We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Carolinian Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Carolinian Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,211: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very clean. Our room was spotless. Housekeeping was very nice and always helpful. Breakfast is a bit congested. I advise going early to avoid the crowd. Overall a great stay, and very pleased with the service. Check in was crazy. We checked in on a Sunday and had an extremely long wait even though we had pre checked in that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elly S
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Carolinian Beach Resort. We are so happy to read this positive review and are glad your room was "spotless" and housekeeping "very nice and always helpful". We apologize for the long check in lines. The feedback you have provided will be shared with our team and we thank you for letting us know about... More 

Livonia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If a bloody mattress pad, feces on the toilet seat, no toilet paper or Kleenex in a room which took three members of housekeeping nearly two hours to clean while you wait... plus an extra hour where you clean the room appeals to you, then this is the place for you!!! Oh, you also need to be able to tolerate... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MonkGonzo
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear about your recent stay at the Carolinian. We have shared this feedback with our management team and will work hard to make the necessary improvements. Again, we apologize. More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not one of my best hotel choices.Parking lot block away breakfast room small and not many choices no pancakes or French toast.Room service only dropped some towels,soap etc off once we were lucky we had a washer and dryer so we washed our towels each day so much for vacation! Also made our beds in the two bedroom unit each... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsAbb
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Carolinian Beach Resort. We are sorry to hear that you encountered some problems during your stay and have shared this feedback with our management team. We apologize for the dirty linens in the hallways and lack of pool towels. We have been working through some issues with our laundry service and it has... More 

Warminster, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I just returned from Myrtle Beach. This hotel was a God-send after arriving last Saturday after a 12 hr drive from Pennsylvania only to find that the original place I reserved for our week's vacation gave away our room. Yes, it was my fault because I thought I reserved Saturday to Saturday, when in reality it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank msdrezer
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review of Carolinian Beach Resort. We are sorry that you discovered us due to unfortunate circumstances but are so happy you wound up as our guest. We are thrilled to read this great review and look forward to having you back for a future stay. More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Carolinian for 8 nights. First, as the title implies, the location is ideal. You are right in the middle of Myrtle Beach, close to attractions like the pier area and Broadway on the Beach, restaurants, etc. And of course, the beach itself! We had a room (1 bedroom suite) looking out at the ocean and it was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Joe E
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to thoroughly review your stay at Carolinian Beach Resort. We appreciate the feedback you have given and have shared it with our team. We do hope that you'll join us again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach! More 

Dearborn Heights, MI
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 2 weeks in a one bedroom ocean front condo on the 14th floor. Room was spacious and clean with a full kitchen. We had a great ocean view, patio is a little small but adequate to have drinks or coffee and watch the ocean waves. We were also able to see Ocean Blvd and enjoyed watching the activity... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elvisfan1954
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Carolinian Beach Resort. We are very pleased that you had a great stay with us. We are sorry to hear that some of the amenities didn't meet your expectations, but glad to know that the pro's of our resort outweighed the negatives. We are very happy that you will be returning and we... More 

Inidanapolis
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ended up at the Carolinian as part of a weekend package offered by Hilton Grand Vacations. Beachfront rooms with an accessible balcony and chairs were nice. Plenty of free parking in the hotel’s garage about two blocks away. The free breakfast was exceptionally crowded, the breakfast room was far too small for the number of rooms here and that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank HiltonDiamond1
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review Carolinian Beach Resort. We are happy to hear that you liked your room and the balcony. We apologize for the crowded breakfast and the issues with the Wifi. We do have 24/7 IT assistance and we recommend any guest with connectivity issues to please call them for assistance. Again we thank you... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a great value for the money! There was a breakfast buffet. Two different pools. We loved that it took you right out to the beach being off the coast. There was also a family having a BBQ. Very friendly staff and security. We loved staying here and would stay again in the future.

Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle H
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Carolinian Beach Resort. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the value that our resort has to offer, and we do hope to see you again in the future! More 

Perry, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ended up at the Carolinian as part of a weekend package offered by Hilton Grand Vacations (another scam). They publicize check in by 4p, we arrived at 3:50p and our room was not ready. I was not impressed by the lobby staff as they seemed to be unorganized. They told us our room was clean but they were waiting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven B
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Carolinian Beach Resort. We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with checking and the cleanliness of your room. We addressing these issues with management and our housekeeping team and will be working internally to insure this doesn't happen again. Thank you for sharing your comments with us,... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel because of a family event in Myrtle Beach. The hotel is right on the beach and the beach is very nice. The pools are fun for the kids although a bit crowded at times but I think that is to be expected this time of year. All but one of the staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Carolinian Beach Resort. We are very sorry to hear that we did not deliver our typical guest experience to you and your family, and we truly apologize for that. We have shared your comments regarding the issues you experienced with our management and housekeeping teams, as your experience was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

741 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (438)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Covered Pool (8)
Viewed
Main Pool (6)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom 2 Queen Suite (31)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom Condo (54)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom King Suite (30)
Viewed
Oceanfront Two Bedroom Condo (51)
Viewed
Oceanview One Bedroom 2 Queen Condo (38)
Viewed
Oceanview One Bedroom 2 Queen Suite (22)
Viewed
Oceanview One Bedroom King Condo (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,545 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
3.3 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
1.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club to on-site dining at Magnolia's restaurant, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $78 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay