We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3052
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Hotel direct offer!Best Rate Guaranteed
Lowest price we found
$138
View deal
Official Site
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (793)
360
Panoramas (35)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#37 of 195 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Strand is a quaint oceanfront boutique resort in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC. Enjoy a beautiful oceanfront pool, private cabanas, swirling hot water whirlpool, and a well-equipped exercise room. The market restaurant serves piping hot coffee and delicious deluxe hot breakfast each morning for FREE for guests. Spacious, convenient, covered parking is also available just across the street.
Read more
Room & Suite (445)445
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Happy hour
Vending machine
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:Best Rate Guaranteed

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
1632Reviews74Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 767
  • 489
  • 215
  • 82
  • 79
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alyssa K wrote a review Jun 15
1 contribution
My husband’s family had stayed here many times before with nothing but high regards. The bar, pool, & outdoor lounge area were nothing but awesome, but our room was not. Very outdated; furniture mismatched & a side chair no one would sit on. The bathroom cabinet was in poor condition. Swelled & pulling away due to excessive moisture over time. After our stay, The Strand made it right & provided us a refund. I truly & hopefully think that our room was just missed from a recent re-model/update. It was nothing like any of the rooms pictured on the website. The free breakfast is substantial, but can be greasy at times. Front desk advised us of no housekeeping services at all, except trash removal & towels refreshed. However, there was a shortage of towels & housekeeping didn’t step into our room at all for trash removal; we had to complete. All in all, I would stay again due to so many other positive things to give The Strand another chance.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Warren, General Manager at The Strand
Responded 4 days ago
Dear alyssak971, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review of The Strand. Thank you for your comment about our employees being great. We are and will continue to work on our hotel and the amenities. We hope you return so we can treat you like the valued guest that you are. Sincerely, Amanda W. Resort Manager
Read more
Gloria wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Stayed at the Strand...loved it. Great hotel..very clean ..ocean Front also had free full hot breakfast and a amazing pool and hot tub..the staff were very friendly and there was free airport shuttles
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AmandaW4836, Manager at The Strand
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Gloraipineapple, Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor online community! We pride ourselves on being a full-service family resort that offers everything you could possibly need to have a wonderful vacation! After you park the car, you shouldn't have to see it again until it's time to return home. If you somehow find yourself in need of something we don't already provide, it's always just a few steps away, in any direction. We sincerely appreciate your business, as well as your referral. We look forward to serving you during your next visit! Sincerely, Amanda W. Resort Manager
Read more
Yaser labib’s wrote a review Jun 12
2 contributions3 helpful votes
The room was not clean full of sand everywhere even the bed was not clean horrible smell in the entry staff very rude Breakfast choice is very limited just eggs and biscuit gravy no other choice ,the fruit stand was not fresh very old the swimming pool was very dirty When we arrived the staff was not very welcoming and even when we ask question their answer was very bad body language and attitude we felt stuck when we arrive to this place because we have no other choice we travel from Indiana to Myrtle Beach it took us 12 hour driving.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Warren, General Manager at The Strand
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Neaizy, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service and outstanding accommodations. We apologize for not accomplishing our goal during your stay. We hope you return to give us the opportunity to treat you like the valued guest that you are. Sincerely, Amanda W. Resort Manager
Read more
Angela A wrote a review Jun 7
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a nice stay and it was in a great location. Clean room with no mold or bugs. Free hot breakfast with a different variety each day. The pool and outdoor area were clean. The staff was always friendly. Our view from our beachfront room was amazing. We would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Parking is across the street
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Warren, General Manager at The Strand
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Angela A, Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and our team members. It is feedback such as yours that helps inspire the team to excellence. We will be sure to share your comments with them and we look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Amanda W. Resort Manager
Read more
jerry687 wrote a review Jun 7
Nebraska10 contributions2 helpful votes
Great shaded entryway to the beach from the strand with trellis and flowering shrubs, by far the most beautiful entryway of any resort on Myrtle Beach. The staff working the restaurant/bar wer very helpful and attentive. A great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Beach front suite was superb and very reasonable.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Warren, General Manager at The Strand
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear jerry687, Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and our team members. It is feedback such as yours that helps inspire the team to excellence. We will be sure to share your comments with them and we look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Amanda W. Resort Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
breakers resort north tower hotel myrtle beach, breakers hotel north
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Strand
Which popular attractions are close to The Strand?
Nearby attractions include Drifters Saloon (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Strand?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Strand?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Strand?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Strand?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Strand?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pulaski Deli, Toscana Italian kitchen, and Donald's Pancake House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Strand?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Strand?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Strand?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum (1.3 miles).
Does The Strand have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is The Strand accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.