We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Charleston North\/Ashley Phosphate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to this hotel and was pleasantly surprised that it is not the traditional "outdoor apartment " style Residence Inn hotel. It was nice inside and they do offer free booze between 6-730p which is more and more common in the nicer brand hotels. The only minor complaint was a strand of hair on my bath towel and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMTravels2016
Diana H, Guest Service Supervisor at Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

JMTravels2016, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback! We are thrilled to hear you will stay with us again when in the area. Also, thank you for complementing our spacious rooms and some of the amazing amenities we offer. We very much look forward to hosting you soon! Sincerely, DIana H.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely terrible location for tourists. Traffic is awful, making it difficult to get into Charleston or to go to Beaufort , Folly Beach, low country places of interest. There is nothing of interest in the immediate area and traffic so bad you don't want to venture out at dinner time. There seemed to be a lot of working people staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Diana H, Manager at Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

Good Morning Linda, Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We can understand your response of the location, as North Charleston grows more popular and Charleston continues to be #1 of the Top Tourist destinations in the United States, the community is pulling together to address these concerns such as you mentioned. North Charleston continues to develop and...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly Staff, above average breakfast and good turnout for Evening social hours with Amenities. Went to work every day, came back dishes were in dishwasher bed made with clean sheets daily , towels restocked with lotions, shampoos , coffees etc. Room has toaster, coffee maker, microwave, larger fridge, dishwasher, stove top with one large one small burner, fully stocked with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbw6
Diana H, Guest Service Supervisor at Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

kbw6, Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary detail review on our property! The Residence Inn brand has such great amenities for the busy business traveler such as yourself, that helps you maximize your downtime while you work. Thank you for pointing that out! You have been a pleasure to have as a guest! We will...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After coming in after work I was tired and left for Charleston to get away! I stopped at the first exit in Charleston with all the hotels. I went to a couple of places and didn't like the attitude of the clerks when I asked to view the room! So when I got to the residence inn I was greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Platinum D
Diana H, Guest Service Supervisor at Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

Platinum D, Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor! It is always great to hear that our associates left a positive impression on a guest. I have passed pm your kind words to Sabrina as well. In fact, we shared your review and read it during our team huddle meeting in the morning to motivate other associate to...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel more than 100 nights per year, Marriott is usually my go to hotel. This is one of the nicest Residents Inn's I've seen. Very modern with great amenities. The hotel staff was top notch also. J'abrina Richard was unbelievably professional and kind. She made sure I had everything I needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattgibson777
Diana H, Guest Service Supervisor at Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

mattgibson777, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us online! Sabrina is amazing! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time you visit North Charleston. Sincerely, Diana H. Guest Service Supervisor

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here during the Christmas weekend, it was located in a decent area close to some fast food restaurants, the staff was pleasant, We had the 2 bedroom suite it was spacious and clean I had no complaints there the breakfast food was good not the best but it did its job I will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leggs2011
Diana H, Guest Service Supervisor at Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

leggs2011, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! Our staff is indeed pleasant and we appreciate the compliment. Our 2-bedroom suite is extremely popular and great for families on extended stay visits. We hope to see you again soon if your travels bring you back to Charleston! Thanks Again, Diana H.

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hands down!The best hotel I have ever had the privilege to stay in. The staff was amazing, and very friendly. The food was top notch. Keep up the good work. I enjoyed the mixers, and the breakfast selection.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nboothe311
Diana H, Guest Service Supervisor at Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

nboothe311, Thank you for the amazing compliments about our property and staff - I can't wait to share them with our team! Thanks Again, Diana H

Reviewed January 16, 2017

My husband and younger son wanted to meet our older son and his family in Charleston for Christmas. Our son said he wouldn't go unless he could have his own bedroom because his father snores loudly. I found a 2br suite at Residence Inn and it worked out perfectly because each bedroom had its own bathroom and the living area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonn50
Diana H, Guest Service Supervisor at Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

Bonn50, Thank you for such a wonderful review. I look forward to sharing it with our staff. They'll be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious Two Bedroom suites. Thanks Again, Diana H.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 16, 2017

We have mixed feelings about this RI location. We did a 10-day stay over Christmas in a two bedroom. Housekeeping missed us completely 3-4 times during our stay and one of the TVs didn't work right and couldn't be fixed or replaced. Disappointing that we had to repeatedly inquire about housekeeping, take our dirty towels downstairs to request new ones,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PepperMarsh
Diana H, Guest Service Supervisor at Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

PepperMarsh, During the Christmas holiday, our hotel staff was limited and we notified our guest in advance to ensure their Housekeeping needs were met. Apparently, you were not aware of this and we apologize for any inconveniences this has caused. We hope the adjustments me made to your point balance reflect our honest attempt to “make it right” for any...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Every time i think back at our 5 day Christmas Holiday here it puts smile on my face.. From the time I checked in until our last day with 2 carts full of presents and luggage we were always greeted by the employees with a smile and a Merry Christmas! Morning breakfast was always busy and yet there seems no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wjbeaton3
Diana H, Guest Service Supervisor at Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

wjbeaton3, Good afternoon and thank you for posting a Trip Advisor review on your experience at the Residence Inn Charleston North! What a delight it is to see that several members of our wonderful team have left great impressions on you guys! We strive to exceed our guests expectations and make the most memorable experience that we can. My team...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#14 of 57 in North Charleston
629 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#6 of 57 in North Charleston
610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Charleston
Staybridge Suites North Charlest...
#4 of 57 in North Charleston
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#8 of 57 in North Charleston
464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#19 of 57 in North Charleston
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#10 of 57 in North Charleston
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Address: 7457 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4209
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: $162 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#16 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#17 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stayed in Rm 123 over looking the pool, would have been a plus if it was summer time. PET FRIENDLY”
 of 5 bubbles kbw6, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Offer several discounts.”
 of 5 bubbles nboothe311, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask not to be placed by the dumpster. Trash truck pickup is very early and very noisy, even on third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles PepperMarsh, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“I had a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles wjbeaton3, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a first floor room- the elevators are unreliable”
 of 5 bubbles MarriottTraveler411, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question