We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Palms

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Palms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 403: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at the Palms Resort last weekend during the Harley Rally and it one of the best stays I have had at Myrtle Beach over 4 years. The front desk staff was great and knew where all the best restaurants were. My room was very clean and the view was great. I have already booked reservations for November with... More 

Helpful?
Thank DoryHill4511
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was literally scared of what I was getting myself into sine I was reading the reviews ! I prepared myself for the worst .... ALL THAT FOR NOTHING ! Check in was a breeze. We did go through a 3rd party. Parking is limited but workable. When we got the the room me and my husband stood at side... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin M
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review for us on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and couldn't agree more, the views are breathtaking! We look forward to seeing you again, Hopefully very soon.! Thank you Dee Welker General Manager More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a Fabulous time at this Resort despite what I read on some of the reviews prior to arriving. My Family and I had No Complaints. The Staff was so so Pleasant and Friendly anything I asked for I received. My 3 bedroom Ocean View was exactly that. All amenities were up and working just fine. I just Loved... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evelina W
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to fill out a Trip Advisor comment for us. We are so excited to hear that you loved your stay and couldn't agree with you more sitting on those large balconies and watching the moon over the ocean at night with that breeze, it just doesn't get any better. We look forward to your... More 

Cana, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful time,good location about 5 minutes to restaurants ,boardwalk or if you like walking boardwalk is on up beach from palms,front desk was so courteous,we will definitely visit again,w e ate breakfast at Harry's they open 6:00 until 2:00,right out street from motel really good food,they also have a restaurant named Jon's up above it,but we didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank debandted1976
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review for us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach. Thank you Dee Welker General Manager More 

Niskayuna, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you like a dirty smelly room, with waste backing up in the bathroom sink and no house keeping to speak of this is the place for you! When we walked into the room we couldn't place the odor but I have a feeing old dirty carpet in the kitchen had something to do with it. Reported the bathroom sick... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimquinngary
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused by the unfortunate less than standard experience you had during your stay. Your business is greatly appreciated and we ask that you consider us for a future visit. If you would like to further discuss please feel free to contact... More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family & I stayed in a one bedroom suite last summer. No problems. Great ocean views. Upgraded this year to 3 bedroom condo. Loved the conveniences of the condo. Had issue with closet door, they fixed it in minutes. Another great ocean view. Making plans for next year. Staff was wonderful!

Helpful?
Thank kincellal
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and love seeing our repeat guest year after year. Your home away from home. We agree the views from the larger balconies are awesome! Thank you for the compliment on the staff and I look forward to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time at the palms. The staff is very accommodating, from check in to check out Youre greeted by the most out going receptionist we've ever met very knowledgeable and just a hoot to chat with ! The updates made to the property are a warm welcome ! Just booked a weeks stay in October! See ya... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post such a great review for us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and want to thank you for you comments on the staff. I look forward to passing that onto them. We strive to do our very best and glad that it shows. We are looking forward... More 

Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While I came here due to the recommendations of my sister and brother n law. I rented the Penthouse (1405 but got moved to 1404). You would think if your paying almost $1000 for 3 nights and 4 days it would be roach free. Thats right, upon getting there we had to be moved which wasn't the problem. The problem... More 

Helpful?
Thank marjoriec584
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comment about your stay at The Palms Resort. Unfortunately, you did not book directly through The Palms. The penthouse numbers I believe you may be speaking of is 1704/ 1705 and are not on our rental program but I am glad to hear that Kim was able to assist you. I do apologize for any... More 

Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

From check in to check out this place is great! Stayed in the south tower and it's perfect. Only 4 rooms per floor and elevator right there. Ocean front at its best. Had great pools and the outside hot tub was amazing. You can't ask for a better staff. TY! See you again soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank CHF56
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking a moment to post a review on TripAdvisor for us as well. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation and we couldn't agree with you more the pools and hot tubs are awesome! We look forward to hopefully seeing you soon. Thank you Dee Welker General Manager More 

Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

Service was great. Wendy was an excellent host. Room was beautiful. GREAT VIEW!!!!! I thought the pool was clean and well kept. Loved sitting out on the deck looking at ocean and fireworks. Again Wendy at the front desk was kind and courteous and very helpful with things to do such as dining and shows

Helpful?
1 Thank videostrom29
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy day to post a review for us on Trip Advisor. We are so excited that you enjoyed your time and couldn't agree more, the views for the wide balconies and at night with fireworks are just amazing. Thank you for your compliments on Wendy, We agree she is Top Notch,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (169)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
4.0 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#27 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#40 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#125 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club
Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club
#84 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Palms

Address: 2500 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $70 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your The Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Myrtle Beach
Palms Myrtle Beach
Palms Hotel Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay