We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Charleston Northside

Hotel website
7477 Northside Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420
Special Offer
Free Wi-FI
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Value Place Charleston Northside
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Apollo Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

This is our second year staying in this hotel, it's for business and a 2 week stay. We had a few problems last year with the staff, they are very rude and unprofessional and they charge you extra for everything. Rooms have a kitchenette but you have you bring your own pots, dishes and silverware,or buy a set from them.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lynnecats2015
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Charleston Northside, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area. More 

Tyler, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Stayed in this hotel for an out of state temporary job and very disappointed. All beds are double which is very small for 2 people and cheaply made and uncomfortable. Rooms are only cleaned once every 2 weeks unless you pay extra for more frequent housekeeping. Wi-Fi has an additional weekly charge as does towel exchange. This hotel chain nickel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristen_M022412
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Charleston Northside, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

The Staff here is very rude. The girls at the front desk spend more time talking to their boy friends or whoever, then taking care of their Guests. If I owned this place I would "Fire" the whole staff. Housekeeping is virtually non-existent. I would not send my worst enemy to this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Charleston Northside, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case. More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

A 4 week stay while working in Charleston area. The room is very clean, comfortable and safe. The desk staff has been very nice. Of course this is an extended stay type of hotel, no pool, workout facility, breakfast etc. I am currently still here, my experience has been very good.

Helpful?
Thank gabbyinSC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Charleston Northside, responded to this review

Hearing from our current customers is great. We are glad to hear you are currently enjoying your stay and your room meets your needs. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we hope you continue to enjoy your stay at Value Place. More 

North Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

I was treated by the most rude and unprofessional staff imaginable. They talked to me like I was a dog in the street. The manager knocked on my door at 7:30am asking me was I going to check out and stay over. I informed her that I was not due to check out until the next day and her response... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Allison S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Charleston Northside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience with us. We apologize for the negative experience you encountered during your stay. We will address the issues to mentioned as appropriate. We take all guest feedback seriously. We wish you the best. More 

Summerville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

They emphasized security upon check in but outside my window was a drug bust by the police. Lobby had many friends of employees at all times and the rear door was always left open with rocks for people to enter. Certain areas are non smoking but the entire hotel smells like smoke. You can smell it coming through the vents... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Debra P
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Charleston Northside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you sharing your customer insight with us so we know where we can improve our guests experience during their stay. We wish you the best. More 

Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Simple basic hotel. Nice little kitchen with big frig. Quiet and right off the highway.I stayed for a week but you can stay by the night. The security is strong with locking doors at front desk. A big plus!

Helpful?
Thank Julianamar
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Charleston Northside, responded to this review

Value Place strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and safe, and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon. More 

cadiz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

stayed there for work for a couple of weeks at first it was okay but then it started turning into just a ghetto the hallways would smell like pot and fire alarm went off for about an hour and the fire department had to come in turn it off but the crazy thing was was that they didn't even know... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 826jeffreyh
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Charleston Northside, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We appreciate all feedback - even the negative - because it helps us get better. It seems like there is a good opportunity here for training and development. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

They kicked my fiancé out after showing some frustration about his room key not working. First day is was resolved no problem. Second day it wouldn't work he walked down to the desk and back to his room 4 times and it still wouldn't work. It was after a long, hot day of work. All his belongings inside and then... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kylieshay6
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Charleston Northside, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We typically don't eject guests for faulty keys. We'll follow up with the front desk and find out what happened and make sure we're properly serving the guests to make them comfortable and that the keys/locks are working properly so no one else has to make so many trips. More 

New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I tried to be as objective as I could about my two-week visit to this extended stay residence but I feel that the negatives far outweighed any positives. MY SHORT REVIEW: Go somewhere else. In a nutshell, this place reminds me of living in the projects. You will hear crying babies, loud conversations, slamming doors and, we were warned by... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank NewCanaanBetty
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Charleston Northside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. It’s unfortunate that your experience did not meet your expectations; and we extend our sincerest apologies. At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest stay is satisfying. All of your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our hotel. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Charleston
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#30 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
6.9 mi away
Value Place Leeds
Value Place Leeds
#30 of 59 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#25 of 59 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#45 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#16 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#12 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#