We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tropical Seas Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tropical Seas Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was a good size but alittle outdated. Key would not open door so I had to go key another key no big deal. Dead bug on the floor next to bed. Overall it was a very nice one day trip and it was very quiet?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

In town for one night on business and have to say I was surprised with this hotel after reading some of the reviews. The beds could have been a little more comfortable but I like a hard mattress so it was fine for me. Had a little trouble figuring out how to turn on the shower head (never saw one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda R
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Tropical Seas. We value your business along with your feedback and comments.

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

...to room 102. The walls are like paper. I was very disappointed with this hotel. Best thing -- ocean view. Old used washcloth hanging from shower rod. Dirty, cobwebs, needs serious renovations. Beds were horrible and spreads had stains. Towels thin and stained, They were not accomodating to my request to be moved as they were "full", even though not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaynaQT
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this review

We are an older property and a smaller property where all facility rooms are on the first floor. We were full for New Years and all oceanfront rooms were reserved so I apologize that you had to stay on the first floor. First floor rooms are usually the last used unless requested. Thank you for taking the time to review.

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

This is a great budget friendly hotel right on the beach with a brilliant view. The balcony and kitchenette provide all you need. There is even a table so you can fine and enjoy the view Staff are friendly and helpful. There is a good restaurant within walking distance. The pizza restaurant in the hotel closes during low season. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Tropical Seas. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. We are open all year so come back for a visit anytime!

Evans, Georgia
Reviewed November 14, 2016

My wife and I have stayed @ Tropical Seas several times. We have just returned from an 8 day/7 night "vacation"...and, you know what? this stay was like our others...no, it was better! From the ladies @ the front desk, to the cleaning ladies, to the maintenance men...you couldn't ask for more courteous and professional employees! From the cleanliness of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Albert H
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this review

That is so sweet. Thank you for telling others about your stay. And Thank you for being such a loyal guest. We look forward to our repeat guests year after year. See you next visit!

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Stayed here for our second visit to Myrtle Beach, and our first time at this property. We loved it! The room was nice and clean and the balcony was a good size with a nice view. Everything in the kitchen worked and was very handy. All of the staff we encountered were nice and friendly. The pool and hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ideal21
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay with us. See you next vacation.

Six Mile, South Carolina
Reviewed November 4, 2016

This hotel is wonderful .We been staying ther for years.Rooms are clean beds are comfortable Staff are wonderful.Really nice to each and everyone.Love that they have a pizza place there to kids love pizza. we stay at least 4 to 5 times a year. Going back next week

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendastephens1954
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this review

We love the repeat business we get each year. Thanks for taking the time to inform others of your stay with us! See you soon!

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Simple but that is what I like. Affordable with a friendly staff. Location is great. Clean. Has a nice pizza place on the second floor. Housekeeping lady even gave me a can opener since I forgot mine. I was touched. I was on the ground floor which was perfect for me because I don't like waiting for elevators but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rrandall2
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay with us. There are so many choices of lodging in the Myrtle Beach area and we are pleased you selected us. See you on your next vacation!

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Staff friendly and helpful. Priced ok for resort area. Peaceful and was generally clean. House keeper was sweet. The ocean front room had a nice sized balcony. Am really enjoying that during me stay here in MB. Two swimming pools and a spa, which was clean. The inside hallways were hot and could look a bit more presentable. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncyankee89
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to comment about Tropical Seas. We will see you in the future!

Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

There is some good . First off the staff has been nice and welcoming and the pool area is nice and well maintained but the hotel it's self is old and out of date. I mean they still have real keys not key cards if that tells you anything. On our second day here we didn't get Maid service at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this review

Our housekeepers work and do service rooms everyday from 8 AM until 3 PM. However if there are do not disturb signs on doors they will not enter the room. I'm sorry service fell short during your stay.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#140 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#106 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
891 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Sands North
Holiday Sands North
#73 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#133 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
664 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#124 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Sands South
Holiday Sands South
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tropical Seas Hotel is located on the southern end of Myrtle Beach featuring beautiful guest rooms, efficiencies, and suites with private balconies and fully equipped kitchens. This beautiful oceanfront facility also features two sparkling oceanfront pools, a large sun deck, Jacuzzi, and a seasonal Pizza Restaurant. Tropical Seas is located just 5 minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and provides easy access to area attractions, numerous golf courses, shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tropical Seas Hotel

Address: 2807 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4853
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $60 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tropical Seas Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tropical Seas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropical Seas
Hotel Style:
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tropical Seas Hotel staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
9 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Tropical Seas Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Better view from upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles rrandall2, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“oceanfront definitely, great views”
 of 5 bubbles JustMe52_10, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“every room has a oceanview”
 of 5 bubbles IrenV59, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“We like the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles kinglimey, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“Don't believe the streetfront rooms have windows.”
 of 5 bubbles ebbtide2, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question