We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,647: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

On our family road trip to Florida from New York we decided to stop at myrtle beach and spend a few days. The Patricia grand was an affordable option and had a pool which was a must on my list. Overall the place does its job. It has two nice pools and all the rooms have an ocean view which... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Oak Hill, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Patricia Grand Aug19-26.i booked an ocean view room because it was all they had left. I wasn't crazy about this room or the view so 2 days later when people checked out we upgraded to an ocean front suite. We loved this room, the view and everything about it. We arrived early because we flew from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie4902014
Reidsville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked the room using Groupon so I got an amazing deal!!! Check - in was easy. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were on the 10th floor so the view was awesome!!!!! The staff was very friendly throughout our stay. We will definitely be staying there again next summer.

Helpful?
Thank Renee O
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Happy belated birthday! We are delighted that you chose to spend this special day with us. It's wonderful to hear that you found great value in your stay and check in was easy, your room clean and comfortable and our staff members "very friendly". We truly look forward to your return next summer! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here recently with my boyfriend and had a really good experience! This hotel is right on the beach and has an outdoor and indoor pool and a number of hot tubs/jacuzzi's to accommodate all. Also walking distance from some great restaurants/bars, liquor store, Rite Aid, and the boardwalk with the SkyWheel. Only 2 downsides were that at times it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina O
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at The Patricia Grand. We are so happy to read that you had a good experience and loved our convenient location. We are working hard to improve wait times and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We look forward to having you back soon! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I arrived at the Patricia Grand, front desk was awesome !!!!! Did not get het name , but check in was a breeze, the DISAPPOINTMENT CAME WHEN , WE ARRIVED AT OUR ROOM WHICH WAS FAIRLY CLEAN BUT....... Visible mold on the ceiling and also coming the AC unit being that i have a child with chronic Asthma DID WAS... More 

Helpful?
Thank Damaris R
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during your recent stay at The Patricia Grand. We have shared your feedback with our management team and will work on improving the deficiencies you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize. More 

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stay in this hotel and didn't expect much, but hotel is very good. Clean room with kitchenette and we have opportunity to skip the hotel breakfasts enjoying morning coffee on the balcony of 14th floor with the amazing ocean view. Pool is not so big but beach is clean and comfortable. Lifeguards always were on duty. Hotel is well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Glamours41
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at The Patricia Grand. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found your room clean and our resort conveniently located. We look forward to having you return soon! More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed in a suite and it was out of date, the room it self was nice beds comfortable along with pillows and clean rooms. Parking was horrible I drove an expedition and then parking garage was so tight I had to back up multiple times to not hit my car, even small cars were having issues. l ate in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather R
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We appreciate that fact that you chose The Patricia Grand for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are happy you enjoyed your stay but apologize that our non-smoking policies proved an inconvenience. We try to communicate this policy openly to our guests prior to and upon arrival. Again, we apologize and hope you will reconsider and return for a... More 

Hendersonville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We purchased our stay through my daughter's employment with Wyndham....supposed employee discount...this was no discount...could have purchased cheaper through a discount website like expedia. If this resort was any indication of a Wyndham property...DO NOT BY A WYNDHAM TIMESHARE. The place is old, run down, poorly maintained, and badly serviced. For the pricey sticker you would have expected nice beds... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank terryk118
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at The Patricia Grand. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. We value the feedback our guests provide and will work hard to make the suggested improvements. Again, we apologize. More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our winter getaway from home! Room rates are really inexpensive, its in walking distance to the ferris wheel and "happenings" of beach front, its dog friendly! The staff is courteous and the hotel and amenities are clean and well maintained! The rooms - you get what you pay for, the pillows are hard, the sheets exfoliate you while... More 

Helpful?
Thank blueskylancero
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Patricia Grand for your winter getaways. We are so happy to read that you enjoy your stays with us and find our staff friendly and courteous. We look forward to having you back again this winter! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel itself is pet friendly so it's nice to be a pet friendly hotel. But in general I would not consider this as a nice hotel. It's very average. One can see that the rooms furnishings have been updated recently but the hotel is pretty old and needs a good bit of repair. Our room had 4 lamps but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blondy20
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at The Patricia Grand. We are terribly sorry to hear that you would not return for a future stay and apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Guest feedback is very important to us and we have shared your review with our management team. Again, we apologize. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

915 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (605)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Other (223)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
King Room Ocean Front (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Ocean View (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Two Queens Ocean Front (33)
Viewed
One Bedroom Two Queens Ocean View (34)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Room Ocean View (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Queens Room Ocean Front (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.2 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#40 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,809 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,983 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let the family fun begin at our classic Myrtle Beach resort. Enjoy inviting accommodations, endless activities for kids, playing in our oversized indoor and outdoor pools then dining at Grand Central Station. This expansive resort offers standard rooms and one bedroom suites as well as monthly and weekly rentals. Ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and golf outings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3052
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $86 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Vacatia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Patricia Resort
Patricia Grand Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grande
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay