We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Palms

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Palms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 421: English reviews
Start your review of The Palms
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is my second review and once again ! I'm happy with the room we stayed in! The room we originally booked water heater broke. The office called my husband the night before to offer a full refund or change rooms. At first I was hesitant because we picked our original room specifically ...we had stayed in it before. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we love seeing our returning guest over and over sometimes a couple times a year.. We look forward to seeing you in August..... Thank you Dee Welker General Manager Palms Resort

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was disappointed in unit 603 in the building next to the one with the lobby. If these units are individually/privately owned, the owners of this unit need to do some work. The furnishings are extremely old and warn. The floor tiles by the door are taped down. Furniture is old and stained. The air conditioner in the living area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you had while staying with us. We value all comments and take customer satisfaction very seriously. We would like to thank you for your comments on our staff, we strive to do our very best and it is nice...

ClaytonNC
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Where to start... The only amenity available was a hair dryer! Location was OK. Entire condo was disgusting and outdated, in the building we were put in. Rm 1506 DO NOT ACCEPT THIS UNIT!!! The beds were like sleeping on boulders. Had to ask for light bulbs, there was no dishwasher and the dishes had to be washed by hand...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tanzygir1
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to complete a comment on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused by the unfortunate less than standard experience you and during your visit. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and in your case we preformed at an unacceptable level. Please be assured that appropriate steps are being taken to...

Rush City, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The condo we rented in the hotel (from a private owner) last week was really nice.The resort itself seemed nice as well. However, our visit was marred (pretty much ruined) by the arrival of over 100 students (no exaggeration, over 100...) from Virginia Tech, celebrating their "formal"....Thursday (4/27/17) evening I called the front desk of the hotel THREE times between...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lynda B
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused by the unfortunate less than standard experience you had during your visit. Guest can book on the internet, our call center, with us or as you did a private owner, this doesn't allow for us to know if there is a...

Northampton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3 bedroom condo on 10th floor. right off the elevator. panoramic view from 2 balconies secondary to was a corner unit. sliding doors in bedroom and living room and porch furniture in good shape and comfortable. the interior was lovely,immaculate clean and well stocked with necessary cooking utensils You can tell there was a lot of thought and consideration by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonzman
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and must admit we love the views that we have sitting on the wider part of the beach. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay at the beach, Hopefully...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're looking for a nice family get-away, this is definitely not the place to stay! Not only did I pay for a room with two full beds and a Murphy bed, what we got were two full beds, no Murphy bed, and no pull-out couch. Friends staying in other rooms, however, were hooked up with two full beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mo_Fohs
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences cause by the less than standard experience you had during your visit. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and in your case we performed at an unacceptable level. All of the condos at the Palms are individually owned and do look different. I would also...

Edwardsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Wow what a condo! Newly remodeled and some of the greatest views Myrtle beach has to offer. We found it on Myrtle beach vacation rentals. All the people we met were very nice and will be staying there every time we are in Myrtle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmcgough3
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and couldn't agree more the views from this wider part of the beach are awesome. We look forward to seeing you again next time you come to the beach. Thank you, Dee Welker General Manager Palms Resort

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed April 2, 2017

We booked for the first time with the Palms a couple of weeks before our stay.(end of March 2017) Room was clean and well maintained. (6th floor unit) Views were great from the balcony. The Front desk staff were wonderful at check in and checkout. We had no problems during our stay other than some noisy neighbors. We did call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radionite1043
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to post a review for us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments on the staff, I am happy to pass those on. We look forward to seeing you, hopefully soon. Thank you Dee Welker General Manager Palms Resort

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Room was clean, well kept and so we're the grounds. Loved the area. Close to the Boardwalk but not right in the middle of it. Lots of restaurants close. Staff was friendly and professional. Especially Wendy! Already planning another visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamsoares
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We agree the location is awesome! We look forward to seeing you, hopefully very soon! Thank you, Dee Welker General Manager

Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Reviewed March 8, 2017

We have stayed here numerous times, but had some problems this trip. Very cold weekend (freezing in the first weekend of March) heater in Living room did not work. The door would not stay closed unless it was locked. We checked out on Saturday and no one mentioned that a marathon was going on down Ocean Blvd. We were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 843Justus316
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for any issues you had while staying with us. We strive to do our very best and to make our resort your home away from home. We love our repeat guest that continually stay with us, as you know this is not the normal stay for our guest. We did have signs posted about the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
3.8 mi away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#11 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Horizon at 77th
Horizon at 77th
#68 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
557 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
6.9 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Palms

Address: 2500 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $136 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your The Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Myrtle Beach
Palms Myrtle Beach
Palms Hotel Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Palms staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Cornersville, Tennessee
3 months ago
1 month ago
4 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Palms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hmmm- just don't go there between March and August - unless you're up for "spring break" atmosphere, all the time”
37lyndab, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Bring many alcohols”
Mo_Fohs, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Room we had on the 6th floor was great!”
Radionite1043, Apr 2, 2017 | Read review
“End units are the best.”
pamsoares, Mar 27, 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better”
X9807QIbills, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates