We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts
Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2016

chuck (the manager) just did everything to comfort us. whenever we had a question he was there - he would leave his lunch just in oder to answer our questions!!! the best part was that it resort is small ans super nice!!!! everything was provided. umbrellas and chairs for the beach, toys for the beach, swimming aids and toys for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natasha- G
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Shores! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our "family friendly" property. It's always great to get such positive feedback about our team and we appreciate the time you spent to let us know about your stay. We look forward to having you back! More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

This was a horrible experience. Firstly after checking in... they gave us the wrong room. We booked for a certain room.. told Chuck they gave us the wrong room. He didnt care. Said thats all we have. Also.. room was burning up!! We told him the air conditioner was messed up.. he refused to help or give us another room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherry R
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Shores. We are sorry that the room you checked into was not the room you expected. We also sincerely apologize for the issues with the air conditioner. Unfortunately we did not have any other rooms available, so we offered to help you find a room at another location,... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2016

This is our 3rd time staying at this motel. The staff was wonderful as always, I believe it may actually be a husband and wife time who handle all the housekeeping duties at the motel. In any case, they are very wonderful people and always greet you with a smile. The hotel manager, Kathy, is also very nice and helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrTripIt
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Holiday Shores Motel for the third time. We truly appreciate your continued confidence in us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. You are correct that Kathy is retiring but we think you will like the new manager, Chuck, just as much. We look forward to seeing you next year! More 

Archdale, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2016

This is an older establishment. Very clean and comfy beds. Nice pool. No elevator. A little pricey for an older establishment. Water in shower could have came out better. Very convenient location. Overall...we enjoyed our stay and felt safe. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Shores. We are happy to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would stay here again. We look forward to seeing you again for your next trip to Myrtle Beach! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2016

The motel is in walking distance of the beach. The room was very clean! The bathroom was ok, wish the showers were a little bigger, but yet I have a 6'5 husband !:) Great stay for those small get aways!

Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Shores Motel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We are sorry that the showers were not quite big enough to accommodate your tall husband and hope that won't deter you from staying with us again. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

The proprietor of this place was very sweet and we had a pleasant stay. It was a good value for the price. We have stayed at many different types of places in MB and paid all types of money. I felt safe in the area and her pool was clean and landscaping was adorable. Walking distance to the beach and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Holiday Shores. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your kind review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Zebulon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2016

This place is in a good location and the rooms were clean. It is simple, but I felt comfortable. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice. It was within walking distance to the beach and some shops.

Helpful?
Thank afaison2
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Shores! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel and your room clean. We're also glad that our front desk staff members were "very nice and helpful". We look forward to having you return for a future stay! More 

Zebulon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

The place was clean and you could walk to the beach or up to the coffee shop. It is in a nice location. The front desk lady was super nice and very helpful. It is not super fancy, but it had everything we needed except for a hair dryer.

Helpful?
Thank afaison2
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Holiday Shores for your recent trip to Myrtle Beach. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed everything from our friendly front desk staff, to our clean property, to the convenience of our location. We truly hope to see you for a return visit in the... More 

CURTICE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Yes, it is a budget hoyel, but it's really as good as it gets! The staff is wonderful. It's only a short distance from a good beach entrance. The Pool is great. It's clean. ...and most of all, the rates are unbelievably low! There is no wonder why this place has 4 and a half points. Don't be afraid of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PATRICK C
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Shores. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that Kathy and her team were "wonderful". We love our little boutique motel and are glad you did as well. We truly hope to see you again next summer! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

Spotless motel is super location one block from beach and short walk to restaurants. Best value at the beach! Sit directly out side your room and enjoy the pool. Park directly outside the other side of your room.

Helpful?
1 Thank linda n
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Shores Motel. We are so happy to read that you have dubbed us "the best little motel in Myrtle"! We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to having you as a return guest in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

454 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Efficiency Room (59)
Viewed
King Studio (58)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (48)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)
Viewed
Two Room Apartment (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Ocean Villas Beach and Racquet
Ocean Villas Beach and Racquet
#154 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
18 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#87 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
#80 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
74 reviews
3.9 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#40 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Shores Motel in Myrtle Beach is a nostalgic, well maintained property located just one block from the beach. Holiday Shores is ideal for families and budget minded Myrtle Beach vacationers. We are an economical and family-friendly cozy little getaway. We have laundry onsite, shuffleboard, outdoor grill and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts

Address: 7501 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4246 (Formerly Atlantic Dunes)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Shores Hotel
Holiday Shores Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Cincinnati, Ohio
Bishopville, South Carolina
6 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Shores Motel, Oceana Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms on the first floor an nice cause they have a balcony and you can have dinner outside!”
 of 5 bubbles natashag745, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“If you can not climb steps book room on the 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 379SharonH379, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
“Close to beach”
 of 5 bubbles jessicaaT3121HU, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
“When traveling with children try the two adjoining rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Q7992CEsharons, Jul 21, 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the 2nd floor so we had a balcony for coffee in the mornings and cocktails at night!”
 of 5 bubbles blanchen668, Jul 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question