We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I almost rated 4 but I just can't confidently say that it was very good. It had minor issues but that was expected for the price we paid per night. The area is a nice area and we never felt unsafe during our stay. There is a small lobby that you check into at and where they have a grab... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to your stay are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read minor cleanliness issues were experienced. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work harder to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

The first room was not acceptable with a broken and crack dresser top. The second room was in response to my compliance regarding the first room. The second room turned out to be worse than the first. I called the front desk multiple times regarding issues with the room. The second room had rust in the bathroom sink, the shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank dphales1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the issues you had while you stayed with us. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are checking all rooms for the issues you mentioned. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

To this day I don't know which Extended Stay I stayed (although I'm pretty sure it was this one). There are 2 Extended Stay properties very close to each other. I booked a room at one through hotels.com and ended up at the other. The front desk person (Najah, who was wonderfully helpful) took care of switching things around so... More 

Helpful?
Thank thetinman56
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our great staff and your clean room during your visit. As well, I'm glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and comfortable bed. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team.... More 

Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Single room with a fully-stocked kitchen of accessories. Quite, which allows for reading or working in a very hospitable location. Excellent location adjacent to huge strip-mall and restaurants, as well as the airport. Can't go wrong with this hotel in this location!

Helpful?
Thank doronalex99
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your... More 

Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

The actual room was clean, but they do not know how to make a bed proberly. The ends were not tucked in and the top of the sheets were not straight and refreshing. I had to ask for trash cans and blankets. There is no elevator or swimming pool or a place to hangout at this property. Basically a place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marge f
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at out hotel. I am happy to read your remarks about the cleanliness. However, I am very sorry that the beds were not made correctly and that we did not provide the amenities you were looking for. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our bed making... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

After a 3 and a half hour drive my family and I were relieved to have made it and after checking in we got two rooms. Upon opening up the door i immediately felt like throwing up due to the overwhelming stench of what smelled like years of smoking had occurred in both rooms we had gotten. We were not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacey R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate you with a room that was smoke free, and as well that our grab-and-go breakfast selection was not properly detailed during your booking. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working to treat... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

They have big water bugs,will not clean the room, unless you stay 8 days or more.will be moving to different hotel next week.No Gym or Pool. No pots or pan's available. This is bad service. Bed is hard. Funiture is old and scarce up. Sad

Helpful?
Thank Kim W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had so many issues with this location. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

My son and I stayed Saturday night and were very pleased with all aspects of this hotel. The staff was very attentive. The rate was affordable. The room was very clean. Though the breakfast was very limited, the coffee was hot and delicious. The housekeeper was extremely nice and professional. I recommend highly and will return.

Helpful?
Thank Russell E
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your wonderful remarks. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you a home away from home experience overall! It’s great to read that you enjoyed our reasonable rates as well as our friendly customer service. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

Never staying at an "extended stay" hotel before, didn't quite know what to expect. So, when I discovered there was no ice, no cleaning, no business center, no dishware.., needless to say I was a little caught off guard. Well, to be honest, that's not exactly true. Let me explain. There was ice in an ice tray in the fridge,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Al M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I was disheartened to read that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Please accept our apologies. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our housekeeping staff and will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Still, I am... More 

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

Run away from this hotel! We were giving a room that smelled like an ash trash, kitchenette was moldy/rusty, and the room overall was filthy. Our troubles didn't end with just the room, a guest two doors down asked us for money to pay his room and when we declined to help he got upset. A group of suspicious men... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. Additionally, I will be retraining our housekeeping staff and will make sure we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#33 of 59 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Coliseum
Quality Inn Coliseum
#45 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Charleston Inn
North Charleston Inn
#40 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#31 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
4.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd.
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#39 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge North Charleston
Econo Lodge North Charleston
#24 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Address: 5059 N Arco Ln, North Charleston, SC 29418-7001
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: $75 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay North Charleston
Extended Stay America North Charleston
North Charleston Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay