We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas

Hotel website
Hotel packages
201 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $79
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
SC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

I am currently staying at this property for a 3 night stay. This is night 1 and I truly believe a review of the Ocean Dunes is needed before checkout, because I was told I was in a remodeled room??? I stayed here 10 years ago it looks like nothing has been done to the property since then and I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cnp1
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We appreciate your feedback and we will convey these issues you mention to the appropriate person attention. More 

Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

The room was in dire need of updating, dirty carpet, chipped flooring. The neighbors phone conversations could be heard through the door. Bugs, roaches noted. Stayed for a quick holiday getaway, not expecting much and that's just what we got. Ocean front has never been worse. Please spend a little more and stay in a cleaner "resort".

Helpful?
Thank TrlyBlessed
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. We apologize for any issues you may have encountered while you were with us. You should know we are remodeling and upgrading and you may have noticed some construction while you were here. We do hope you will join us again for a much better stay. Thank you for the feedback. More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Madison Heights, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Stayed in tower 2 on the 11th floor 6112.....the place was wonderful. Maid service was so - so but everything worked and was clean when we arrived. The pool is cold as the sun does not always hit the water. The gym and hot tub were really nice....well worth the money we spent.

Helpful?
1 Thank jones878
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and leaving a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again. More 

Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at Ocean Dunes Tower 1, Room 4100, the week of October 26th. To our surprise, we were the first to stay in a beautiful, newly renovated, ocean view 1 bedroom, 1.5 bath apartment. Everything about our living quarters was top notch! The condo's flooring consisted of tile that looked like hardwood floors. The full and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 559sara
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us at Ocean Dunes Resort and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy you had the opportunity to stay in one of our many updated units. We appreciate the feedback as well as suggestions about the area to other guests who may think of coming to Myrtle Beach in... More 

Carthage
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

This place is a complete dump! We checked in, walked into our room and checked out and requested a full refund. The room was so disgusting, I put a blanket over the couch, as it was just to gross to look at. The bed spring was like it had been sat by a ten tonne truck, the bed covers when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudia H
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

I admit that I did not read reviews before booking a room. I used Booking.com so the price seemed reasonable, and the pictures of the room were very nice. The location right on the beach is awesome. The hotel was old and rundown. It had a weird, dank smell throughout even with the air purifier in the hallway. The carpet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wall17_10
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review It sounds like your one night stay with us was not a satisfactory one. We would like to apologize for all the troubles and issues. We do hope you brought these problems to the attention of the front desk if not, the manager on duty. We appreciate your feedback and we do hope you... More 

cincinnati, oh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I just got back from celebrating our 11th wedding anniversary. I must admit some of the negative reviews got me worried beforehand. However, I went in trying to find a good deal and that is what I got. We stated in a very clean ocean front room, where the friendly housekeepers came every day contrary to other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank going_palces
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing the details of your actvities. It's so nice to hear how helpful our staff are to guests. We do look forward to hosting you again. We are renovating this fall/winter, so please hurry back to enjoy the improvements! More 

Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

When you are looking for a hotel, take a look here. Don't worry if the weather turns poor, inside water park, pools, hot tubs, restaurants, snack bar, it seems this is a one stop vacation. As I was walking around all of the staff were friendly and knew their prime concern was to help guests have a good time. Poolside... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank meggie0214
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the helpful feedback for other potential guests. We look forward to hosting you again. More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

One would think that being associated with the Sands name means excellent quality and all the comforts of home. Don't be fooled. That's only true if you live in a building that is close to being condemned. The mini fridge is missing the handle, door missing from the bathroom sink cabinet, broken door knob on bathroom door, broken toilet seat,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. We are extremely sorry to hear of these conditions during your stay. We apologize for the lack of customer service on our end. We will make sure our Hotel Operations Director is aware of this situation. We do hope you will reconsider and return for another stay. We will make sure you have an... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

Upon checking in and entering the room for the first time, we found urine in the toilet, dirty dishes and crusted food everywhere. The tub still had dirty foot prints everywhere, the fridge had dirty food juice in it, and a roach. Apparently someone accidentally forgot to clean it.

Helpful?
Thank Ariel F
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Dunes Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing. We apologize for the condition of your room. It does sound like perhaps you were sent to a room that had not been cleaned. We are sorry if this happened and we hope our staff was able to fix this error. Thank you for the feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

291 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (243)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#38 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,992 reviews
3.6 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#30 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
#128 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 665 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort
#7 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay