We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Save
Share
3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
$127
$77
View Deal
SAVE $50
Agoda.com
Snaptravel
Doubletree.com$127
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1515)
360
Panoramas (3)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#84 of 193 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Enjoy a coastal getaway at the DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach Oceanfront. Set across 27 acres on the south end of Ocean Boulevard, this resort has beautiful private beaches, and plenty of activities, with Myrtle Beach State Park just to the side. Kick off your vacation with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie at check-in. Our guest rooms feature exterior corridors with ocean views and private balconies. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, a 40-inch HDTV, mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. One-bedroom suites are perfect for families, with a king bed or two queen beds plus a living area with sofa sleeper. Accessible rooms are also available. Pet friendly rooms with tile floors are also available for your convenience. Conveniently located by the Myrtle Beach International Airport & the Market Common District are within a quarter mile. Enjoy watching the planes take off over the ocean into the horizon.
Read more
Room & Suite (286)286
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Wifi
Lazy river
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
3,552Reviews78Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,471
  • 937
  • 512
  • 322
  • 310
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
doncC91OP wrote a review Nov 16
10 contributions
+1
Just plain NASTY...I had this booked since January...to celebrate our 10 yr anniversary...thru HILTON GRAND VACATION 3 days $249.00 with time share seminar...(another scam)the whole 3 days was a nightmare...from the moment we got there..the elevator smelled of POT ...EVERY TIME ....(had to be employees)..the emergency box in elevator had some kind of rotting dead lizard in it....the room ...stained dirty carpet...black mold in around shower ...dead bug in floor...dead bird on balcony...called front desk.....they let us change rooms....but not much better ..in new room there was ...mold in tub ...hair in sink...& what looked like bloody SNOT on the comforter...called asked for clean comforter ..they brought just dropped it at door & knocked .&..left...I use TRIP ADVISOR ...when booking a hotel...but didn’t this particular one BECAUSE it was offered as a incentive off a trip to Hampton Inn /Pensacola we took in January...which is also a HILTON property....I was literally worried ...I was gonna bring some funk back home with me..SO DISAPPOINTED ...Never have I been so disappointed...WITH HILTON.....I complained to HILTON GRAND VACATION personnel at the seminar...because they are the ones responsible ...they was like yeah ...we had lots of complaints ..we’re working on it...when I got back home I have left message after message trying to get ANYONE to help me ..They ruined our anniversary...enclosing pix....YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Don C: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor. To hear a guest describe their stay with us as a nightmare, a month post stay, is very, very disheartening, and we would like to apologize that it appears there were some attention to detail items that our housekeeping department overlooked in your guest room. We do our best to always adhere to the extremely high standards set forth by our Hilton brand, and we regret that we were not able to resolve the issues with your stay prior to your departure, which is always our goal, especially when our guests are celebrating such a special occasion as you were- A belated Happy Anniversary from our entire team. In regards to Hilton Grand Vacations, we are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your vacation package with them, although we are puzzled to read them react to our property in such a negative light, as we host thousands of their guests yearly that visit Myrtle Beach for their vacation club presentations. I can certainly assure you that NO member of our team is smoking any illegal substance, or even a cigarette anywhere on or near our elevators or on property, other than in our designated smoking (tobacco only) areas. In regards to no one returning your telephone call, unfortunately I cannot speak for Hilton Grand Vacations as they are a separate entity/office from our resort itself. I do know they can be reached at 1-800-482-0047. I can assure you that our management response time is typically a 24 hour turnaround at the absolute lengthiest, and that had you called us directly we would have addressed your concerns promptly and efficiently. Again, thank you for staying with us and we apologize that your ten year anniversary was not as pleasant as it could have been. Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
NYGiantsluvCamtastic wrote a review Sep 2020
Chapel Hill, North Carolina16 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Recently had family member travel to resort for combo Bdy celebration and proposal and the staff at the resort were simply OUTSTANDING!! From “Trey” with booking to the referral of the ‘Little Shop of Flowers (Horrors) florist to Ilene who “wow”’d with Hilton Diamond UPG and amenities on site that were exceeding the expectations not to mention glorious sunny weather and an ability to romantically “walk” the beach at midnight!! Kudos to all for making this a romantic stay for my military family and his super impressed “beau” (She will never forget this combo Bdy special event) The suite was immaculate, spacious, gorgeous and super clean!! The resort was wonderful and offered a great breakfast and dinner option, on site but local eateries were super close too!! Simply can not say enough about the above and beyond “staff” tho they were just awesome!! Thank you again to everyone involved!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded Sep 22, 2020
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our location with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor! As a loyal Hilton Honors Diamond member, you are one of our most valued guests, and your five star review of our property means a lot! We truly appreciate your positive feedback, specifically that regarding the genuine Southern Hospitality you received from our entire team, and particularly, Trey, our night manager. We also thank you for your feedback regarding the outstanding quality of the suite upgrade you received! Again, thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing such a special occasion with us. We greatly appreciate it and look forward to serving you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach! Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
GringoLoco2 wrote a review Nov 5
McMurdo Station86 contributions44 helpful votes
Granted the place is huge but it is obvious that they do not focus on maintenance and cleaning. Our elevator and stairwells smelled of beer vomit and we had to negotiate the leftover Halloween party debris. We were greeted Monday morning of our stay by 1). Steady hum of cleaning van 2). Steady drone of lead blowers - both for hours 3). Alarm company using hammer drill somewhere that woke me up around 8am. Nothing is free here not even morning coffee so use your in room maker. Most of the front desk was friendly and helpful except for the young man who checked us out who had the personality and helpfulness of a potato. YES they are right on the beach so the salt water and all the parties take their toll but there is no excuse for not having functioning fire doors - where is the fire inspector? Our room was “clean” but the carpet was worn and stained and the shower grout was black from (mold)? So I look around to see all the issues and the horrible landscaping and have to wonder what else they are neglecting. As a Hilton Honors member I was quite surprised to see a Hilton hotel in this state of disrepair. Add in the stale cookies we were given in the afternoon and next time we will try the Hampton inn so we don’t have to pay $10 each for a stale breakfast buffet. If you want to get drunk and party then this is the hotel for you but if you are old farts like us who want cleanliness and quiet then stay elsewhere - no shortage of hotels in MB.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Gringo Loco: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor. We regret to read that you did not enjoy your visit with us, and that there were areas in which we fell short of the Hilton standards you have come to expect as a Hilton Honors Member. I can assure you that our property is visited and inspected by our counties Fire Department on a regular schedule and that we are in compliance. We are not aware of any fire doors malfunctioning, as this would certainly be a very serious safety concern. however, we will ensure our security team checks all these areas! In regards to our breakfast offerings, you are correct that we do not offer free coffee unless you are a Gold or Diamond tier Hilton Honors Member. We do have a standard sit down restaurant (with a great ocean view) where our guests order directly off a menu. We do not have any kind of breakfast buffet. Our cookies are also baked daily in our restaurant- we do not reuse them for the following day. As you mention in your review, the Hampton Inn brand does provide a complimentary breakfast, however, their items are pre-prepared and not cooked to order as with Doubletree locations. We take great pride in our extremely high standards of service, and are known for our genuine Southern Hospitality! It is disheartening to read that you found our front desk service to be in any way lacking, and it is always of course disappointing to hear a guest use derogatory language to describe a team member- we do not have any "potatoes" on our staff, I can assure you. Again, we thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Without it, we would be unable to continuously improve moving forward, and we extend our apologies to you that we were not able to provide you with an issue free stay, as is always our goal. Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
Mindy Borders wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
My husband,son,and I are here for a wrestling tournament, but I wish that I would have stayed somewhere else! One, it's old and not that clean, two our room smells horrible, and three the parking is very limited! I definitely would have paid more to stay somewhere else, but the phots online are very deceiving. 10/24/20.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Wrestling Mom: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your group choosing our Doubletree for their tournament accommodations, and would like to apologize that the room in which you stayed was not comfortable. Our goal is to always address any issues that may arise at the time they occur, such as an uncommon room odor, or any cleanliness issues. We certainly would never wish for any of our guests to remain in a room that they feel is "old" and "gross!". We regret that we were not able to find you a more suitable room prior to your departure. In regards to parking, we are not sure in which building your room was located, but typically do not have this issue, as we have two multiple level garages and a vast amount of exterior parking. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
NYVikesGuy wrote a review Oct 2020
Charlotte, North Carolina32 contributions17 helpful votes
Stayed here for a weekend. What a mistake! On the plus side the location is great. Right at the beach with great views of the ocean. Rooms were very clean, although there was one creepy crawly running around my 2nd night there. On the minus side, this place is a bit dumpy. The phone in the room didn’t work. Tried to report a maintenance issue and got hung up on (quickly, FYI) as the desk person couldn’t hear me - twice! Gave up after that. The TV remote was worn completely out. Most of the buttons didn’t work. Couldn’t set the sleep timer, recall channels, or turn on the caption. Not a huge issue, but annoying and an inconvenience. Finally, the toilet was broken. Tank refilled about every ten minutes which is quite annoying when you’re trying to sleep. And when you can’t call the desk because the phone is broken, you just deal with it. One more thing. DON’T order food from the restaurant that’s down stairs. The prices on the web site are at least a couple of years old. A burger and a chicken sandwich (no drinks) cost me $45!!!! Quite the surprise since the menu had the price about 25% less than that. And the food was average at best. Bottom line? Stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded Oct 18, 2020
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of our property with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor. We were disappointed to hear you describe your time with us as a "ripoff", "a mistake", and "dumpy!". This is certainly not adjectives that us folks in the hospitality business would like associated with a guest's visit, and we would like to apologize that there were some maintenance items in your guest room that were in need of attention. We certainly realize how frustrating it is to not have an operating phone. We do see that you did eventually take advantage of our convenient texting option to report these issues this morning, but regret that this happened upon your departure rather than at the time the issues occurred. We certainly never expect our guests to just "deal" with any kind of item that is hindering their ability to enjoy their stay. We are happy to read, however, that you found our rooms to be very clean! Again, thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. We do not agree that guests need to "stay away" from us, but also realize that our location may not be for everyone. Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$148 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
springmaid beach resort and conference center, springmaid beach hotel myrtle beach, springmaid hotel, springmaid resort, springmaid beach myrtle, beach springmaid
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
453
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Nearby attractions include Myrtle Beach Pinball Museum (4.7 miles), Savannah's Playground (1.4 miles), and Escapology Myrtle Beach (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meyer's Ice Cream Parlor, Valentino's Italian Restaurant, and Southside Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum (3.6 miles).