We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tropical Seas Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tropical Seas Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Staff friendly and helpful. Priced ok for resort area. Peaceful and was generally clean. House keeper was sweet. The ocean front room had a nice sized balcony. Am really enjoying that during me stay here in MB. Two swimming pools and a spa, which was clean. The inside hallways were hot and could look a bit more presentable. The beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank ncyankee89
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There is some good . First off the staff has been nice and welcoming and the pool area is nice and well maintained but the hotel it's self is old and out of date. I mean they still have real keys not key cards if that tells you anything. On our second day here we didn't get Maid service at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian G

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The owner of this hotel definitely needs to spend some money and update this hotel. Looks good from the outside, but just about everything on the inside could be improved. Paint, carpet, new commodes, tubs, etc. . Having said that, I have never stayed at a hotel that had a friendlier staff and that includes front desk, house keeping, maintenance.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JustMe52_10
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know what areas need improvement. And thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. We truly value your opinion and hope to see you again at Tropical Seas. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is going down. It needs some updates. I love staying here and will continue . But it's needs updating.the beds was comfortable. Tubs need up dating and cabinets in bathrooms. Outlets need updating. Service is good. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room service helps you with what ever you need. It's a place to go to with the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rslsmshs
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay with us. I will be addressing the issues you mentioned with the maintenance manager to help improve on updates taking place. Thanks for being a loyal guest of ours. We really do appreciate it. More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just returned from our annual vaca and second stay at Tropical Seas. Don't listen to the negative reviews, folks. The entire staff was phenomenal and work very hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Yes, the hotel is older but it is very clean (both inside and out) and I did notice some updates such as our... More 

Helpful?
Thank wvredhead12
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and more importantly, for choosing Tropical Seas. Our team truly appreciates your rating and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room smaller than it appears in the pictures. It is also much dirtier. There was hair in the sink, the tub and floor. A quick glance and it is not seen. The beds are not comfortable. I should have been suspicious when we got there and there was a couple of big signs about NO REFUNDS FOR EARLY CHECK... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this review

I have shared your feedback and comments to the entire management team. I sincerely apologize about the headboard falling off the wall and that the beds were uncomfortable for you. I'm sorry that impacted your vacation stay with us. More 

Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

Its an older Hotel. Very Clean, the people are very nice, so polite. they have two pools and a hot tub. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! right on the beach, you have an ocean view from every hotel room.

Helpful?
Thank IrenV59
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Our family has been staying at Tropical Seas for years! I personally have stayed her 3 different times. We always stay about 10 Days. We know this is not a luxury hotel. But the price was great and right on the beach. In the past the rooms were always clean just out dated. This year our family had a total... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this review

It is very disappointing that your room was not as it should have been. Please know that we have already addressed this with housekeeping and maintenance and are taking steps to prevent this from happening again. We appreciate you letting us know. More 

Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Booked on hotels. Com can't he a refund even thou I am canceling because of a death in my family. And found out my brother has cancer my dad died in March of this I really need this get away but the lovely lady at the desk. Has no compassion and told me everyone is dishonest. That's was so nice... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank clhooked
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this review

So sorry for your losses. We do offer 1 date change to guests when they are calling to cancel. However you reserved through a 3rd party so all changes need to be made through them. Sorry it was such a hassle during your sad time. More 

Owen Sound
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

I read the review of customer complaining about this hotel and the inside room that they had rented. Well obviously you did not listen to the front desk staff! They always stress to customers enquiring about these cheap rooms, that THERE IS NO VIEW !!! Only small windows that overlook the corridor. I have sat in the lounge during winter... More 

Helpful?
Thank kinglimey
Robin T, General Manager at Tropical Seas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#133 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#95 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 873 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Sands South
Holiday Sands South
#68 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#135 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#150 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#83 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tropical Seas Hotel is located on the southern end of Myrtle Beach featuring beautiful guest rooms, efficiencies, and suites with private balconies and fully equipped kitchens. This beautiful oceanfront facility also features two sparkling oceanfront pools, a large sun deck, Jacuzzi, and a seasonal Pizza Restaurant. Tropical Seas is located just 5 minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and provides easy access to area attractions, numerous golf courses, shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tropical Seas Hotel

Address: 2807 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4853
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $43 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tropical Seas Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Tropical Seas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropical Seas
Hotel Style:
#73 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay