We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,452: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i spent two nights at this hotel and encountered issues with my room. The only staff that were polite and wanted to help were the concierge. The ladies and man on reception were unhelpful and rude. They had a terrible attitude were extremely sarcastic and patronising and didn't seem to think they needed to do anything to help me with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sinead C
Mechanicsville
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had no problem checking in. The front desk person was very nice & friendly. The room was nicely decorated. It was very small & it was hardly any room to walk between the beds & the dresser. I kept banging my elbow on the dresser. The bathroom was really small as well. The water pressure in the shower was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beachlvrgrl
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ocean Park Resort for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are happy that our front desk team members were friendly and nice and your room nicely decorated. We apologize for the problems you experienced with our housekeeping team and will share this review with management and work on correcting these issues. Again, we thank you... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We selected Ocean Park Resort at the last minute for one night only. We requested a non-smoking room but the room smelled of cigarette smoke. The pillows were flat, no support what so ever. The bathroom was dirty. I opened up the oven door and that was dirty too. Some of the reviews stated that this Resort had big and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iris S
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ocean Park Resort for your overnight stay in Myrtle Beach. We are terribly sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and have shared this feedback with our management team in order to correct the problems you have shared with us. Again, we apologize. More 

Arden, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel touts itself as "pet friendly" and you can bring your small dog. However, the pet area is artificial turf and disgusting! Room was ok, carpets could use a good cleaning. Kitchen had no ovenware at all. Pools were ok but steps to indoor pool were slippery and I have a sprain d finger and huge bruise on my right... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tiggerhare045
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ocean Park Resort for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are sorry you were not happy with our dog area. Unfortunately we are unable grow real grass there. Please know that this pet area is maintained daily. We are very sorry for your slip on the pool steps. The pool deck and steps have the... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived early am after driving 18 hrs. Desk clerk extremely rude, insisted on full payment even though they had a down payment and credit card on file, and refused to show us the room first. threw the keys at us, poor explanation of amenities. Room was dirty , not vacuumed ,food on the floor, mattress had blood and urine stains,... More 

Helpful?
Thank xport2000
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you experienced with our staff and housekeeping during your recent stay with us. Please reach out to us here should you wish to discuss these issues further. Again, we apologize. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was great the staff was friendly.The room was clean with a full kitchen. Had a balcony room the view was great. It is pet friendly. The pools and hot tubs were clean and nice and the beach was really nice. Looking forward to my next vist.

Helpful?
Thank Gentile5
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Ocean Park Resort. We're very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit! More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff , location , and pools were great. The room not so much. I should emphasize that the beds were very clean which is extremely important to me. The bathroom was mostly clean but there was a little mold around the shower. The water randomly alternated between scalding hot and freezing cold. It took a long time to shower... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mhmitchell
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ocean Park Resort. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced in your room, but we cannot tell from this information which room you stayed in. Can you please email us at marketing@oceanaresorts.com and let us know the room number so that we can take scare... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Carpets dirty. Furniture broken. Elevators run erratically. Housekeeping may or may not show up to service your room. Apparently the owners/management do not care about the condition of their facility.

Helpful?
Thank David B
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Quick easy checkin. Room was very clean, great oceanfront view. Pool areas were very nice and clean. Great for a beach stay. Only one set of elevators, so they could be a little slow. Air conditioning didn't get very cold. Overall, Good value for the money.

Helpful?
Thank ALFarris
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your choice to stay with us and are happy you enjoyed your stay! We take great pride in providing clean accommodations and prompt, courteous service. It's also nice to hear that you found good value in your stay. We look forward to having you back soon! More 

Siler City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband took a mini vacation and brought our dog with us. I was happy i was able to bring our dog. Checked in, the front desk clerk was ok. She wasnt over enthused about her job but she wasnt rude. The room was ok, dated, needs a good cleaning, and paint ceiling. Its says no dogs over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jazz A
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ocean Park for your mini vacation. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would return for a future visit. We have shared this review with our team so we can make the suggested improvements. Again, we thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

638 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (401)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
King Efficiency Ocean Front Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Queen Efficiency Ocean Front Room (40)
Viewed
Queen Ocean Front Room (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,584 reviews
3.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#40 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,242 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $64 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay