We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 639: English reviews
Jesup, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Went with the family for a baseball fun week tournament. I literrally had to seek housekeeping to come clean my room. The housekeeper told ne she does not clean rooms only puts towels and takes garbage. The room was not so clean when I checked in and then 3 days later I had to complain housekeeping did not clean room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edgar A
North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall I was satisfied with our experience. It is the best hotel in Myrtle Beach, probably not. But it met our needs, was decently clean, and had plenty of activities for the whole group (we had 8 people ranging from 40+ down to 6). The check-in experience is a little painful. I realize it is a large hotel, but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank NCTourist80
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my third time visiting Sand/Ocean dunes and also brought in a friend with my high recommendations based on past experiences. But this time it was one of my worst hotel experiences. We got a two bedroom villa in Ocean Dunes Villa II 1. We had 4 keys for the room and none of them worked. Had to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank priy
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I apologize for the experience you and your guests had with us this last past week. These issues have been brought to the appropriate departments for discussion. We want you back, please don't give up on us... Sands Resorts has in our North Tower, several 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I looked at the website and thought it would be fantastic. The outdoor pool is overrun by children who constantly dive into the pool and land on other people. The sign says no diving but it's not enforced. The indoor pool closes at 8pm. The water parks slides don't go into the pool, but on the pavement. It also closes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melody J
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

It is our goal to provide the best in standards and services to all of our valued guests and I can tell from your comments that we did not meet ours or your expectations during your stay. I would like to take the time to apologize for those issues. Please know that we will take this review share it with... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Waited two to get room ready couldn't get anyone to clean in 3 days no one would empty our trash no clean towels they didn't care about us will not stay again service went down hill from last years office personal didn't care when we talked to them

Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy H
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I would like to apologize for our lack of customer service and housekeeping issues you experienced, this is not acceptable and will be addressed accordingly. We do hope you give our hotel another chance. More 

Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I ignored all of the bad reviews and booked here for 4 days anyway. While I was not impressed with the breakfast buffet or wifi, neither detracted from the helpful staff, clean rooms, super fun pool, and proximity to the local shops. Staff: All super nice, from the housekeepers and front desk staff to the pool attendants and vendors. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rickey T
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I am so excited that you and your family had a fantastic stay here at Sands Resorts. I am more excited that you and your family will be coming back again! Thank you for choosing Sands Resorts. More 

Cohutta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The good: Location. The sister resort (Sands) lazy river was ok. More for little kids than adults or teens. The bad: Poor maintenance and cleanliness. Not a good value for the money. Loud pool area because of the outdoor bar.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I am very sorry you had a disappointing experience in some areas and they will be addressed with our staff. More 

Moorefield, West Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst vacation experience ever!!! Upon entering the room, we were hit with a musty stench, in several places paint was peeling, filthy dirt on the doors and around the door knobs, we would not walk on the floors bare foot because our feet got black from tile floors because they had not been cleaned, dust build up on light bars... More 

Helpful?
Thank smr1276
Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you are on their property staff should help, no we needed anything told us we had to go through realtors. If you are on their property they should help you. Air conditioner broke, locked out of room, no help.

Helpful?
1 Thank rmsward
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I would like to thank you for staying at Sands Resorts. I am also sorry we could not help you with the issues you were having. We do not have access to off rental units and it made it hard for us to be of any assistance to you for... More 

Toccoa, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There were three good things about this hotel- parking on site so didn't have to lug kids back and forth across street, the lazy river and free watermark for kids, and location in Myrtle Beach. Negatives were our room was dirty and dingy, the carpets were past time for replacement, the staff was overall unfriendly, I had to see manager... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank deballen2016
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. Please allow me to apologize for the negative impression that any of our staff may have left you with. This is not how we want to represent our resort and it will be addressed. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

314 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (281)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#27 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,159 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#142 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#87 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,087 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
#149 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 735 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sands Ocean Club Resort
Sands Ocean Club Resort
#127 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Address: 201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $91 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Dunes Myrtle Beach Sc
Ocean Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#96 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay