorry to hear that you weren't absolutely pleased with the size of the guest room you were assigned to here, I am glad that our in-room amenities made your visit here satisfactory. It's also great to know that you enjoyed the use of our hotel's swimming pool. We appreciate all of your feedback and hope you'll be able to plan a return visit to the area soon. We'd love to welcome you here again! Regards, Nishant Patel General Manager
Read more
Previous
dog friendly
As far as I know, yes
0 votes
"Be sure you have a good GPS to find this motel. Be prepared to turn in when you see it."
"I always find it better to select a room away from the stairwells and elevator."
"If this room is priced in the 70 buck range it is a value...otherwise I would look elsewhere due to smell and stained towels."
"Beware the hotel isn't all it looks like from the pictures"
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 north myrtle beach/barefoot landing hotel north myrtle beachsuper eight north myrtle beachnorth myrtle beach super 8north myrtle beach super eight
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Knights Inn North Myrtle Beach
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaNorth Myrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing