We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Value Place Charleston Northside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Value Place Charleston Northside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had never stayed at an extended stay place before. The hotel itself is nice and situated close to a few restaurants (McDonalds/Ruby Tuesday) with other amenities a short car journey away. The room was small, but very clean, with a fridge/freezer, stove and microwave. Although the bed was a little uncomfortable, the place was worth the money. Parking was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Global T
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Charleston Northside, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we appreciate it!

Reviewed June 12, 2016

I recently stayed at the North Charleston/Lakeside Value Place residence for just over two weeks. While my opinion of the hotel is mixed, I must commend three individuals for their professional attitudes. If I ever return, I hope they are still there. Namely: LaShawn, Front Desk Yolanda, Housekeeping Adrian, Maintenance Thank you. Capt John

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Charleston Northside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such kind words about our staff. We will be sure to let them know their efforts did not go unnoticed.

Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Staff was very nice and helpful. Place is very clean and is worth the money. Hotel is about 10 minutes away from downtown and also about 20 minutes away from the beaches. You cannot hear the highway or any other outside noises. Stay is worth the money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita K
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Charleston Northside, responded to this review

Our team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again!

North Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed April 4, 2016

I was worried because of some of the reviews but I can tell you from my experience it was great. I reserved a 1 bedroom with sofa upon check in they only had a double available and I was put into that room. The front desk person was LaShawn and she is AWESOME.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Charleston Northside, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to share your comments with us about our staff. We consider them one of our most valuable assets and couldn’t function without them. We will share your comments with them in hopes of continuing to provide a positive experience for our future guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

The hotels located in a convenient location with shopping centers restaurants in gym facilities close by. If you plan when you cannot beat the price for the stay. Bring your own towels bed linen dishes and pots.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmy m
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Charleston Northside, responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again!

North Carolina
Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

This is by far the best value place in Charleston! The other two however I won't mention. I stayed to this hotel for about two weeks on business & checked in on a Sunday. The Front Desk girl was very nice & had a bubbly spirit to her. She was Very Attentive to all of my needs. She even gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy Z
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Charleston Northside, responded to this review

We apologize for the negative experience you had with other guests but I'm glad that it didn't have a big impact on your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Apollo Beach, Florida
Reviewed November 8, 2015

This is our second year staying in this hotel, it's for business and a 2 week stay. We had a few problems last year with the staff, they are very rude and unprofessional and they charge you extra for everything. Rooms have a kitchenette but you have you bring your own pots, dishes and silverware,or buy a set from them....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lynnecats2015
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Charleston Northside, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Stayed in this hotel for an out of state temporary job and very disappointed. All beds are double which is very small for 2 people and cheaply made and uncomfortable. Rooms are only cleaned once every 2 weeks unless you pay extra for more frequent housekeeping. Wi-Fi has an additional weekly charge as does towel exchange. This hotel chain nickel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen_M022412
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Charleston Northside, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed October 16, 2015

The Staff here is very rude. The girls at the front desk spend more time talking to their boy friends or whoever, then taking care of their Guests. If I owned this place I would "Fire" the whole staff. Housekeeping is virtually non-existent. I would not send my worst enemy to this place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Charleston Northside, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.

South Carolina
Reviewed September 19, 2015

A 4 week stay while working in Charleston area. The room is very clean, comfortable and safe. The desk staff has been very nice. Of course this is an extended stay type of hotel, no pool, workout facility, breakfast etc. I am currently still here, my experience has been very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabbyinSC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Charleston Northside, responded to this review

Hearing from our current customers is great. We are glad to hear you are currently enjoying your stay and your room meets your needs. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we hope you continue to enjoy your stay at Value Place.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#30 of 59 in North Charleston
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd.
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#39 of 59 in North Charleston
38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
#34 of 59 in North Charleston
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#35 of 59 in North Charleston
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwoods Mall
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwo...
#31 of 59 in North Charleston
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#7 of 59 in North Charleston
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Value Place Charleston Northside is conveniently located off of I-26 and Ashley Phosphate Rd., just minutes away from the beach and from the City Market, a 200 year old market open 365 days a year. Enjoy all kinds of American history including Fort Sumter, the location that marks the beginning of the Civil War, USS Yorktown, and The Naval & Maritime Museum. Celebrate the finer things in life with a night out for dinner, music or the theater. While in Charleston you can take in a round of golf at one of several courses or spend a day at Folly Beach or the Isle of Palms. Value Place Charleston Northside is also near the Aquarium Battery Park and Plantations and Gardens. Events coming up in Charleston include the 2010 Family Circle Cup, International Antiques Show, and World Grits Festival. Once you arrive at our location, our friendly Value Place Charleston Northside team will be happy to help you navigate around town. Just think of us as your guide to the Charleston area - from the best local restaurants and attractions to any driving directions you might need to get you there, we are here to make your stay at Value Place Charleston Northside exceptional. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Value Place Charleston Northside

Address: 7477 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4209
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: $52 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Charleston Northside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Charleston Northside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Charleston Northside Hotel North Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Value Place Charleston Northside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The hydraulic elevator is very slow - get a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles johngZ4522TJ, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
“you have to pay for wifi and housekeeping and there is no 24-hour front desk agent.”
 of 5 bubbles allisons679, Sep 16, 2015 | Read review
“If you are staying for longer than 90 days South Carolina considers you a resident and you can have your taxes paid reimbursed. 1st floor rooms in the middle of each wing is best.”
 of 5 bubbles Flagg32874, Mar 10, 2014 | Read review
“There is no pool or fitness center and you have to rent coffee makers or buy your own.”
 of 5 bubbles LadyAqua, Nov 5, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay