We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Palms

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Palms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 395: English reviews
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

From check in to check out this place is great! Stayed in the south tower and it's perfect. Only 4 rooms per floor and elevator right there. Ocean front at its best. Had great pools and the outside hot tub was amazing. You can't ask for a better staff. TY! See you again soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank CHF56
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking a moment to post a review on TripAdvisor for us as well. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation and we couldn't agree with you more the pools and hot tubs are awesome! We look forward to hopefully seeing you soon. Thank you Dee Welker General Manager More 

Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Service was great. Wendy was an excellent host. Room was beautiful. GREAT VIEW!!!!! I thought the pool was clean and well kept. Loved sitting out on the deck looking at ocean and fireworks. Again Wendy at the front desk was kind and courteous and very helpful with things to do such as dining and shows

Helpful?
1 Thank videostrom29
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy day to post a review for us on Trip Advisor. We are so excited that you enjoyed your time and couldn't agree more, the views for the wide balconies and at night with fireworks are just amazing. Thank you for your compliments on Wendy, We agree she is Top Notch,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First off, the staff was amazing! They were very kind and even had the entire group laughing while we were loading our luggage in the elevator. The condo was good, nothing great with few issues. All of the kitchen appliances were newer and were very well kept. The only issue was the refrigerator, which took a day to get cold,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank James S
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay and agree the larger balconies are awesome. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to the beach. Thank you Dee Welker General Manager More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After having problems with a different resort we were transferred to the palms. we were met with a wonderful front-desk woman, Wendy. She was so helpful and funny & seemed to know who all of her guests were. It was refreshing to see staff who care about interacting with their guests. I enjoyed speaking german with her and laughing about... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mcgiff94
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that you are pleased with the service, we strive to do our very best and are so happy that it shows. We hope to see you on your next trip to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in PH (Penthouse) 1701. I would give this place a 1/2 star if I could and that would be solely for the view. From the minute we stepped foot into this condo it was a hell hole and unfortunately progressively worsened. Right off the bat the photos were extremely deceiving. There is absolutely no upkeep of this condo!... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Joseph S
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused by the unfortunate less than standard experience you had during your visit. You did not book directly through The Palms and that is the reason your were redirected back to the management company you rented with. Comments and feedback... More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location!! I'll start with the cons: Place could use some updating and a DEEP carpet cleaning. One tub was stopped up, fixed by maintenance with a stinky chemical. The odor last a day and it was FEROCIOUS! Everything else was FABULOUS! Great washer and dryer, full kitchen, 2 patios, one of which was HUGE (we even danced!), and a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs G
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for The Palms. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Tellys is a great part of our team and I will pass your comments onto him. We agree the size of our balconies and those views from there are Awesome! We look forward to seeing you... More 

Stittsville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went with my sister for a quick getaway. The rooms are very big, which was great, however, the bathroom, floors throughout were not clean. Asked the front desk two mornings in a row to have them clean the bathroom as the hair in the tub wasn't mine and it was there when we checked in, was finally told: oh, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank PandabearStittsville
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking a moment out of your busy day to post a review for us. We would like apologize for any inconveniences caused by the unfortunate less than standard experience you had during your visit. We take customer satisfaction very seriously and in your case we preformed at an unacceptable level. I can only... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was very polite and friendly. That go above & beyond with their customer service skills. Wendy is phenomenal and her personality is the reason our family continue to stay her. Love the GM also such a friendly & down to earth person. If there is a problem they will find a way to fix it. Palms crew rock...love... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We strive to do our very best and to be your home away from home. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations, the resort itself and especially the staff. We look forward to seeing you again (hopefully really soon) on your next trip... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were searching for a last minute get away to MB, SC. After checking several places, I called a sister hotel and they found an oceanfront room for us at Palms Resort. The room we are in (1502) is outdated and rundown. Upon entering and having to pee after a very long drive, I sat on the commode and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbie A
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a comment on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused by the unfortunate less than standard experience you had during your visit. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and in your case we performed at and unacceptable level. Your business is greatly appreciated and we ask that you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Made last minute reservations. I read reviews so, I wasn't expecting anything great. The location is great. The room was not up to my standards at check in but, I bought some cleaners at the store and cleaned it myself. I'm pretty picky but I work in the guest services field so, rather than complain, I just fixed it myself.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy W
PalmsManagerDW, General Manager at The Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review online for us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we agree we love the location and wide part of the beach that we sit on. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (163)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#126 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#39 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club
Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club
#78 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#85 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Palms

Address: 2500 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $60 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your The Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Myrtle Beach
Palms Myrtle Beach
Palms Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay