We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Landmark Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Landmark Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,996 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,990: English reviews
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were there for a long weekend 1/2017 for a dance convention. This is our fourth year attending and while the convention was great, the lodging was terrible. During our past stays, we had no issues. The rooms are older but that is of no concern to me. This stay, our room had a horrible odor, and was definitely not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Southpawmom
Management response:

Dear Southpawmom, Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us during the Showstoppers Dance Convention. We truly appreciate your patronage over the past four years and are very sorry about the issues you had to deal with while you were our guest this year. Your business is very important to us, and we do not want you...

Greensboro
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is an older property, and I knew that when I booked it. My family and I enjoyed our stay; the room was clean, updated a bit, and the staff was friendly. I will say I was disappointed in the amenities; the pools are laid out such that you are in the share shortly after lunch, and the lazy river...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmccray
Management response:

Dear kmccray, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay on Trip Advisor. Your critique is crucial and only serves to make us better. We are always anxious to hear our guests' comments concerning the quality of their accommodations, whether or not we were at the top of our game in customer service, did the...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I chose to give ourselves a vacation for Christmas and we chose to come to the Landmark in January. We chose the Landmark because we has remembered the indoor pools and the lazy river that we enjoyed years ago. This trip was even better! We also enjoyed the outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi and the beach. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GMG021
Management response:

Dear GMG021, What a wonderful Christmas gift--a vacation at the beach! Thank you for remembering us and choosing to spend your holiday getaway with us. It was a pleasure to serve you again, and we're happy you enjoyed the pools, the beautiful beach, our friendly staff, delicious food and great customer service. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We really enjoyed our convention being held there. They were helpful and had a great set up! The different places for food inside of the hotel was great and the Starbucks inside was a huge bonus!! I recommend for sure!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica N
Management response:

Dear Jessica N, Thank you for your nice comments and for taking the time to write this review about your stay with us. If you were here for the Showstoppers Dance Convention, we did have a variety of food & beverage concessions set up in different areas of the hotel, which allowed attendees the opportunity to "grab a bite" in...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were there for the showstoppers dance. They did not seem to be able to accommodate the large group that was there .... The staff was very nice . Starbucks in the lobby was great . The elevators are very slow , our room had a leak but was fixed . The lazy river was great for the kids ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan H
Management response:

Dear Susan H, We always look forward to having the Showstoppers Dance Convention at our hotel each year in January. As you know, we were at full capacity with a tremendous amount of young dancers here to attend the classes. Thank you for complimenting our friendly and helpful staff who do their best to take care of our guests' needs...

Ankeny
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great experience at LandMark. Went during high volume touring and vacation season so it was busy but didnt have any problems. This property is right on the beach but also has a handful of pools. Walking distance from tourist activities and boardwalk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfergu25
Management response:

Dear jfergu25, We are extremely pleased to hear what a terrific vacation you had and how much you enjoyed staying right on the beautiful oceanfront. Thank you for pointing out our convenient location to Myrtle Beach's lovely beachfront boardwalk and to other places of interest and activities visitors might want to check out. We appreciate your sharing your great review...

Bedford
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel before, several years ago. It seems as though upgrades have not occurred at all. We were here for a dance convention, and the hotel was completely sold out. 2 of the 4 main elevators were completely down. We arrived on Thursday and were there through Sunday. I called an the front desk told me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hrtofhome
Management response:

Dear Hrtofhome, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your stay over the MLK holiday weekend. As you mentioned, the hotel was at 100% occupancy because of the Showstoppers Dance Convention. We understand your disappointment and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had to deal with because of the elevators. The hotel is still...

Indian Trail, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room wasn't that bad. You get what you pay for and price wasn't too high. The heating and air unit never worked properly the entire visit. The in room fridge was so loud it sounded as if it was going to take off at any minute. (We rented at least 10 rooms and all had issues with air unit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjskeri
Management response:

Dear jjskeri, Thank you for your review, and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or disappointment you experienced while you were our guest. Each year, our resort hosts the Showstoppers Dance Convention, which makes for a very busy and intense holiday weekend at the hotel. Your input is very important because it allows us to see our shortcomings...

Weaverville, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was an oceanfront executive suite, with a galley style kitchen, Murphy bed, and separate bedroom. It was perfect for a family. We were on the third flood, giving us the chance to listen to the surf. We did need engineering to correct a few issues, but the were prompt and helpful. Ed was awesome. The pool area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmichaelneal
Management response:

Dear jmichaelneal, Spending two holiday vacations at our resort, back to back, is one of the greatest compliments you can give us. Great customer service and building a good relationship with our guests is our No. 1 priority. We want everyone to feel like they're part of the Landmark family. All the rest falls in line, like providing clean, comfortable...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent a weekend at the Landmark Resort...mostly for water therapy...since there is nothing more relaxing than watching the ocean. They upgraded us to a suite which was nice but the layout of the hotel has most of the beds right next to the hallway. Two of our three nights there we were awakened by noisy guests in the hallway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marketmiss
Management response:

Dear Marketmiss, We are very pleased that you enjoyed our location on the beautiful Atlantic but regret that you were disturbed by other guests in the hotel. You don't mention when you stayed with us, but we did have a large group of young people here over the MLK holiday weekend to attend dance classes put on by Showstoppers. This...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,655 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1024)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (200)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (172)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (371)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (595)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Deluxe Angle Suite (63)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Suite (55)
Viewed
Interior Room (54)
Viewed
Ocean Front Efficiency (47)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Room (124)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Suite (66)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#84 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#94 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,182 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,844 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,026 reviews
0.6 mi away
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
#31 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: 1501 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4545
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $66 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Myrtle Beach
Landmark Hotel Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Landmark Hotel In Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Landmark Resort staff and other travelers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Landmark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Corner Suites with beach view were nice”
 of 5 bubbles jfergu25, 4 days ago | Read review
“Beautiful ocean front rooms and there are rooms with kitchens in them.”
 of 5 bubbles Hrtofhome, 5 days ago | Read review
“Spring for ovean view or oceanfront. It is nice to view the ocean from a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles jmichaelneal, 5 days ago | Read review
“Reserve ocean view...it's worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles Marketmiss, 5 days ago | Read review
“Oceanfront is the way to go!”
 of 5 bubbles wendybattle3, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay