We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Charleston

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aloft Charleston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 462: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel tries to be hip and modern but it just has the impression of a lame club on the first floor that saw better days and a sterile college dorm experience in the rooms complete with terrible beds. The blinds do nothing to block light from outside so there is almost no point in turning your room light off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristin A
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

We apologize for your inconvenience. We accept responsibility for falling short in regards to the challenges you faced during your stay. Do note that your concerns are not going unnoticed and we are working very hard to work in the areas mentioned to ensure a better experience for our guests. Thank you again for the feedback. Warmest Regards, More 

Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
130 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We chose this location for our recent trip to Charleston as we wanted to include our dog on the trip. Our room was not very clean, and did not smell good. We assumed it was previous travelors with pets. Twice we had to call maintenance to make repairs in the room; one for a broken toilet seat and one because... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeff s
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

@jeff s. Thanks for your valuable feedback and we apologize for the challenges. We are working very hard to resolve the issues so future guests wont experience the same.. Have a great day! More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an airplane delay that was unavoidable. Our voucher was for Aloft. Although there were several things missing from our room (trash can and ice bucket), the staff more than made up for that. We arranged for late check-out then extended it, washed clothes, enjoyed the pool, & utilized the WXYZ Bar.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

@Kelly J. Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to Charleston. Thank you for recommending us to the Trip Advisor community and for supporting our hotel. I look forward to the next opportunity we have to accommodate your needs should you return to our beautiful... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My sister and I stayed here during our Sister Trip. Landed this room via Expedia for $103 a night. Tiera, checked us in... great check in service. The establishment is in walking distance to the outlet and eateries. Very contemporary

Helpful?
Thank Rayn N
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

@Rayn N. Thank you for the amazing feedback. It gives us great joy in knowing that we exceeded your expectations here at the Aloft Charleston Airport. Tierra is really a jewel and we are very glad that she served you with the spirit of hospitality. We look forward to your next "Sister Trip 2017" and hope that you do consider... More 

Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Based on the recent reviews I expected to be disappointed. Rooms were big and clean. Shower was nice and Lovely was great. Air conditioning was not the best but a fan was provided to keep the room cool enough for us Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

@Angela B. Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to Charleston. Thank you for recommending us to the Trip Advisor community and for supporting our hotel. I look forward to the next opportunity we have to accommodate your needs should you return to our beautiful... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Found 4 Roaches in bathroom. Hallways and elevator was hot as if no air-conditioning. Only had 2 towels and 3 wash rags for a family of 4. When asked for more they never arrived on the first night and was told we would have to wait for the dryer to finish on the 2nd night. The towel bar in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennise H
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

@Dennise H. Thanks for your valuable feedback and we apologize for the challenges. We are working very hard to resolve the issue. Should you return please reach out to me to ensure your next stay is your best stay. Warmest Regards, More 

Durham, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was mediocre and air conditioning very noisy. What was worse, is the lack of a service-oriented attitude at the reception desk and elsewhere. Gimmicky colors and architecture do not compensate with the lack of customer-oriented attitude. I feel nobody cares at this place. I would question even if there is a management team! Will never come back. Real waste... More 

Helpful?
Thank tanka97123
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

@tanka97123 Thank you for the feedback concerning your stay. I will like to first and foremost apologize for each challenged you faced during your stay. From the service to the condition of the property. It is our culture to provide exceptional service and we failed at delivering on that promise. Please not that your concerns will not go unnoticed and... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was disappointed. First of all, this place is very noisy. My room is by elevator and I can hear that darn thing all night long. The airport is close by, as well. It would not be so bad, but A/C doesn't run constantly, even though it is on fan, so my sleep was interrupted. The breakfast was expensive, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank savhteacher
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Dear @savhteacher thank you for your response regarding your stay here at Aloft Charleston. We do sincerely apologize for the challenges you faced while lodging with us. Do note that your concerns will not go unnoticed and we are working hard to correct the issues so another guest wont experience the same challenges. Again we do apologize for the many... More 

Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this Aloft over the Memorial Day weekend. There were a few issues I encountered during my stay. The major issue being an extremely molded pastry from the breakfast area. My wife had picked up two pastries and brought it back to room. After consuming one, she offered me the other. That's when I noticed that the entire... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bhaumik B
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable feedback @Bhaumik and we apologize for the challenges. We are working very hard to resolve the issue. We are in the process of reconstruction some things in the areas mentioned in your review. I do wish that you will give Aloft Charleston another try. Should you decide to please reach out to me to ensure your... More 

Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A waste of a trip to this hotel. We stayed 10 minutes then left and stayed somewhere else. The room was a neat set up but there was stains and hairs on the bedding, toilet was nasty, carpet stains, nasty walls plus the traffic was terrible just getting to the hotel off the interstate.

Helpful?
Thank Awsumeds
Rakeem B, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Charleston, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable feedback @Awsumeds and we apologize for the challenges. We are working very hard to resolve the issue. Have a great day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#15 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#9 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 644 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#3 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#7 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#16 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the finer things, choose the Aloft Charleston - Experience true southern hospitality at its best. Drop by the WXYZ Bar to mix and mingle with some of our A Lister guests! Located just minutes from the historic district, shopping, dining,and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Charleston

Address: 4875 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-6950
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: $123 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aloft Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Charleston Airport And Convention Center
Aloft Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston
Aloft North Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay