We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2700 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3052
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Friends & Family Sale - 25% Off + FREE Breakfasts daily!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
$89
Booking.com$99
Expedia.com$99
Hotels.com$99
Travelocity$99
Priceline$99
Agoda.com$130
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (874)
360
Panoramas (35)
Videos (1)

About

#42 of 199 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
The Strand is a quaint oceanfront boutique resort in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC. Enjoy a beautiful oceanfront pool, private cabanas, swirling hot water whirlpool, and a well-equipped exercise room. The market restaurant serves piping hot coffee and delicious deluxe hot breakfast each morning for FREE for guests. Spacious, convenient, covered parking is also available just across the street.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Vending machine
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:Friends & Family Sale - 25% Off + FREE Breakfasts daily!

Location

67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1700Reviews78Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 795
  • 503
  • 221
  • 88
  • 93
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sarahP8354YK wrote a review Jan 2023
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina1 contribution
Christopher was super nice. Told us things to visit or do. Spoke every time he seen us. Laura in the bar was fantastic, absolutely loved her. Great birthday celebration and get away. Thank you again!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Styles, General Manager at The Strand
Responded 1 week ago
Dear sarahP8354YK, Greetings from South Carolina and happy birthday from all of us here at The Strand! The staff and I were honored to have had the opportunity to host you and your guests, and we cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure meeting you all and I am very happy to see that we were able to make your birthday trip memorable. Thank you again for including us in your special occasion as well as for your kind review. The staff and I would like to wish you a happy and healthy 2023 and we look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon. Warm regards, Chris Styles General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
459nancya wrote a review Aug 2022
Cody, Wyoming2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
Enjoyed our visit to Myrtle Beach and our memorable stay at The Strand! Our Oceanside room gave a fantastic view of the ocean and allowed for beautiful sunrises and sunsets. All the staff at The Strand was exceptional - they made you feel welcome and were very hospitable in every aspect of our stay. Would highly recommend The Strand to others; and if we have the opportunity to visit again, would make The Strand our first choice to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Styles, General Manager at The Strand
Responded Aug 10, 2022
Dear 459nancya, Greetings from The Strand and thank you so much for taking a moment to share your feedback. The staff and I would like to take this opportunity to offer you our deepest thanks for your excellent review and we are so happy to see that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for all of your kind words and wonderful review. The staff and I would like to wish you a happy and healthy summer and we look forward to welcoming you back with us again very soon. Warm regards, Christopher Styles General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol S wrote a review Jan 2023
Chesterland4 contributions2 helpful votes
Everyone there is very friendly and helpefull, we love the small bar the bartender Laura is the best she makes everyone feel like family and is a great bartender. The only problem is in the winter there only open 3 nights a weekbut we always have fun.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Styles, General Manager at The Strand
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Carol S, Greetings from Myrtle Beach and thank you so much for your wonderful review! Since the hotel is not too large, we have a great opportunity to create special connections with our guests and the staff takes great pride in making sure that each of our guests feels like they're coming home to family. I am very happy to see that the staff had accomplished this with your stay, and I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. We would also like to thank you for your feedback regarding our lounge hours and we will be reviewing these weekly. Thank you again for including us in your winter travels as well as for your excellent review. The staff and I would like to wish you a happy and healthy 2023 and we look forward to serving you as our guest again soon. Warm regards, Chris Styles General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
W F wrote a review Dec 2022
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina1 contribution2 helpful votes
There are not enough positive words to even begin to explain how wonderful The Strand and the staff is. Being faced with the need for an unexpected winter rental during the holidays was extremely stressful but Jennifer , Chris and James made us feel very welcome and assisted with any questions or needs we have had. The entire staff is wonderful, it’s hard to find a hotel that is employed by staff that are all friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean throughout with updated furniture in the room. There is heated pool and hot tub as well as a nice area to soak up the sun. The hot breakfast provided daily is delicious, Lamard does a great job. Can’t forget to mention the beautiful views from the balcony…I highly recommend The Strand!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Styles, General Manager at The Strand
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear W F, Greetings from the Strand and thank you so much for including us in your winter travels! The staff and I are so happy to see that you had enjoyed your time with us here in Myrtle Beach and I would like to thank you for the kind words you had for our team. They take great pride in making sure each and every one of our guests feels right at home and I will see to it that they are recognized for their efforts. Thank you again for all of your kind words as well as for supporting our hotel and community. The staff and I would wish you a happy and healthy new yar and we look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon. Warm regards, Chris Styles General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marveljordan wrote a review Dec 2022
Georgetown, South Carolina1 contribution
It was a great stay at The Strand boutique ,everyone were really nice and helpful from the atmosphere and people I’m sure to stay again when I want to get out. Also make sure James gets a raise for the help he’s done to help with the time of my stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Styles, General Manager at The Strand
Responded Dec 20, 2022
Dear Marveljordan, Greetings from Myrtle Beach and thank you so much for your excellent review of our hotel! The staff and I are very happy to see that you had enjoyed your time with us, and we will be sure to share your warm words with James and recognize him for his excellent service. The staff takes great pride in making sure that each of our guests feels right at home and we are delighted to see that this was the case for your stay. Thank you again for including us in your winter travels as well as for all of your kind words. The staff and I would like to wish you a happy and healthy holiday and we look forward to serving you as our guest again soon. Season's Greetings, Chris Styles General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kikipr wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Great location with parking garage across the street. Decent breakfast included. Great outdoor space with wonderful views of the ocean. Checkin was quick off season so elevators with hardly any wait time! Front Desk staff friendly and accommodating. This was our 2nd time staying and will definitely stay again. My only complaint was the breakfast staff needed some customer service training, not friendly at all.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Styles, General Manager at The Strand
Responded Dec 20, 2022
Dear Kikipr, Greetings from The Strand and thank you so much for including us in your winter travels! The staff and I are very happy to see that overall, you had enjoyed your time with us. We will be sure to share your kind words with our front desk team and I am very happy to hear that they were able to make your stay comfortable. We will also be reviewing our best practices in service with our staff to ensure all areas are providing a warm and welcoming experience. I do apologize that we fell short in this aspect at breakfast, and we greatly appreciate the feedback so that we can work to improve upon this. Thank you again for supporting our hotel as well as our community. The staff and I would like to wish you a happy and healthy holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back with us again very soon. Season's Greetings, Chris Styles General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AOC814 wrote a review Nov 2022
Greensboro, North Carolina25 contributions39 helpful votes
I've stayed here a total of 8 times now and I enjoy coming back each time. 5 stars for safe, clean, and comfortable. Now, it's not perfect, and some areas could use some sprucing up and refreshing, but that's not even enough to knock down my score. Pool is fantastic and so is the hot tub. I enjoy having the bar that serves food if you aren't up to going out. Breakfast is above the basics but simple, they keep it fresh and it's quite tasty. If they had an indoor pool it would be just about perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Styles, General Manager at The Strand
Responded Nov 12, 2022
Dear AOC814, Greetings from Myrtle Beach and thank you so much for taking a moment and sharing your excellent review! The staff and I are so happy to see that you had enjoyed yet another wonderful visit with us! We certainly appreciate the kind words you had for our hotel as well as for our staff and we will be sure to share these with them. Thank you again for continuing to include us in your travels as we as for your wonderful review. The staff and I would like to wish you had happy holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back with us again very soon. Warm regards, Chris Styles General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Imaginetht22 wrote a review Nov 2022
Euclid, Ohio2 contributions2 helpful votes
This property could use an overhaul. It’s old with peeling paint and built up sand inside of the unit. The amenities are fairly well maintained. The one bar/restaurant closes at 9pm during off season. I guess people visiting during the off season go to bed before 10? Their sales tactics leaves a lot to be desired. To begin with, you might want to actually assign the room that was purchased in exchange for a 90 minute sales presentation. The tour was great though. They showed you the best, but had you stay in an old, rundown room with peeling paint from the front door to the balcony and built up sand in nearly every corner. Our room had new soap suds & scum in the shower. The kitchen sink had an extremely slow drain. I thought it was stopped up until I came back 10 minutes later and the water had drained. We came there with the intention of buying until we saw our unit. If you go for the presentation, prepare for 3 hours MINIMUM. We had to get a little rude before they’d stop bringing in more “managers.” I can’t believe the hype. I can only believe what’s your show me. If you plan to fill the new proposed tower, I would strongly suggest that you do a better job with the units that you reserve for proposed buyers. Oh! Did I mention horse sh*% and debris on the beach? Watch your step!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Styles, General Manager at The Strand
Responded Nov 12, 2022
Dear Imaginetht22, Greetings from the Strand and thank you so much for choosing to include us in your travels. The staff and I would like to take this opportunity to offer you our sincerest apologies that your time with us was not what you had anticipated. We will be reviewing the accommodations that you had so that we can address the concerns you have brought to our attention, and we are truly sorry that these had impacted your stay with us. While we are not affiliated with the tour company that you had mentioned, we will be sharing your comments with them as well so that they may review these with their respective teams so that they may improve upon the services they provide. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to win you back and replace this past experience with a truly positive one and if we are fortunate enough to win you back, please reach to me here at the hotel directly. The staff and I will be more than happy to assist in arranging a future visit with us and we will be sure to show you just how wonderful of a hotel we truly are. Thank you again for choosing to support our hotel as well as our community. The staff and I would like to wish you a happy and healthy holiday season and we look forward to welcoming you back with us again in the future. Warm regards, Chris Styles General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
msk2525 wrote a review Oct 2022
Albany, New York5 contributions5 helpful votes
We ended up staying here last minute as our original condo reservation (made through a vacation club) was absolutely filthy. James at the front desk was so great helping us book a room when we were exhausted from a long drive. The hotel was clean both inside and outside and located close to lots of restaurants and attractions. The complimentary hot breakfast was very convenient as was the hotel bar with friendly bartenders. Our room was clean and the balcony had a great view of the ocean. Definitely would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Styles, General Manager at The Strand
Responded Oct 29, 2022
Dear msk2525, Greetings from Myrtle Beach and thank you so much for taking a moment and sharing your excellent review. The staff and I are so happy to see that you had enjoyed your time with us, and we are thrilled to hear that James was able to make your time with us as comfortable as possible. We greatly appreciate the kind words you had for him, and we will be sure he is recognized for his excellent customer service. Thank you again for including us in your fall travels, as well as for supporting our community. The staff and I would like to wish you a happy and healthy fall and we look forward to serving you as our guest again soon.' Warm regards, Chris Styles General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlotte G wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
We have stayed almost the whole month of October at The Strand Hotel in Myrtle Beach SC. We love it here! Jennifer at the front desk is wonderful. She is such an asset to this property. She is so knowledgeable about every question we have for her. We enjoy spending time at the bar and grill too. Love Laura that works there. She is polite, funny and has made our time here very enjoyable! Also an asset to this property. They ladies that have taken care of our rooms every Wednesday have done awesome jobs. Our room is a little outdated but very comfortable. We have really enjoyed our time here and will be back next year. Thank you to all who made this vacation such a wonderful time!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Styles, General Manager at The Strand
Responded Oct 28, 2022
Dear Charlotte G, Greetings from The Strand and thank you so much for including us in your fall travels! The staff and I are very happy to see that you had enjoyed your time with us, and we cannot thank you enough for the kind words you had for our staff. Jennifer and Laura both are outstanding examples of customer service, and I will be sure to share your kind words with them. Thank you again for choosing to support our hotel as well as our community. The staff and I would like to wish you a happy and healthy fall and we look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon! Warm regards, Chris Styles General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
breakers resort north tower hotel myrtle beach, breakers hotel north
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE STRAND - Updated 2023 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Myrtle Beach, SC)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Strand
Which popular attractions are close to The Strand?
Nearby attractions include Drifters Saloon (0.3 miles) and Trinity Church (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Strand?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Strand?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Strand?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Strand?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Strand?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pulaski Deli, Toscana Italian kitchen, and Little Italy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Strand?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Strand?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Strand?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum (1.3 miles) and Charlie's Place (0.8 miles).
Does The Strand have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is The Strand accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.