We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Charleston North\/Ashley Phosphate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 638: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
 Click to rate
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean, modern, nicely appointed room with everything you could need. And, it's located on the same street as several other hotel properties that charge more! Quiet at night, slept very soundly. The desk clerk took the time to give me a list of good restaurants and discuss her favorites. What more can you ask for?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbonbright
GM7535, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a lovely review of your stay. Your gracious compliments and details of the hotel and staff are greatly appreciated and I will make sure to share your comments with the staff.

New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean, adequate room. Comfortable bed. Separate area with sofa, mini fridge and micro wave. TV rotates so it can be viewed in bed or in sofa area. Bathroom has separate sink area so one can be showering while another is at the sink. Breakfast was included each morning with waffle, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt- the typical breakfast offerings. Coffee/tea offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guamgirl53
GM7535, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a lovely review of your stay. Your gracious compliments and details of the hotel and staff are greatly appreciated and I will make sure to share your comments with the staff.

Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

All personal, front desk ,housekeeping , the am breakfast meal was excellent only exceeded by the quality of the service ! Thanks for a great 10 visit ! Sherri ,evening front desk was very helpful with a reservation error.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwF2752KK
GM7535, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a lovely review of your stay. Your gracious compliments and details of the hotel and staff are greatly appreciated and I will make sure to share your comments with the staff.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I visited this hotel while visiting family. I was very pleased with the check in. Doug was very friendly and accommodating. Quick Check In. The room was quite spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. I have not one complaint about it. The morning free breakfast was very good. Free fresh coffee available in the lobby 24 hours a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEP1965
GM7535, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a lovely review of your stay. Your gracious compliments and details of the hotel and staff are greatly appreciated and I will make sure to share your comments with the staff.

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms were very clean, bed very comfortable. Rooms pricy for the lack of amenities. Little disappointed no hot tub, pool very small and cloudy and no bar. The reservation guy reserved the wrong night for me as well but the front desk did fix the issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doggielover10
GM7535, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a lovely review of your stay. Your gracious compliments and details of the hotel and staff are greatly appreciated and I will make sure to share your comments with the staff.

Perth
Reviewed 1 week ago

A fair piece from downtown but more affordable because of that. Easy drive on the freeway to get downtown and out to Boone Hall Plantation. Good breakfast, clean rooms, not very soundproof however. Good staff. lots of parking, near a few restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kadecd
GM7535, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a lovely review of your stay. Your gracious compliments and details of the hotel and staff are greatly appreciated and I will make sure to share your comments with the staff.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was appalled at the recent comment i had overheard by one of the desk clerks to a maintenance - I believe her name was Sherry- anyhow the pool was out of operation and she had the nerve to blame it on those "BLACK people - they are always messing up something. " I've enjoyed many wonderful stays but this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank majry56
GM7535, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

Dear majry56 Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for having to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What I liked about this hotel - *Reasonably priced. *Free internet is solid, upgraded internet only $4.99 extra, a fair deal *Free parking *Nice pool and fitness center *Reasonably peaceful at night *Nice snack bar and lobby area *Good space for working For the price, I found it more than satisfactory. Close to a lot of useful stores and food....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis M
GM7535, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a lovely review of your stay. Your gracious compliments and details of the hotel and staff are greatly appreciated and I will make sure to share your comments with the staff.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at a lot of Marriotts, and this one is very typical of their SpringHill properties. Good clean rooms, good service, high value, good location, helpful front desk, average breakfast, average workout facility. One key difference here is that since it is located right off the interstate, you can spend 3 times as much to stay in downtown Charleston,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xylograph
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made reservations months ago for 2 rooms to enjoy the city with family. My son unexpectedly fell ill and was hospitalized for more than one week. Instead of two rooms, I had to call and cancel one. I was told I had to forfeit the payment I made because I didn't cancel back in November per the policy! Family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
GM7535, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review

Dear Karen, As a Marriott associate, you are well aware that your reservation was an Advance Purchase rate offered with the firm condition at time of booking of a non-refundable prepayment, with no exceptions provided for. Nevertheless, acting in goodwill and compassion, the hotel does make exceptions under certain conditions, such as a medical emergency. Integrity dictates however, that we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Charleston
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
472 reviews
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#11 of 58 in North Charleston
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Charleston
Staybridge Suites North Charlest...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charleston/Ashley Phosphate
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#16 of 58 in North Charleston
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Address: 7535 N Forest Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4279
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: $112 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charleston North Hotel North Charleston
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#18 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#19 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
South Carolina
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on 1st floor which was great”
 of 5 bubbles guamgirl53, 4 days ago | Read review
“I had a suite, which was nice because it has a living area, sink, refrigerator, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 978louism, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Awesome clean rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles davidcZ3668AP, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“There are many other hotels in this area.”
 of 5 bubbles David_from_KL, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“All the rooms in the hotel are so very quiet and comfortable!”
 of 5 bubbles 561lewisn, Feb 5, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question