We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,673 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,671: English reviews
Detroit
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When I saw the negative critiques I was very concerned. Over 16 million people visited Myrtle Beach this summer so if you expect to find a hotel without some wear and tear then I would suggest you build your own. Not trying to be offensive, just realistic. My critiques are a little long but my opinions are honest and not... More 

Helpful?
Thank irapinklady
Litiz Pa, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a great time at this hotel, it is right on the beach and close to everything. I was a little worried when I read some of the reviews but there must have been some very fussy people. We did not see any of the problems they talked about and would recommend this hotel. It is a bargain and... More 

Helpful?
Thank William W
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I just got back from a 4-day stay at the Patricia Grand. My wife and I were very pleased with the accommodations, the amenities, and the Staff ! No complaints. Our room was on the 19th(top) floor, and you get a whole different view of the ocean that high up. You don't just See the Ocean; you actually see Into... More 

Helpful?
Thank tim r
Middletown, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the good , location is on the beach and by broadway on the beach, poo is ok there were enough chairs at all hours during mid august l, pool bar, full kitchen the bad, elevators are slow , the rooms are typical shore hotel rooms musty and old

Helpful?
Thank bkpicariello
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Patricia Grand for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We hope to have you back for a return visit soon! More 

Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have always had wonderful beach views and accommodating staff here. For this stay there was no lack of time spent in the water in the indoor pool and lazy river due to rain. The kids and adults had a ball and needed some time out of the surf and sun! We had three suites all on the same floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank cpwilcox
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Patricia Grand for the third time! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed each of your stays and appreciate you sharing feedback with us - especially about a particularly helpful member of our team. We look forward to having you back again soon. More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This is the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel. Let me say the service was ok the rooms old and need up dating as well as the bathrooms and elevators. We only picked this hotel again because it allows pets. The bath room was really small with bad water pressure shower curtains that needed replaced and half cleaned rooms.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffnri
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your weekend getaway at The Patricia Grand. We are glad you enjoyed the pet friendly aspect of our hotel and have returned for a second stay. It's also nice to hear that our bartender was friendly. We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your stay and hope to have you back again soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Let me be first to say I stayed last September 2015 at Patricia Grand for the first time and it was a decent experience. However this time around maybe due to being a year ago, the experience sadly was completely opposite. We booked an ocean front suite which was in a different part of the building then last year's room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarounas_2016
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at The Patricia Grand. We are terribly sorry to hear of the problems you encountered during your stay and have shared this feedback with our management team. We will be working hard to correct the issues you shared and improve things for our next guest. Again, we apologize. More 

cleveland, ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved this place. Indoor pool, outdoor pool. Ocean views in a great room. Great location just off the strip of cruisers. Friendly staff. I would DEFINITELY stay here again! Parking kinda sucked though.

Helpful?
Thank rougetraveler
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We truly appreciate this wonderful review and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back soon! More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I chose this hotel mainly because it was paired up with an EXPEDIA trip from Chicago w Air/Hotel. The price was right for the pair. I was not disappointed! Thisclose to a five! I've read the negatives, and I witnessed some of what has been expressed, however we were not the recipient of anything that detracted from our trip. Our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ray P
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review of your stay at The Patricia Grand. We appreciate the kind words as well as the helpful information for our future guests. We are pleased to hear that you'll be returning and we look forward to seeing you then! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst experience in my LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am being FORCED to pay $140 for a hotel room that I did not have the pleasure of occupying. Please excuse me however, I am from DC so I am not acclimated with being in hurricanes and tropical storms. We made it all the way to SC after being in horrid DC traffic for... More 

Helpful?
Thank upt0wnbizness
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to read about your experience. After researching internally, it was determined that you did not actually arrive on the actual day of your reservation. When you called our reservation agent initially, we referred you to the third party number through which the reservation was made. We also informed you that your stay dates needed to be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

982 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (672)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (170)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (248)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
King Room Ocean Front (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Ocean View (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Two Queens Ocean Front (33)
Viewed
One Bedroom Two Queens Ocean View (34)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Room Ocean View (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Queens Room Ocean Front (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.2 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#41 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,242 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,033 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,584 reviews
0.7 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let the family fun begin at our classic Myrtle Beach resort. Enjoy inviting accommodations, endless activities for kids, playing in our oversized indoor and outdoor pools then dining at Grand Central Station. This expansive resort offers standard rooms and one bedroom suites as well as monthly and weekly rentals. Ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and golf outings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3052
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $71 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Patricia Resort
Patricia Grand Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grande
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay