We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Carolinian Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Carolinian Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,235: English reviews
Eden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is very clean. I never saw any trash laying around. Staff is friendly, always acknowledging your presence, holding doors open, just all around pleasant. The room was neat and clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable. The pools were always clean. The larger outdoor pool is not heated but it is not cold. The smaller pool and lazy river under... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deanna S
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First, let me say the staff tried to help with the room problems but as they told us each of the rooms are owned individually and they cannot do anything about the horrors you may encounter checking in. Fortunately for us we went the last week of August when most families had their children back in school and we could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wally M
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently traveled to Myrtle Beach for a work conference. I was very worried about the Carolinian because of all the recent poor reviews I had seen. I was very relived to find our room in the north tower (shorter one) clean and fresh. There were no carpets but rather a nice gray synthetic flooring. The linens were crisp and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zooju
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough and helpful review of your stay at Carolinian Beach Resort. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and that you will return to Carolinian Beach Resort for your next visit to the beach. We thank you again for the feedback and hope to... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We just got home from 5 days/4 nights at the resort. Usually we don't sweat the minor things, but this hotel was just poor day after day. Day 1: When we first arrived in the room we had no towels/washrags/dish rags/etc. in the rooms. Also, there was no toilet paper, except what was on the rolls. This quickly ran out... More 

Helpful?
Thank raterus
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Carolinian Beach Resort. We are sorry to hear about the experience you had with housekeeping. We have recently made some changes in this department and are working on improvements. We have shared your concerns with management and are working to correct them immediately. More 

Cincinnati
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We needed a one night rental until we could get into our rented condo for the week. The reservationist said the room was not oceanfront but we had a nice side view of the ocean. Room was very clean with nice linens.

Helpful?
Thank Marie B
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are happy to hear that we accommodated you on short notice and that you enjoyed your room. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Beckley, West Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was at this motel on 9/15160-09/18/2016 with a tour group. The first room we were given was NASTY, so after about 1/2 hour they decided they could give us another room so we sat in the lobby for almost 2 hours waiting on a room meanwhile the manager was trying to suck up , because she was gonna loose... More 

Helpful?
Thank tammytammy88
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Carolinian Beach Resort. We are terribly sorry to read of the problems you encountered during your stay. We value the feedback our guests provide and we have shared your review with our management team. Please know we will work hard to make the suggested improvements. Again, we apologize. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was nice and clean. The room was a good size and kept clean. Our bed didn't seem too steady though. Every time we sat down it sounded like it was about to come apart...and were not big people. The front desk staff was really professional and nice, however, the housekeepers were loud ghetto!! We were on an elevator... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate the choice you made to stay with us at Carolinian Beach Resort. We are happy that our front desk staff members were "really professional and nice", but apologize for the issues you experienced with regard to our housekeeping team and our complimentary breakfast. We have shared this review with our team and will work on making the suggested... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The potential of this resort is right here...waiting to be realized. But they fall just short of being great. My husband and I are staying in a 1 bedroom suite. The layout of the suite is fantastic, the amenities are all here. A little dated, but that would be absolutely no issue, if only the suite was clean. The first... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LowieM
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Carolinian Beach Resort for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We apologize for the lack of cleanliness you encountered during your stay and have shared this feedback with our management team. Please know that we take our guest reviews very seriously and will work hard to make the needed changes to our housekeeping procedures. Again, we... More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the North Tower on the 4th floor. Our room had been updated and was clean. The beds were a little soft and the linens a little scratchy, but that would not deter us from staying there again. Every single staff member we interacted with was very friendly - from maintenance, housekeeping and front desk to the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank K W
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Carolinian Beach Resort. It's wonderful reading that our staff members were very friendly and your room was updated and clean. We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your stay and hope to have you back soon. More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for Labor Day weekend 2016 and stayed on the 21st floor in a 1 bedroom suite and it was very spacious. We love the cleanliness of the room. We didn't utilize the kitchen as far as cooking because we ate out and my in-laws had cooked in their room. The only cons we experienced was the king bed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ShanequaNJ
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Labor Day weekend stay at Carolinian Beach Resort. We are so happy you found your room spacious and clean. We value the feedback our guests provide and will be sharing your review with our management team. We are sorry that your bed was not as comfortable as it could have been and will try to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

767 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (464)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Covered Pool (8)
Viewed
Main Pool (6)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom 2 Queen Suite (31)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom Condo (54)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom King Suite (30)
Viewed
Oceanfront Two Bedroom Condo (51)
Viewed
Oceanview One Bedroom 2 Queen Condo (38)
Viewed
Oceanview One Bedroom 2 Queen Suite (22)
Viewed
Oceanview One Bedroom King Condo (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 863 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
1.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,036 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club to on-site dining at Magnolia's restaurant, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $63 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay