We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gazebo Inn Ocean Front

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
See the most recent reviews
Showing 362: English reviews
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

I got very lucky finding the Gazebo Inn for my parents and me.. I had to find a nice clean place ( hard to find in Myrtle Beach ).. I have been reading trip advisor reviews for months.. I have always stayed at the same place for years but ! It is on the board walk so to noisy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sissycat84
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review! I am so happy that you found us to be such a great value and our location to be such a convenient one. It certainly Is nice to not have to cross the street to get to your room or to the beach isn't it? I am also thrilled to know that you found... More 

Hickory, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I have to say staying at the Gazebo Inn was very nice. Let me first start by saying the prices are excellent. This is a very affordable place to stay. The parking is awesome. Not once did I have a hard time finding a place to park....it didn't take thirty minutes to find one!!! I didn't have to wait on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra W
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you for such a fabulous review! We really appreciate that. I am so happy that you found us to be such a great little find, and that you were able to enjoy yourselves as much as you did while you were here. That is fantastic. I also appreciate you acknowledging our awesome staff. We truly do have some of... More 

Radford, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I stayed at the Gazebo Inn with my girlfriend from August 13th - 17th. We really enjoyed it. Everyone was very nice to us and helpful. the room was comfortable as well. I highly recommend the Gazebo if your looking for a quality hotel at a good price.

Helpful?
1 Thank CCampbell7506
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

There is nothing better than a little weekend getaway, is there? I am so happy that you enjoyed yours here with us! That is fantastic. We really want to offer our guests the kind of quaint and quiet atmosphere that we look for in a place when we travel. I am so happy to hear that you found just that... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
196 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I got a great room rate at the Gazebo Inn by taking advantage of the 4 night cash special mentioned on their website. It was only $55 per night for an oceanfront room with private balcony. I much prefer smaller "mom and pop" type places like this one rather than the impersonal high rises, as long as they're clean and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TarHeelLady
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Mom and Pop is the perfect way to describe us. Thank you! I am so happy to hear that you found us to be such a great little place. Thank is awesome! I also appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review. It was fantastic. We did a lot of work to the place over the winter,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My husband and my 2 boys traveled to Myrtle Beach during tax free weekend a couple of weeks ago, while we didn't make reservations we assumed we could find somewhere to stay. It was raining and I was steady getting out of the vehicle running in to Hotels to check for availability and price...Wow! One Hotel attendee pushed a price... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristie H
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much! You are a blessing to us too, believe me. There is nothing better than hearing about such a positive experience from a new guest. That is fantastic. We really depend on repeat business, therefore excellent service is a must. I am so happy to know that we succeeded with you and your family. We do our... More 

Beattyville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

we have stayed with the gazebo inn for several years and often 3 or 4 times a year and we have always enjoyed each and every stay and the quality and price us wonderful and we have always recommended the gazebo inn to everyone that we know thanks to the staff, owners, and other patrons of the gazebo you all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dg M
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

You guys are the BEST! Thank you for sharing such a fabulous review with the other Trip Advisor members that might be considering a stay with us. I really appreciate that. There is nothing better in this business than repeat and referral business so THANK YOU so much for both. That is great. You are always a blast to have... More 

Blacksburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

First, I would like to say Julie is one of the nicest people you could ever meet. I took my mom & dad who are 80 & 81 years of age to spend a week at beach. They had a fantastic time. Both are handicapped and Julie went out of her way to make our stay the best possible. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pointy42
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

You guys are so sweet! Thank you so much for the beautiful compliments. They mean a great deal to all of your friends here at the Gazebo, you can believe that! We really enjoyed having you and your parents here with us for the week, and it is certainly nice to hear that the three of you enjoyed your stay... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Can't say enough good things. Great first impression upon check in. We arrived well before our check in time but went ahead and paid for our room. Left my number with the desk and they called us to let us know our room was ready. Clean room. Courteous staff. Convenient. Had a wonderful stay. Will stay again. Thanks for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Happy1208
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that from start to finish you had such a wonderful experience at the Gazebo. That is fantastic. Excellent service with that personal touch is in my opinion one of the most desirable qualities that can only be found in a small family owned and operated business. I am also happy to hear that you... More 

York, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My husband and I researched our trip before coming to Myrtle Beach and I must confess I was very disappointed that we were going to stay yet again in Myrtle and not at another location. I have had so many negative experiences in this area that I was not really expecting much when we arrived. We are here 5 days... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy B
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

A small diamond amid the rhinestones! I love it! Thank you so much. I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy yourselves so much while staying with us, and that you found us to be such a great location and value. You were so much fun to have around, and all of us here hated to... More 

PRINCETON, wv
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

WE had just spent a week in Murrells Inlet and decided to stay a couple more days in myrlte. Decided we would check at the first vacancy sign. Went to inquire at front desk about a room. Awesome customer service!! Room was not yet ready but she took our phone # and called us when it was cleaned. Nice room.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ALMOST HEAVEN W
Myrtle Beach J, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the fabulous review! I am so happy that you stumbled across our little place, and happier still that you enjoyed it as much as you did. That is fantastic! Fun folks like you really make the long hours worth while, and what can sometimes be a tough job a very enjoyable one. I would also... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

464 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (266)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Hot Tub (3)
Viewed
One King Bed, Micro Fridge, Ocean Front, Private Balcony (36)
Viewed
One Queen Bed, Micro Fridge, Ocean View, Private Balcony (36)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Two Double Beds, Micro Fridge, Ocean View, Private Balcony (44)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds, Micro Fridge, Ocean Front, Private Balcony (37)
Viewed
Two Queen Efficiency, Ocean Front, Private Balcony (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#85 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.3 mi away
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
#47 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#133 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gazebo Inn is one of the last OCEAN FRONT "Mom & Pop" hotels left in Myrtle Beach. The "MA" Perkins family have owned and operated motels in Myrtle Beach since 1972 (three generations). We have always offered families a clean, functional room at very affordable rates with a quiet and safe FAMILY environment. The Gazebo Inn is 5 stories high and located directly on the ocean front. We cater to families, couples, and golfers. We are NOT a 25 story resort where parking is located several blocks away. We have FREE on site parking. We are one of only a few motels left that still offer the quaint "MA and PA" nostalgic, personal, beach house feel that Myrtle Beach was built on. Call us today to make a reservation and become part of our repeat happy "family" that has been staying with us for years. Yes, there are still a few families who have been staying with us since 1972. We offer many different room types and prices to fit most budgets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ocean Front

Address: 1607 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4629
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $29 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gazebo Inn Ocean Front 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Gazebo Hotel Myrtle Beach
Gazebo Inn Myrtle Beach
Gazebo Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing