We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Dayton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst place I have ever stayed. We had booked it for 9 days and only stayed one. The room and linens were dirty. There was a roach in the bathroom. I laid on top of the bed and wouldn't shower. There was poop on the bathroom wall. GROSS!

Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beds are stiff as a board and squeeky! Lady at the front desk was rude during breakfast! We asked her for more muffins and she snapped and said i will. I have to do things 1 at a time. Then another lady asked for a spoon and she said you only need 1! Will definitely never return!!

Helpful?
Thank Mandi P
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Travelers are raving about these North Charleston hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff clean cheap rooms!!! Cheap isn't always good but that doesn't apply to this hotel!! Grounds well maintained too!! Everything is near here!!! Choice members get special privileges!! Stay here!!!

Helpful?
Thank Kantcuhaters W
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback. I’m glad that our hotel impressed you enough that you would stay with us again. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. I hope you will tell others about our hotel and make us your first choice in the area for the future. We’ll be here for... More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well....the best part of the Motel was the afternoon-evening clerk, Lisa. Even though harried with customers...she remained pleasant and professional...and provided several key tips on the sites of Charleston. It went downhill from there. The bathroom floor as well as the floor of the room was filthy...the bottom of my white socks were black as I was walking around the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 840John
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

There is no way that I would ever recommend this hotel to anyone. I booked a reservation two weeks ago and when I arrived to check in, I was informed that I was not having my reservation honored. I confirmed and reconfirmed throughout the previous week. Granted I had a employ rate, however I am still as must a customer... More 

Helpful?
Thank tonyahill51
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve to have your reservation honored and to get a room that meets your needs... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Rooms are dirty and not well maintained. Wifi does not work. We watched a drug deal go down in broad daylight as we were headed out to dinner. Construction workers hang out everywhere staring at people and making you very uncomfortable. Noisy at night. People stood outside our room yelling and talking loudly, breaking bottles and bumping up against our... More 

Helpful?
Thank beckums70
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

White Oak, South Carolina
Level Contributor
129 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

If you are accustomed to 4 and 5 star places this is not for you. The staff have been nice but the room was just OK. As we entered entered the room it was a little musky, that was fixable a little frebreeze and a candle that we went and picked up at Walmart which is about 3/4 mile up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Troy803
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

My fiancé and I were frequent guests of this hotel.We chose it because it was inexpensive. BIG MISTAKE! The owners of the hotel are rude and treated us horribly on our last visit because the toilet was broken. We booked a king non-smoking room. I called to the front desk to get them to fix it. They told me to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Armywife201186
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

Arrived in town late without a reservation and decided to give it a try - Big Mistake!!! The drop off area in front of the office and half of the parking lot was blocked off due to re-paving - gave me the impression they were upgrading the hotel. Just after 10:00 PM, the office was closed and the attendant signaled... More 

Helpful?
Thank JTC17
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

The bed wasn't the most comfortable.i had to use all 3 pillows that were on the bed just so it felt like I was even using a pillow. The shower had no water pressure. The staff was really friendly tho, so at least they had that going for them. Not a bad place to stay if you have a flight... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
rodewayinnnorthcharl, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Charleston
0.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#31 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn North Charleston
Quality Inn North Charleston
#38 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn Coliseum
Quality Inn Coliseum
#45 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn North Charleston
Sleep Inn North Charleston
#27 of 59 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 9 in Summerville
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 9 in Summerville
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2311 Ashley Phosphate Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406-4105 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Charleston)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: $68 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Country Hearth Hotel Charleston
Country Hearth Motel Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay