We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Save
Share
3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
$119
$112
View Deal
SAVE $7
Free cancellation until 12/30/20
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Doubletree.com
ZenHotels.com$119
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1488)
360
Panoramas (3)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#82 of 193 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Enjoy a coastal getaway at the DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach Oceanfront. Set across 27 acres on the south end of Ocean Boulevard, this resort has beautiful private beaches, and plenty of activities, with Myrtle Beach State Park just to the side. Kick off your vacation with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie at check-in. Our guest rooms feature exterior corridors with ocean views and private balconies. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, a 40-inch HDTV, mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. One-bedroom suites are perfect for families, with a king bed or two queen beds plus a living area with sofa sleeper. Accessible rooms are also available. Pet friendly rooms with tile floors are also available for your convenience. Conveniently located by the Myrtle Beach International Airport & the Market Common District are within a quarter mile. Enjoy watching the planes take off over the ocean into the horizon.
Read more
Room & Suite (471)471
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Wifi
Paid internet
Lazy river
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
3,540Reviews77Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,471
  • 936
  • 508
  • 320
  • 306
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Irishspring wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
A few things to bring up: 1. Need a recliner or something more comfortable to sit on besides hard chairs around table. 2. Table was very wobbly and uneven....hard to sit at without it moving. 3. Mattress on first bed as you come in the room 568 was very uncomfortable. It needed to be flipped or a new one. Much too soft with no support. 4. Microwave was in foreign language we could not read. At least have english as well. 5. Took several attempts to get key to work in door. 6. Ocean view was not clear. Our room was a side view.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
wanderercf wrote a review Sep 23
NY, NY26 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
My husband I booked 5-nights as part of a Hilton Grand Vacations promotion. Not sure where the positive reviewers stayed, but we had very bad rooms on the first and fifth floors of the Live Oak building and left the property after the first night. After checking in in the very nice lobby, I was directed to go back down the stairs, under the building through a dimly lit area to a door that opened to what seemed like a storage area (pictures attached) to get to the elevator. I got off the elevator into another dimly lit corridor to find my room. The room was a lipstick-on-a-pig situation. I could see that in certain light and at a certain angle, the room looked like the website pics. A closer look, however, showed chipped furniture, marks and stains on the walls, debris around the windows and on bathroom shelves, mold in the bathroom and - this is a first - a small slug on the bathroom doorframe (pictures attached). I immediately requested a move. The guy at the desk was very nice and moved us to the fifth floor, which wasn’t much better. Most concerning in the current climate is all the promoting Hilton does about sanitizing to prevent the spread of COVID. Based on the lack of cleanliness I observed, I have no confidence anything was sanitized. We called HGV when they opened at 8am the next day and were moved to the stunning Hilton Ocean Enclave. Very surprised the Hilton name is attached to the rooms I saw and that they would book us there to try to sell us a vacation package.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your overnight stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize that your time with us fell short of the standards you have come to expect as a loyal Hilton Honors Member, but can assure you that those who wrote positive reviews of our location did stay here! We regret that your short visit was not a more positive one, and that we did not get a chance to connect with you while you were still on property. We did leave a message for you, as it is always our goal to "Make it Right" before a guest departs, but are pleased to read you enjoyed the remainder of your time in Myrtle Beach at a fellow Hilton property. When guests do check in to our lobby area with rolling luggage and are headed to our "Palmetto Building", we do direct them to take the elevator to the first floor of the registration building, then to follow the sidewalk to the most convenient elevators beneath the building in which your room was located. We apologize for the tables that were temporarily stored along this area when you passed by, as we do realize this was an unsightly appearance. We had a 4 bus group that required these tables at the foot of the building to expedite their check in! These are not typically stored in this area. I can assure you that our property does adhere to the Hilton "Clean Stay" standards, the process of which can be reviewed at www.hilton.com/cleanstay. We do see from the photos, however, that there were some concerning condition items in your guest room, which I can assure you will be addressed by our operations team. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your feedback! Without it, we would be unable to continuously improve moving forward. Have a great rest of your day! Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
NYGiantsluvCamtastic wrote a review Sep 21
Chapel Hill, North Carolina10 contributions2 helpful votes
Recently had family member travel to resort for combo Bdy celebration and proposal and the staff at the resort were simply OUTSTANDING!! From “Trey” with booking to the referral of the ‘Little Shop of Flowers (Horrors) florist to Ilene who “wow”’d with Hilton Diamond UPG and amenities on site that were exceeding the expectations not to mention glorious sunny weather and an ability to romantically “walk” the beach at midnight!! Kudos to all for making this a romantic stay for my military family and his super impressed “beau” (She will never forget this combo Bdy special event) The suite was immaculate, spacious, gorgeous and super clean!! The resort was wonderful and offered a great breakfast and dinner option, on site but local eateries were super close too!! Simply can not say enough about the above and beyond “staff” tho they were just awesome!! Thank you again to everyone involved!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our location with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor! As a loyal Hilton Honors Diamond member, you are one of our most valued guests, and your five star review of our property means a lot! We truly appreciate your positive feedback, specifically that regarding the genuine Southern Hospitality you received from our entire team, and particularly, Trey, our night manager. We also thank you for your feedback regarding the outstanding quality of the suite upgrade you received! Again, thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing such a special occasion with us. We greatly appreciate it and look forward to serving you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach! Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
momngrandma wrote a review Sep 21
Gastonia, North Carolina137 contributions16 helpful votes
My husband came home from work at 5 pm and said "let's go to Myrtle Beach for the weekend". Since we didn't have time to get the dog to a kennel, we started looking at where we could stay with her. We found Doubletree and off we went. The room was nice and we could see the beach from our balcony. Most people were wearing masks on property due to Covid-19 and even on the beach people were staying distanced. One evening we went to the restaurant/bar but we didn't stay long as it was more crowded than I felt comfortable for a small indoor area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased to read that your spur of the moment trip to Myrtle Beach was such a success, and that you were able to bring your four legged friend along with you! We take great pride in the warm welcome we provide to all of our guests, including their pets! We also appreciate your description of your ocean view room with balcony, and what you observed in regards to safety practices and social distancing during the Pandemic. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and for the positive feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you on a future visit to the Myrtle Beach area. Until then! Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
kd0821@aol.com wrote a review Sep 13
Charlotte, North Carolina3 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked a room at the Doubletree Hotel in Myrtle Beach for a four night stay. We informed them we would be bringing our 4 pound Yorkie with us. We were put in a room that was very unusual and appears to have been a hospitality suite at some point. The room was dusty, soiled carpet and walls were chipped. The tile in the kitchen area and bathroom were dirty and quite old. Our room only had a shower that was handicap designed. The bathroom was outside the bedroom area as was the closet. There was another closet that was for storing tables and chairs. When we went to check out our bill included 75 dollar a night fee for our dog. We were informed at reservation time it was a one time chargel The woman at the desk was quite rude and surly and asked why we didn't read the website. We have been loyal Hilton patrons for nearly 40 years. I would not recommend this hotel. It is surrounded by a large camp ground and those quests use the facilities at this hotel. Breakfast was $50 for two without coffee or toast. We asked about toast and were told it was not included and would cost extra. My husband was brought a biscuit that was never heated-merely taken out of some package. Beware of this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Gust: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor. We take all guest feedback extremely seriously, as without it we would be unable to continuously improve moving forward. We would like to apologize that you were disappointed and that your room and our property itself did not meet your expectations. Our goal is always to resolve any guest concerns prior to their departure from the resort, and we regret that we were not able to do so. It does appear that you booked our large king oceanview suite, which is the largest room we offer on property. We have six of these suites, and they are not hospitality suites, however, they would be large enough for a small gathering I suppose! All of these particular suites do feature a stand up shower only, and the bathroom is located outside of the bedroom. The bath area is located outside of the bedroom by design, as we often host families in these room types; therefore the guests sleeping in the living area do not need to disturb those sleeping in the bedroom area to use the facilities. In regards to our pet fee, we do have all of our guests traveling with animals sign a pet agreement upon arrival, which I do believe is what the front desk may have been referencing. As it does state on the pet agreement that this is a nightly fee, typically when a guest inquires about this at the front desk, we will reference this document and provide the copy you signed to you. I would like to clarify that the campground on our property is a part of our facility. Therefore, campers are permitted to use our pool areas and amenities as part of their campground agreements. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We regret to read that you do not plan on staying with us again. We certainly do not feel that other travelers must "beware" of our location and do encourage them to try us out. Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$148 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
springmaid beach resort and conference center, springmaid beach hotel myrtle beach, springmaid hotel, springmaid resort, springmaid beach myrtle, beach springmaid
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
453
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Nearby attractions include Myrtle Beach Pinball Museum (4.7 miles), Savannah's Playground (1.4 miles), and Escapology Myrtle Beach (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meyer's Ice Cream Parlor, Southside Grill, and Valentino's Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum (3.6 miles).