We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,442: English reviews
Middle Village, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I have stayed at this hotel for years and have always enjoyed our stays. I have reviewed the resort for TripAdvisor in the past and have given it raves (you can read my previous posts). This year was something else. We arrived at night and went into the room and the only light that worked was the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Delongpre
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park. We truly appreciate your thorough review of your stay. We sincerely apologize for the issues that took place during your stay. In reviewing my notes, I did not see that any of this was reported and noted in your reservation file. I truly wish you had been able to speak with... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My experience here was very relaxing. The beachfront area was really clean. The only con I had was that our room was not a suite like they told us so Me and my husband didn't get the privacy we hoped for. I had to share my bed with my daughter and my husband with his son. Other than that, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Foxxy0748
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park Resort. We are happy to read that you had a relaxing stay and found our staff "very helpful". We are sorry to hear there was a mix up with the room type in which you stayed and hope that will not deter you from staying with us again in the future. More 

Bridgeview, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

arrived said our room was not ready, said It was being inspected. when we entered the room it was filth, dead roaches on the floor not clean at all. we went out and bought cleaning supplies cleaned it ourselves and then it worked good for us for the week. we are ones that do not use the services for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rockinrobo72
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park Resort. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness of your room upon arrival and for the poor attitude that was perceived from our staff. We are a 100% non-smoking property and this is explained to everyone at check-in We take this very seriously, and work hard to enforce it. When we discover... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here for several consecutive years for vacation and have never had any issues. Sadly, this likely was our last visit to this hotel. The manager did refund a small portion of our bill, but after being disrespected by two different maids I can't imagine trying to stay there again. We arrived late afternoon on Sunday, so on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ohiobeachlovers
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park Resort. We would like to extend our sincere apologies to you for the issues you encountered during your stay. I have shared this review with management and was informed that we have addressed the problems you had with housekeeping internally. Again, we are truly sorry and appreciate you taking the time... More 

anderson, SC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we had a one bedroom oceanfront. the kitchen looked like it was updated. I liked it, it was pretty but the coffee pot still hasd some coffee grounds in it. it wasn't cleaned properly, also the toaster had bread crumbs in it. the living room area was alittle small. both rooms had flat screens which is a plus. the worst... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank donnaann
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park Resort. We are happy to hear you liked the newly updated kitchen and our pool areas. It's also wonderful to hear that our staff members were "very friendly". We sincerely apologize for the lack of cleanliness of the coffee maker, toaster and the balcony and will work on correcting these issues... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dont expect much and you will be happy. Terrible customer service, unhappy people working the front desk, manager is " in and out" not available when needed. Housekeeping is horrible--good luck with trying to get daily service. Rooms have not been properly cleaned in a very long time. Sand in sheets, not stocked--have to go to desk and ask for... More 

Helpful?
Thank p p
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Our general manager, Eric Graham, is always happy to speak with our guests. We are sorry you were unable to connect with him. Our rooms are individually owned and we are... More 

Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel about 9 pm to be greeted by an unfriendly desk clerk. We got to the room and the first thing I saw was a roach crawling across the kitchen counter. My husband walked into the bathroom and the toilet was full of feces, We called for the toilet to be cleaned and they sounded like... More 

Helpful?
Thank BevandDennis
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park Resort. We are terribly sorry to hear of the problems you encountered during your stay and have shared this information with our management team. We can assure you, our resort is safe and the locks are all in good working order. Again, we apologize and hope you will reconsider and return... More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We needed a room last minute and they were able to get us in. I love this family of resorts. They have great pools and beach access. The hot tub is absolutely huge. Very comfortable suite. I'm not much on the pet friendly part but to be honest no ones pets were problems.

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Ocean Park Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your suite comfortable and our pools and hot tub a plus. It's always wonderful to hear that we were able to accommodate last minute reservations. Again, we thank you and hope to have you back next year! More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came across this hotel at the last minute for my summer trip. At first I was a little nervous from reading the reviews but I think this hotel is decent ! And I only recommend this hotel if you are not afraid of dogs. The process for checking-in was simple. I booked the oceanfront efficiency rooms and they looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank KNelson38
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent last minute stay at Ocean Park Resort. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found the check in process easy and our housekeeping team accommodating. We look forward to having you back for a return stay next year! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family had a wonderful stay, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We did hear dogs scratching and barking in the hallway but couldn't hear them in the room. Some days housekeeping might come in at 4 and others at 10. I didn't care though. We were on vacation. We did see several small bugs and 1 huge... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Ocean Park Resort. We are very happy to hear that your room and the staff was great during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

631 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (394)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
King Efficiency Ocean Front Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Queen Efficiency Ocean Front Room (40)
Viewed
Queen Ocean Front Room (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,545 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,976 reviews
3.3 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#38 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our oceanfront Myrtle Beach resort features standard rooms and suites able to accommodate the needs of any guest. Featuring furnished private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and guest laundry services, our accommodations feel like your second home. A great bonus is being able to bring your pet on vacation with you. We accept all pets, as long as they are less than 20lbs and a non aggressive breed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1905 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4635
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $78 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Hotel
Ocean Park Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Park Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay