We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1591 Highway 17 North, Hwy 17 at North Point, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Super 8 N Myrtle Beach\/Cherry Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Today was mu daughters birthday and I had made reservations online. When we went to check in there was a problem, that i didn't get the room expected or I paid for. Nevertheless Ann Marie and Linda did their best to make sure I was pleased. I was very stressed out. These two woman exceeded expectations. They gave me 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank CeeTeezie
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mattresses were uncomfortable, causing back issues, cloth chair in room had holes. Very clean and excellant staff.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank C7666HKsusanl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights recently. The rooms had been remodeled so it looked alot better than I expected. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were so flat. The room was also freezing and we couldn't change the temperature. The shower head was very low so my fiance had to crouch to shower and the water pressure was... More 

Helpful?
Thank abyy g

Travelers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Shelby, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super 8 has been our weekend away multiple times. The friendly staff, excellent checkin, the whole experience was great each time. Just wish it had an outdoor pool to sit by... will be going back!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank patriciamF3454XU
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bugs in bathroom. Hated the bathroom door location. I asked for creamer never got it it an answer. Ok place and won't book this location again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank I8757ROmaryl
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay anywhere else. Beds are extremely small and poor quality. Sofa bed was garbage. Slept on the floor it was so bad.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon check in I waited for the woman to check me in she was busy i was the only person there so I waited til she got to me she had a snooty attitude there was a problem with my card so I left came back when I fixed it. As I walked to the counter she was standing there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
nmbeach01, Manager at Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove, responded to this review

Were sorry you had issues with your stay, however, you reserved a room for 4 people and arrived with 6, our rooms arent equipped to occupy that many people. But since you were already having problems with your credit card and the kids were getting antsy i decided to let you stay. For all our guests safety everyone must exit... More 

Nathalie, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was bad. The lighting was terrible. The beds in my god. Booked three nights stayed one night and canceled the other two.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank X1782CTjamesb
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#18 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
#40 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#14 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,207 reviews
5.5 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#24 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove

Address: 1591 Highway 17 North, Hwy 17 at North Point, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $77 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 N Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 n Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Super 8 North Myrtle Beach
Super Eight North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Super Eight
North Myrtle Beach Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay