We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 635: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I looked at the website and thought it would be fantastic. The outdoor pool is overrun by children who constantly dive into the pool and land on other people. The sign says no diving but it's not enforced. The indoor pool closes at 8pm. The water parks slides don't go into the pool, but on the pavement. It also closes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melody J
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Waited two to get room ready couldn't get anyone to clean in 3 days no one would empty our trash no clean towels they didn't care about us will not stay again service went down hill from last years office personal didn't care when we talked to them

Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy H
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I ignored all of the bad reviews and booked here for 4 days anyway. While I was not impressed with the breakfast buffet or wifi, neither detracted from the helpful staff, clean rooms, super fun pool, and proximity to the local shops. Staff: All super nice, from the housekeepers and front desk staff to the pool attendants and vendors. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rickey T
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I am so excited that you and your family had a fantastic stay here at Sands Resorts. I am more excited that you and your family will be coming back again! Thank you for choosing Sands Resorts. More 

Cohutta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The good: Location. The sister resort (Sands) lazy river was ok. More for little kids than adults or teens. The bad: Poor maintenance and cleanliness. Not a good value for the money. Loud pool area because of the outdoor bar.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I am very sorry you had a disappointing experience in some areas and they will be addressed with our staff. More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you are on their property staff should help, no we needed anything told us we had to go through realtors. If you are on their property they should help you. Air conditioner broke, locked out of room, no help.

Helpful?
1 Thank rmsward
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I would like to thank you for staying at Sands Resorts. I am also sorry we could not help you with the issues you were having. We do not have access to off rental units and it made it hard for us to be of any assistance to you for... More 

Toccoa, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There were three good things about this hotel- parking on site so didn't have to lug kids back and forth across street, the lazy river and free watermark for kids, and location in Myrtle Beach. Negatives were our room was dirty and dingy, the carpets were past time for replacement, the staff was overall unfriendly, I had to see manager... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank deballen2016
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. Please allow me to apologize for the negative impression that any of our staff may have left you with. This is not how we want to represent our resort and it will be addressed. More 

Highland, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall we would not return to this hotel. When we arrived to our room the toilet bowl has crap on it! After we asked for it to be cleaned it was no different - we actually had to ask again and point out the obvious before it was cleaned. Room is very dated and maintenance staff poorly supervised

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I have taken your concerns and passed them on to the department managers including housekeeping and maintenance. this is not how we want to represent our resortand it will be addressed. More 

Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Ocean Dunes Villas 6/17-6/24, my family had one room and our friends and their family had the room beside us. There was a total of nine of us. Rooms were decent, close to the beach, and the water park was great even though it was 30 minutes away. Housekeeping is TERRIBLE. The would take our towels... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tklette
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I am very sorry you had several disappointing issues with our housekeeping staff. I have addressed your issues with the director of housekeeping to ensure this does not happen again. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Possibly the worst place I have ever stayed in myrtle beach. We came down with a baseball tournament. Walked into the room and it was dirty. Towels bad, linens bad, floor full of sand. Asked the front desk to clean the room. They came in did not make beds,left the trash on the bathroom counter, boob and lip prints on... More 

Helpful?
Thank 550traveltime64
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The absolute worst experience ever. At least the beaches are free access and not owned by the resort as this was the only good part. Staye din the two bedroom villas, horrible. No pots and pans in the kitchen, carpets felt damp, lights didnt work. First morning, bedbugs were found in on of the rooms. Took two hours to get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fnlygnfrax
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We do apologize for falling short of your expectations and very sorry to hear of such a negative review. All reviews are taken seriously and these issues will be brought up to the proper departments. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

314 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (281)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,150 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#140 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#88 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,082 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
#146 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 726 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sands Ocean Club Resort
Sands Ocean Club Resort
#124 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Address: 201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $92 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Dunes Myrtle Beach Sc
Ocean Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#96 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay