We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Captains Quarters Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Captains Quarters Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,171: English reviews
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The whole facility is in bad need if remodeling. The elevators sound as if they are about to fall apart. My wife was in one when it went haywire, went up to the 15th floor, dropped quickly to the 8th and got them stuck there. When maintenance was called and opened the door, the elevator was about three feet below...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WebTek2
Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Rooms are very nice and clean. They offer one free game of bowling with shoe rental. Staff is very nice and friendly. The have heated pools indoors and out doors. I will definitely be coming back to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcbauco
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First, in the past my kids loved the hotel when they were 5, 10 & 11. Fast forward 2016, I discovered that SHIP has sailed. Check-in was mired by hotel's disregarding my request for a room on or above the 6th floor. They corrected this; however advised they were not obligated to guarantee such a request in the future (which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tkw W
Smiths Falls, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in went well. When we got to the room there was a wet spot on the carpet. Called down to desk and housekeeping came in with a wet vac and went over the area. Still wet, they brought in a rubber mat and we put a towel down as well. Next day still very damp so we asked housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken M
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is important to us. I am happy to hear that your check in process went well. I do although apologize about the condition of your carpet. We will definitely be investigating further into that issue. We do hope that you come back and stay...

Staunton, VA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Captain's Quarters for an after Christmas/new years vacation. As always, our stay exceeded our expectations. Check in was quick and painless, front desk staff was very helpful and very professional. Housekeeping was excellent, housekeepers went above and beyond. Rooms were spotless and the room was exactly what we asked for when booking. Have stayed here many times in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rexes4
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your holidays with us! It is our goal to exceed all of our guests expectations, and I am glad to hear we are working towards that. If we can assist you in making future reservations, please feel free...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, Id like to say that the rooms were lovely, and both the repairman and housecleaning were pleasant. I honestly didn't expect all of the kitchen utensils and commodities, which I personally believe to be definite overachieving. The bowing alley was also very good, and the employees made me feel like I had been going there for years. There...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tauro314
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Warm greeting at check in. Housekeeping supervisor, for our floor, introduced herself and welcomed us warmly soon after our arrival. She answered our questions and explained in great detail her expectations for us to be comfortable and happy with our room and her willingness to help if needed. We really appreciate the time she shared with us because we are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mamabearat
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to hear your kind words about our staff. They all work extremely hard to give all of our guests the most exciting, fun-filled, and enjoyable vacation experience ever! I hope you have the opportunity to use all of our great amenities to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was ok. Near alot of popular places including food and shopping. Staff was helpful and always around. Small in statue but if u was looking for something simple and not complicated this be it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin T
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear you took advantage of our great location. I am thrilled to hear our staff was helpful for you and your family during the stay. If you would like to contact us at 843-448-1404, we would be more than happy to...

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we took entire family here again for Christmas. This is easiest way to accommodate 12 people and 6 kids . We will not be coming back. The rooms are horrible. Not sure the carpet has ever been cleaned nor have the floors ever been mopped. Bed was the worst I have ever slept on and the buffet breakfast - which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tiramisu29073
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize for your inconveniences. It is our goal to give all of our guests the most exciting, fun-filled, and enjoyable vacation experience ever and I am sorry that was not the case for you and your family. If you are willing...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In October this hotel refused to refund us from the date we were evacuated due to the hurricane. Even though they told us not to checkout, and to keep our keys because we would be able to come back in three days, that was far from the case. Every day we phoned to see when we could come back we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Wenda N
Molly F, General Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. I would like to take this time to apologize to you for your experiences. Because of the state of emergency we were placed in during Hurricane Matthew, we did evacuate the building for everyone's safety. We apologize we were unable to give you an exact date of reopening and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

950 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (760)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Other (281)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Main Outdoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Oceanfront Double Suite (36)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Studio (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Second Outdoor Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#147 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,393 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#85 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#73 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,986 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#9 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Resort

Address: 901 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4434
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $76 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Captains Quarters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Captains Quarters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Family Hotel
Hotel Captains Quarters Family
Captains Quarters Myrtle Beach
Captains Quarters Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Captains Quarters Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Captains Quarters Motel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Captains Quarters Resort staff and other travelers.
44 questions
Ask a question
Rawlings, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Captains Quarters Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get in the 15th floor. Ocean front rooms are best but very outdated.”
 of 5 bubbles WebTek2, yesterday | Read review
“Say no to Spring break/get room above 5th floor & past 644 (angle view) otherwise you'ill be looking at wall/balconies of front view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles tkww2016, 2 days ago | Read review
“Next time we would ask for another room”
 of 5 bubbles kenm499, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ocean front corner suites are very nice and have been recently updated following Hurricane Matthew.”
 of 5 bubbles rexes4, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Must be a good time of year, room is on north side; quiet and relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles mamabearat, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay