We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 407: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Should just close the hotel until major construction work is complete. Guest shouldn't have to feel like they have to leave the hotel to avoid the noise. Spilled a little juice on bed maids did not change sheets or blanket. Complimentary breakfast was dry old muffins, warm coffee, and some apples. Location was average due to the reason I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgreen0711
Alexa M, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We're so sorry to hear this was not a pleasant stay for you! We understand the renovations can be a burden on guests and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us know what our guests are expecting and what we can improve on. We...

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We were in the area for something other than beach and explored this hotel. It is in the process of remodeling, but we found it to be spotless and no noise. The colors are modern gray and turquoise, crisp and clean, and a comfortable place to stay. It is located between to roads and we were concerned about noise and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pitt_twins
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed October 29, 2016

I had Great Customer Service even though they had all the noise and banging going on. I had a Great check in, check out and breakfast. I personally met the Manager. The Manager made sure he greeted all guest. The Manager made sure guest were satisfied with their stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willietta
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Reviewed October 26, 2016

My husband and I stayed for a long weekend. The room was extremely spacious and clean....the bed was quite comfortable! Good selection of free continental breakfast items in a very clean and inviting atmosphere. Great value for cost

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 630marilynnep
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with our travel baseball team. Under going a remodel but hotel grounds were still well kept. We stayed on the 5th floor that had been refurbished and it was like a new hotel. Staff was nice and accommodating. Breakfast was typical HI fare. Good price and close to North Myrtle Park where we were playing. Also, only about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Area had only one decent place to eat. Very handy to the beach however which was a good thing. We always stay at Hampton Inns and this wasn't the best but was fine considering they were in the middle of remodeling. Had to wait for tour group to get in for breakfast each morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X2174NLpatriciam
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Good hotel. Clean. Very convenient to the North Myrtle Beach Sports complex and restaurants. Low noise. They are renovating right now so it can be noisy during the day but we arrived late at night and didn't realize it was even going on till the next morning. That told me it is not intrusive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joakley815
Alexa M, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed yourself! Please stop back and see us on your next trip back to North Myrtle beach. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach Harbourgate. We love having you!

Little River, South Carolina
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Great place to stay. The rooms were very nice. Breakfast was wonderful. My choice to stay in Little River. Easy check in process. Staff very helpful. Internet service was very fast. Overall good property

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 828patriceg
Alexa M, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay! We would absolutely love for you to stop back and see us on your next trip! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach Harbourgate. We love having you!

Nanuet new york
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Great location and wonderful service.Beds were so comfortable and the staff amazing.Ok so the free breakfast could use some improvement but it's a great place to stay.Try Filet restaurant across the street.Short walk great food !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindagP7159XL
Alexa M, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us! We are pleased to see you enjoyed yourself! We appreciate the feedback as it helps us know what our guests are expecting and what we can improve on. Make sure to come visit us on your next trip to North Myrtle Beach! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn...

Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed September 28, 2016

The hotel is undergoing renovations, but the location is great never the less. We stayed in a king suite and it was spacious...we had an issue with our stay and it was handled immediately. I love it when the person you talk to is empowered to handle the situation...none of the "I'll have to check..."...wouldn't hesitate to stay her again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
Alexa M, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay! Our staff is always here to make your stay as enjoyable as possible! Make sure and stop back to see us on your next trip to North Myrtle Beach! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach Harbourgate. We love...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
132 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,088 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
920 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#19 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate

Address: 2112 Little River Neck Rd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-6142
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $82 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate Hotel North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harbourgate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Hendersonville, North Carolina
over a year ago
over a year ago
Newton, North Carolina
over a year ago
Woodstock, Georgia, United States

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Corner rooms are usually larger and quieter!”
 of 5 bubbles KShealy1, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on top floor are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles marygX266NW, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a floor that has been renovated already.”
 of 5 bubbles mytripz_10, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
“Not really any good views from the rooms in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Rest_Two_Rant, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
“Top floors”
 of 5 bubbles Valijaslistas, Apr 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay