We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Save
Share
3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
$112
View deal
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$112
View deal
DoubleTree
$110
View deal
Hotels.com$112
Travelocity$112
Lol.travel$127
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1789)
360
Panoramas (3)
Videos (1)

About

#116 of 201 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
GreenLeaders Silver level
Daily Resort Charge will be added to the room rate and includes: Internet access: Springmaid Pier walking pass: unlimited mini golf: board & life sized games: beach towels: signature southern hush puppies: 10% off gift shop: in-room bottled water daily: coffee station: local & toll-free calls. Enjoy a getaway at the DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach Oceanfront. Set across 27 acres on the south end of Ocean Boulevard, this resort has beautiful private beaches, and plenty of activities, with Myrtle Beach State Park just to the side. Kick off your vacation with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie at check-in. Our guest rooms feature exterior corridors with ocean views and private balconies. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, a 40-inch HDTV, mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. One-bedroom suites are perfect for families, with a king bed or two queen beds plus a living area with sofa sleeper. Accessible rooms are also available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
3792Reviews87Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,499
  • 967
  • 560
  • 364
  • 402
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Passenger55470482621 wrote a review Nov 17
1 contribution
Paid for a 1 bedroom suite that was nasty in every way. Not at all like the photos and paid a premium. Should have left once I checked in but did not want to deal with trying to move to another hotel. Super outdated. I am a diamond member and this was by far the worst Hilton I have stayed in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
travelingpaddy wrote a review Jul 2022
new york84 contributions63 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I really enjoyed my stay here. Staff so friendly and attentive. Hotel spacious, clean and modern. I had a room with a balcony overlooking oceanfront. Great location. Few minute drive to get gas, go to market commons and a short ride to Broadway at the beach. Centrally located. Quiet and kept very well maintained. I highly recommend a stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded Aug 3, 2022
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your five star rating and the positive feedback regarding our team members, rooms, and property. In a climate where it is so common to encounter negative feedback and our staff may often find themselves discouraged that their efforts are going unrecognized, this is very refreshing for us. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your comments, they mean the world to us. We look forward to welcoming you on a future visit to Myrtle Beach. Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brad b wrote a review Nov 17
Loves Park, Illinois4 contributions4 helpful votes
Disappointed by the Sales staff, banquets, at every level. 28 years of doing these events and to receive thousands of dollars worth of charges after contract was signed. Room had a cement floor, website shows nice carpets, no bathroom on our floor with over 150 people for 3 days. Leaking AC on the floor, sand blowing into my equipment from groundskeepers. Worst event.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Global33601295167 wrote a review Nov 14
1 contribution
We were looking forward to a long weekend not far from home. We were redeeming some HH points and a free night . According to the description on the website the property was very nice. However, when we checked in it didn't measure up. First, we discovered that there were only exterior entrances to the rooms. Then when we actually got into our room it was not the quality that we were used to. While the room itself was clean and well laid out the furnishings were shabby and well used. The carpet on the floor had stains on it and the area around the base of the shower had mildew. On a brighter note the staff was was cordial and very professional. Overall this property needs an upgrade.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MariePamela Y wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
First time to Myrtle Beach. Went to hear Hilton Grand Vacation timeshare promotional. You have to have HGVacation arrange your lodging for minimal $$ in exchange to listen to the 2 hr (really 4hr) pitch for timeshare. You would expect a decent place to stay. This place is filthy. The Health Dept should inspect it. Minimal water pressure in room. When ask to move they state HGV guest are not allowed to be moved to another area. Then you also have the plane landing at 500 feet over the hotel, and the Osprey's Helicopters practicing night landings at min. 500 feet til 11pm. We will not be back and did not take their offer. Very disappointed in Hilton. It's gone to the dogs.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Use another hotel, Ocean Front means you are on Ocean Road.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Marie, Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor. We can assure you that we are consistently inspected both by Hilton and any applicable state agencies, and we would like to extend our apologies to you that you did not enjoy your timeshare vacation package with us offered to you by Hilton Grand Vacations. We do our very best to be fully transparent on our website, when calling the property and through a variety of booking channels as to our proximity to the airport, which is roughly 2 miles away. In regards to our Hilton Grand Vacations guests, they are more than welcome to be moved to any unit throughout the property. We would have been happy to do so if this would have made things right for you. We regret any confusion that may have occurred when requesting an alternate unit or location. Certain room types, if larger than the standard two queen or king partial ocean view unit that Hilton Grand Vacations supplies, or a full ocean view or suite, may incur an additional cost. Again, thank you for staying with us, and for your feedback. We regret to read you will not be returning. Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Escape249796 wrote a review Oct 2022
Canton, Michigan1 contribution
Do not stay here! Room was outdated, stains and dirty carpet in room, bath tub was filthy around edges and grout. The elevator reaked of pot, and when exiting the elevator it smelled like sewage. Sofa bed had stains all over mattress. All of the pools were filthy, the lazy river was green. Avoid the place at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded Oct 20, 2022
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor. Although we certainly do not feel that guests should by any means avoid our property, we do understand that you encountered some items that were not up to par during your time with us. We apologize that we did not live up to the Hilton standards that you have grown accustomed to. We understand you will not be returning, however, we do hope you will continue to stay with the Hilton Family of hotels moving forward. Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vanj063 wrote a review Oct 2022
Alexandria, Virginia1 contribution
The only good about this property is bring on the Oceanfront/ beachfront and the warm chocolate chip cookies. The room which we upgraded to a SUITE is horrible ! Dirty , smelly old carpet , missing lamp on the other side of bed , mini size fridge ( should be a normal size ) , old low lying worn out sagging soft couch - I had to put a bedsheet over because it smelled/looked dirty- to name a few :((
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded Oct 20, 2022
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor. We are so sorry to read that you did not find many redeeming qualities to our property other than the oceanfront location and famous Doubletree Cookies. We regret that you did not enjoy your upgrade to a suite. I am not certain if you had the opportunity to address your dissatisfaction with your accommodations with a member of our team, as we would most certainly have made sure to make things right for you, as is our Doubletree motto. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We hope that you will continue to stay with the Hilton Family of hotels moving forward. Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Britton G wrote a review Oct 2022
Albuquerque, New Mexico134 contributions58 helpful votes
We had 2 rooms while here: a basic room, then got an upgrade to a suite. First, the basic room: LUMPY bed. 2 people could not comfortably be in that queen bed. Carpet was dirty, mildew in bathroom around bathtub & in the drain (see pics), and the sink was outside the bathroom. Second, the suite: much nicer, but we were paying for it. There were nasty stains on the carpet, what look like dog poop, in many areas of the carpet. The toilet kept running so we'd have to jiggle the handle, and again there was mildew around the outside of the tub. The outside is nice enough, though the cornhole sets need to be replaced. Pools are plentiful, but we were there off season, so it wasn't crowded. But at the same time, there were constantly not enough pool towels stocked. Also, we ate at the restaurant every day for either breakfast or dinner (because we had a daily food credit). After paying out of pocket for 4 days, we were told my 3 year old was supposed to be free. No refund was offered to us. Food there was good though.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded Oct 20, 2022
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for tasking the time to share a review of our resort with the travel community on Trip Advisor. We would like to extend our apologies to you that there were areas in which you found the room and property to fall short and cause inconveniences to you and your family. All guest feedback is used to consistently improve moving forward, and we are pleased that we do plan to begin a renovation of the property within the next year to update our last renovations in 2016. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We hope that you will continue to stay with the Hilton Family of hotels moving forward. Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aradhya Sharma wrote a review Oct 2022
United States16 contributions22 helpful votes
The GOOD - 1. Location, does not get better than this at Myrtle Beach. This is located at the end of the 'strip of myrtle beach' as is away from the crowds on Ocean blvd. 2. The hotel is well made in terms of design. Whatever you need is located at a convenient spot. Parking is close to the rooms in both the buildings, but costs you $10/night. 3. Good sleep quality, I got a good 8-hour sleep The BAD - 1. Condition of the rooms is awful. The carpet is the dirtiest I have ever seen in any hotel. Imagine the amount of dirt they hold and the air you will breathe inside the room! 2. No USB points. Clearly indicates that the hotel has not been upgraded for decades. Luckily, found one USB point in the alarm clock. 3. Room Service - The rooms are cleaned only when requested. I requested. The guy came, vacuumed the room, made the bed and left! Did not even collect the used towels from the floor or place new toiletries. The towels remained in the room until our check out. The UGLY - 1. Pool - Dirty pools and Ian (hurricane) was the excuse. Most other ocean front hotels had clean pools with people in them. The pools in this property were filled with filth and insects. The lazy river is actually the 'dirty river'. The pool was so called "cleaned" after I complained, but it was still very dirty, so I just avoided to get in it. 2. Property Maintenance - This could potentially be the best resort in MB but it is so poorly maintained, it's a shame! One of the employees at Hilton Grand Vacations told me in this trip that this is meant to be the "overflow property" of Hilton in MB and because it is so poor, it might be stripped off of the Hilton badge next year; can't say if it was true, but clearly indicates that employees are aware of the condition of this resort. Had this been a properly maintained resort, I would have stayed here during all my visits to MB, but I aint coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded Oct 20, 2022
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor! We appreciate the detail you put in to your review, and regret to read that you will not be returning. We are pleased to read that there were some areas that you enjoyed. We would like to address some of the bullet points of your review: The Bad: 2. As you mention, our alarm clocks do have a USB connection. We were last renovated in 2016, when our property became a Hilton from previously privately owned resort. We can assure you that is has not been decades by any means. 3. This is a Hilton wide policy that services are only provided upon request. This is a policy not only at our resort since the Covid pandemic, but across all of our brands and properties. The UGLY 1. I can assure you that Hurricane Ian was certainly not an "excuse" used for any level of poor maintenance throughout the property. The storm surge from the ocean broke the dunes and submerged the majority of the property. We would certainly be happy to share the photos of our entire property under water! Unfortunately, it does take a period of time for pools and lazy rivers being rebalanced and cleaned after such a storm. This can take days. 2. Although we house guests that are in the area to attend a timeshare presentation with the Hilton Grand Vacations Club, we are not their "overflow" property, and there are no plans for us to be anything but a Hilton property moving forward, nor lose our Hilton Flag due to poor conditions. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your thorough and detailed feedback. We hope you will continue to stay with the Hilton Family of Hotels moving forward. Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margie C wrote a review Oct 2022
Cincinnati, Ohio45 contributions12 helpful votes
The property is right on the beach. The grounds are nice and maintained. The lobby and restaurant look fabulous! Then, you enter your room and it’s like you are in a 2 star motel. There was mold in the shower and bathroom baseboards, the bed was uncomfortable, and it had old dirty carpet. The positives- spacious room and we did have an ocean view.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Curtis, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Responded Oct 20, 2022
Dear Margie C: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor. We regret to read that you did not find your room to be well appointed. but are pleased to read that you found our grounds to be well maintained and your room to be spacious with a great ocean view. Again, thank you for your feedback. Although we don't agree that our rooms are "terrible", we hope that you will continue to stay with the Hilton Family of hotels moving forward. Sincerely, Jessica
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
springmaid beach resort and conference center, springmaid beach hotel myrtle beach, springmaid hotel, springmaid resort, springmaid beach myrtle, beach springmaid
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
453
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE RESORT BY HILTON MYRTLE BEACH OCEANFRONT $103 ($̶1̶6̶5̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - SC

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Nearby attractions include Myrtle Beach Pinball Museum (4.7 miles), Steve Falcon's Comedy Hypnosis Hour (4.9 miles), and Escapology Myrtle Beach (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meyer's Ice Cream Parlor, Pirate's Table Calabash Seafood Buffet, and Abraham's Gyros.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum (3.6 miles) and Charlie's Place (4.1 miles).