We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,723 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,721: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is my favorite place to stay while in Myrtle beach. The staff is always so friendly and helpful. The parking lot is across the street which I don't like. But all in all i highly recommend the Patricia Grand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimkellyMedley
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at The Patricia Grand. We are so happy to hear that you are a repeat guest and "highly recommend" us. It's wonderful hearing that our staff is always friendly and helpful. We look forward to your next visit.

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family stayed here over the New Years weekend. It was the best rated place that I found that would accept our dog. Checked in and found the room to be pretty much disgusting. Hair all in the shower area, in the bed and had stains on the outside comforter. The chair in the room was broken and would tip...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beachbumppd311
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at The Patricia Grand. We are sincerely sorry to read about the problems you encountered during your stay and would like to speak with you further about this in an effort to make amends. Please reach out directly to management at our resort. We truly are sorry and would love the opportunity to win...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We purchased a three-night stay from Groupon for December 27-30, 2016. Although the exterior and lobby area of the hotel was attractive, the room was horrible and very antiquated and definitely not what we are accustomed to. There were a number of things wrong with the room, including but not limited to...the room safe didn't work; the room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mblanl1985
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at The Patricia Grand. Reviews like this are not what we hope to see. We strive for great reviews and want to provide the best in guest experiences and customer service. When we miss that mark, it is upsetting to us all. We are currently under new leadership and are undergoing many changes (for...

Dawsonville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really? This place is still open? It is very run down and in great need of repair/remodel from top to bottom. Looks can be deceiving as the view from the road and lobby seem OK, however... The lazy river and pool tiles are falling off and are stained with heaven knows what. The hotel is pet friendly so we requested...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ninjaturtle2015
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We appreciate the choice you made to stay with us and the time you took to provide us with feedback about your stay. We are terribly sorry to read about all of the problems you encountered during your stay with us. This review has been shared with our team. Please know that we will work hard to correct the issues...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The have turned the place into a dog hotel. The family in the room across from ours left their dogs unattended in the room from mid afternoon until after 10 pm. The dogs barked constantly. I complained twice to the front desk but nothing was done about it. There were dogs on the elevator, in the lobby, and people taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 54phil
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at The Patricia Grand. We are sorry to hear that you encountered noisy dogs. We have several sister properties that are not dog-friendly and hope you will consider staying in one of them for your next Myrtle Beach vacation. Again, we apologize.

Cherry Tree, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good place to stay, rooms were kept clean and centrally located for things to do. Only problem I had was there seems to be a shortage of towels. Pretty much need to go to desk for them. Other than that would have given top rating. Just sad and has to hurt housekeepers tips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manaboutown15
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Patricia Grand for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciate the time you took to provide us with this feedback. We have shared your review with our team and can assure you we will work to correct the towel shortage issue. We apologize...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My little beagle & I had a spacious oceanfront room...spotless, balcony, lots of amenities. And the staff was incredibly gracious! There's a nice area adjacent to the property to take your furry friend out, whenever necessary. And then, scoot down the steps to be on the beach. We'll be back soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H D
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at The Patricia Grand. We are happy to hear that you and your beagle enjoyed your stay and found our staff "incredibly gracious". We look forward to having you both back soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Simple things in the room broken... All easy fixes they just don't care. And what type of lodging offers no services, can't even get towels after two pm on Christmas. Was considering staying again until we got that notice after being here for four days already. Maybe they should let you know when you book or at least at check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Patricia Grand for your recent holiday stay in Myrtle Beach. We are terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment in your stay and are taking steps to correct the issues you have shared with us. Please know that your feedback is very important to us. Again, we apologize.

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here last summer with my wife and two children, ages 1 and 3. The service was outstanding and the hotel was a lot of fun. We had a very enjoyable routine where we would spend most of the day on the beach, and then move to the outdoor pool in mid-afternoon, and then move to the indoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bemfactor7
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your summer stay at The Patricia Grand. We truly appreciate this thorough review and are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you and your family back in 2017 and extend our sincere wishes for a wonderful New Year!

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Patricia Grand was exactly what we were looking for when we booked our summer vacation. The pool area was clean and plenty of seating. The outside bar served up the best drinks. Must try the Lava Flow!! The beach, though a little crowded, was still a fun experience for us since it was so close. We hung out at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey S
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Patricia Grand for your summer vacation. We are thrilled to read that you had a great time with us and enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We truly hope to have you back in 2017.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,073 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (755)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (190)
Viewed
View from Room (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (275)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
King Room Ocean Front (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Ocean View (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Two Queens Ocean Front (33)
Viewed
One Bedroom Two Queens Ocean View (34)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Room Ocean View (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Queens Room Ocean Front (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#40 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
907 reviews
0.7 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let the family fun begin at our classic Myrtle Beach resort. Enjoy inviting accommodations, endless activities for kids, playing in our oversized indoor and outdoor pools then dining at Grand Central Station. This expansive resort offers standard rooms and one bedroom suites as well as monthly and weekly rentals. Ideal for family vacations, romantic getaways and golf outings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2710 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3052
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $66 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Patricia Resort
Patricia Grand Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Patricia Grande
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts staff and other travelers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“918 ocean view. the ocean front have same view but you can see down the beach a little farter from them”
 of 5 bubbles manaboutown15, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Call the property to make sure you get a pet friendly room.”
 of 5 bubbles hd849, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Hotel is 19 floors high. The higher you go, the quieter your stay will be.”
 of 5 bubbles Bemfactor7, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“I would suggest corner rooms that end in "06".”
 of 5 bubbles reedbrownjr, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“West side has a great beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles EttaJane, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay