We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,433: English reviews
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent 3 nights in Myrtle Beach at the Westgate Resort. We are Westgate owners at their property in Park City, Utah. The Park City property is spectacular so we had positive expectations for our stay in Myrtle Beach. We had a one bedroom lock out unit. Very small even for 2 people. It had an ocean view but a... More 

Helpful?
Thank scycgal
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were a party of 9 (two families, 5 kids total). We had a villa in the new tower, it was very nice, oceanfront accommodations. Bedrooms were a little too warm, in contrast to the cooler living area and kitchen. Staff was friendly, nice pools, activities, beachside bar and a nice restaurant/ bar on site. The hot tub was pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunlover554
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always great to hear when our guests have a wonderful experience at our Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort. We love that you found our staff to be friendly and that you also enjoyed our onsite amenities along with the location. We hope you visit us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our friends invited us to join them at their timeshare on Myrtle Beach, a very generous offer. This allowed us to enjoy the rooms without the sales pitches. Pitches I could see were continuous and intense. Whenever you sit at the pools, the timeshare tours go by nonstop. We were in the tower in a very nice corner suite with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy J
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. All of our guests’ comments are appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide out guests with the quality vacation experience. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we hope that you will visit us again soon. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Westgate Owner - Great ocean side stay. Room is always clean and hotel representative always available anytime of day. Had an issue with the room safe. The repairmen were up there within 24 hrs to fix it. They installed a new safe. There's several pools all very clean. Work out room. It's located in a convenient place to drive to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jslist2016
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your review with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your accommodations. It is also great to hear that you your concerns that you shared with our resort was addressed promptly and to your satisfaction. We are thrilled to know that you are now part of our family and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Beach was awesome. Hotel was old, dirty, etc. The focus is on timeshare clients. You have to pay for wi-fi. If you have a pet, someone has to stay in the room the entire time to supervise. I did not see this rule within any advertising or when I called to confirm. Guy next door smoked pot and got to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles L
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are saddened to hear that you may have experienced a less than pleasing vacation experience with us. We certainly allow pet to stay with us and guests are allowed to keep pets inside the unit; however, we do want to be sure that our guests are aware that pets must be... More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed the first week on July on a discounted rate as long as we attend a "tour of the property". Ill be very about the stay. Check in was good. Rooms are average except the ripped curtains Bathrooms are GROSS Pools are small and no towels are ever available Parking is a joke- you have to park in a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank steven10605
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are always welcome to our guests’ feedback and comments. We want you to know that we have been in the process of updating our accommodations and resort overall. We hope that when our guests experience any form of concerns, they share them with our resort staff in order to address it to our guests’... More 

Danbury
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pros and Cons: Pros: Excellent location with easy beach access. Enough space by the pools and beach for all guests. The food from the sports bar is pretty good. Kid and pet friendly. Nice staff. They even handed out ice pops for the kids at the pools which was nice. Cons: This is a timeshare targeted hotel so they try... More 

Helpful?
Thank deso014
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. It is great to hear you found our resort to be in an excellent location and with easy beach access. On the other hand, being a timeshare resort we offer our guests the opportunity to participate in one of our presentations. In exchange for their time we offer different incentives such as discounted stays and... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

20 Years ago my friends and I went to Myrtle Beach on our senior trip after graduating high school. Haven't seen each other since, we thought it would be fun to have a girls' weekend at the beach. We traveled 8 hrs to head to the popular beach destination. We had booked our hotel visit on Travelocity. I had a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ohioMom30
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family purchased this timeshare over a decade ago. The beach is beautiful, very clean and spacious. The outdoor amenities are clean and well maintained. The original building we stay in is in decent shape but clearly not the priority, as a newer more expensive building has since been built. The staff is efficient, as they arrived immediately when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele M
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Disappointed in the decline in this resort. Bought a timeshare here in 2006. Westgate has not maintain this property. Where are the maintenance fees going they charge yearly? As an owner I have heard the sales department still making the same promises they've been made in 2006. The model that they show at the time share sales presentation is the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank clacey44
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are saddened by your comments. The concerns that you have shared with us are certainly going to be forwarded to our resort and corporate management as we always want to ensure that our guests are provided with an exceptional vacation experience at our resort. We certainly apologize for any inconvenience that you may... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (650)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (247)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Children's Pool (3)
Viewed
Double City View Room (25)
Viewed
Double Oceanfront Room (28)
Viewed
Lap Pool (9)
Viewed
Lazy River (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Deluxe Villa (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Grand Villa (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Villa (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Oceanfront Villa (37)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Villa (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#32 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,924 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.0 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#20 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,712 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,727 reviews
2.2 mi away
Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spectacular Oceanfront Vacation Getaway Enjoy an amazing vacation with the entire family on the white-sand beaches of the Grand Strand at the beautiful Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, which lies in the heart of the bustling coastal resort of Myrtle Beach. Located across the street from Family Kingdom Amusement Park and just 2.5 miles from the bustling Broadway at the Beach venue. Each of the resort's spacious, beautifully decorated villas features a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette, sleeper sofa and furnished balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 415 S. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $119 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay