We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Save
Share
3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
travelup.com
getaroom.com
$126
$122
View deal
SAVE $4
Booking.com$126
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1573)
360
Panoramas (3)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#92 of 196 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Enjoy a coastal getaway at the DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach Oceanfront. Set across 27 acres on the south end of Ocean Boulevard, this resort has beautiful private beaches, and plenty of activities, with Myrtle Beach State Park just to the side. Kick off your vacation with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie at check-in. Our guest rooms feature exterior corridors with ocean views and private balconies. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, a 40-inch HDTV, mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. One-bedroom suites are perfect for families, with a king bed or two queen beds plus a living area with sofa sleeper. Accessible rooms are also available. Pet friendly rooms with tile floors are also available for your convenience. Conveniently located by the Myrtle Beach International Airport & the Market Common District are within a quarter mile. Enjoy watching the planes take off over the ocean into the horizon.
Read more
Room & Suite (533)533
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Wifi
Lazy river
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
3579Reviews82Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,471
  • 942
  • 519
  • 326
  • 321
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Phillippe A. wrote a review May 4
Las Vegas, Nevada50 contributions86 helpful votes
First of all, it seems like every motel with a pool in Myrtle Beach considers itself a resort. The name "resort" doesn't mean much at all here, so as long as you accept that, you will have a much easier time staying here. PROS + Not nearly as many families as some of the other properties in the area which is a huge plus. I met a lot of couples who stayed here and while you can't avoid kids completely, I went to the ones my other friends and family stayed at and it was chaos. So this place definitely wins on that front. +The oceanfront pool and lazy river next to it are great. + The pool bar has some very good cocktails + Was not noisy during my stay. CONS - The pool AND lazy river in the tower I stayed at was disgusting. Absolutely dirty. - No Jacuzzis at all, again, don't take the word "resort"too literally for this property - Continental breakfast. - The shower/tub are absolutely tiny. You could barely move without touching the curtains or wall. -Very small bathroom. -Very old property and decor. Not at all what i'm used to from Doubletree. - No airport shuttle, and since there are basically no Lyfts or Ubers available in Myrtle Beach, it was a huge inconvenience to get to and from the airport. - Awful location. It is far from restaurants/ breakfast spots. And keep in mind there are no ride shares available in Myrtle Beach, so either rent a car (which are on a shortage as I write this) or get ready to do some walking. CONCLUSION Even though the hotel does have its drawbacks and only the main pool and main lazy river are worth it, it's not a terrible stay when compared to the other offerings in the area. I don't see myself staying in this same property again, I have seen a couple of other hotels that are slightly more expensive but look way more modern and luxurious and only for about $20-40 extra per night
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ocean front with balcony. DO not get anything else
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Filipe, Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your detailed feedback and the fact that you broke your review down into pros and cons, as we realize how helpful other travels find this layout. It looks like there were definitely some areas and aspects of our property that you enjoyed, but are sorry to hear that there were some areas that we can improve upon. We regret to read that you did not enjoy the area in which our resort is located. As you mention, we are not within walking distance of a multitude of attractions and or dining, rather we are in a more secluded area of Myrtle Beach adjacent to the state park. Many people find our proximity from the hustle and bustle a positive aspect, but we realize that some guests may prefer to be directly downtown. We were a bit puzzled to read that you had difficulty finding ride sharing in Myrtle Beach! We have both Lyft and Uber in the area, and typically the Myrtle Beach International Airport has a long taxi queue at any hour of the day. We are located just 1.5 miles from the airport. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We hope you will consider our property in the future. Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
Mike A wrote a review Jun 2020
Alexandria, Virginia12 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
Myrtle Beach wasn’t quite what we expected. It’s a little older than some resort-type beaches. The DoubleTree was a pleasant surprise. The grounds were nice, the beach was quieter than just north of the pier. Chairs weren’t out yet because of COVID-19 but people could bring their own. The staff was great. Quick service and polite. My wife needed cotton pillows instead of the feather ones provided and it seemed like it took only minutes for them to arrive which was nice because we got in late. The air conditioning worked superbly as well which is lacking in some high end hotels. Helped beat the heat and humidity. Definitely coming back. Seemed like a great resort for kids too. Very close to the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica C, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded Jun 28, 2020
Dear Mike A: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your five star rating and are so pleased to read that you found our resort to be a pleasant Myrtle Beach surprise! As you mention in your review, some things are certainly a little different after the Corona virus, including the beach chair rentals typically offered by the county. Our pier construction also got a bit delayed. We are happy to hear, however, that you still had a wonderful time with us and encountered excellent hospitality from our team, and were cool as cucumbers with the A/C in your guest room. Again, thank you for staying with us and for the positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Until then! Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
S J wrote a review May 3
2 contributions1 helpful vote
TRAVELER BEWARE: We stay at Hilton’s all the time because they are clean and have great service. This location IS NOT NORMAL HILTON QUALITY. When we stayed at Doubletree Myrtle Beach, the room was covered with dust, food spills on the walls, stained carpet, dirty bathroom and tile, someone’s old garbage and ketchup spilled on the balcony... just filthy. And it gets worse: when we went to get in bed - 2 beg bugs scurried across the mattress!!! Upon further inspection, there was another bed bug crawling under the door of the connecting room, one by the microwave, and one on my husbands pillow!!! Super gross. Health hazard. DONT STAY HERE. I’ve never seen a Hilton like this. It was super dirty and dingy. If a Hilton inspector saw the rooms, they would be aghast for the gross filth with the Hilton brand name on it. The sad thing is, the hotel has signs advertising Lysol “clean stay” and stuff like that, but the rooms are just caked with filth and there’s no daily housekeeping service so be prepared to wipe down the entire room if you stay here - no exaggeration! There are other Hilton hotels in Myrtle Beach - stay at any of those instead.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor. We realize that your time with us was not a positive experience, and due to the issues you encountered we did allow you to check out without penalty, after which it was our understanding you relocated to a different Hilton property in the Myrtle Beach area. We understand that this was highly inconvenient for you and your family and certainly apologize that we did not live up to the Hilton standards that you have grown accustomed to as a Hilton Honors Member. I can assure you that we are required to be visited by a Hilton Quality Inspector yearly. In the hospitality business, we do take reports/sightings of bed bugs extremely seriously as we realize the level of health hazard and threat that they pose. After you reported the issue to our overnight staff, we did contact our pest control company, Infinity Sterilization and asked that they perform an inspection on the room the following morning. We did send a copy of the negative report to your husband via e-mail which did include photos of the mattress, headboards, and box springs. We realize however, that this is still greatly unsettling. Again, we apologize that you did not have a better time with us and appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continuously improve moving forward. Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
christine808 wrote a review May 3
Boca Raton, Florida15 contributions8 helpful votes
We made last minute plans to go visit family in Myrtle Beach for Easter weekend. We needed a pet friendly hotel and since it was a holiday weekend and right in the middle of Spring Break, our options were very limited. Reading the reviews of this hotel, I was very skeptical about booking, but it was better than the other options that were available. Once we arrived, I was pleasantly surprised! The room was very clean and the grounds were beautiful. We used the app to check in and even got to pick our room. We were also able to use our phone as our room key, so the whole check in/out process was completely contactless. With it being Spring Break, I was expecting a lot of drunk and rowdy guests, but it was super quiet and had a very nice family vibe. We stayed in the Live Oak building and pretty much stayed on that side of the property the entire time, so I’m not sure if the issues that other people mentioned in their reviews occurred in the Palmetto building. Whatever the case, I’m glad that I didn’t listen to the negative reviews and tried it for myself. I will definitely book here again the next time I come to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Christine: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate you giving us a chance after reading some of of the more critical reviews on our site and are pleased that you were pleasantly surprised when you arrived by the cleanliness of your guest room, the digital check in process, and the peaceful and relaxed atmosphere throughout the property. During a time when guests are very quick to share negative feedback, we truly appreciate you spreading some positivity. It means a lot to our entire team to hear that their hard work is not going completed unnoticed during this very challenging post covid/short staffed pandemic landscape. Again, thank you for staying with us, and for not listening to the negative reviews. We are so pleased to read that we have earned your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
yokiemack wrote a review May 2
Atlanta, Georgia7 contributions13 helpful votes
I’m selecting this rating because the room was infested with roaches. That was once I was able to enter the room. The digital key didn’t work. Once I finally found a human being to assist so I could enter the room, it wreaked of a stinky, wet dog!! I specifically asked that I NOT be assigned a pet-friendly room!!! If the reaction from the pet allergy didn’t kill me, I am certain the heart attack from meeting up with a roach convention nearly did!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Yolanda, Thank you so much for reserving a room with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor. We understand that you spoke with our Front Office Manager, Trey, while you were on property, and that you chose not to stay with us. We did not charge you for your reservation and you were checked out without penalty. I do not have a record of you being assigned to a pet friendly room. Overall, we would like to apologize for your arrival experience, but would like to clarify that you did not stay at our property and that we did not bill you for any amount. Again, thank you for the feedback and for your loyalty to the Hilton Family of hotels. Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$148 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
springmaid beach resort and conference center, springmaid beach hotel myrtle beach, springmaid hotel, springmaid resort, springmaid beach myrtle, beach springmaid
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
453
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Nearby attractions include Myrtle Beach Pinball Museum (4.7 miles), Savannah's Playground (1.4 miles), and Escapology Myrtle Beach (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meyer's Ice Cream Parlor, Valentino's Italian Restaurant, and Abraham's Gyros.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum (3.6 miles).