We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bluewater Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bluewater Resort
Bluewater Resort
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bluewater Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 314: English reviews
Greensboro nc
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

i booked with this hotel needed to cancel due to death in family and was told there is no refund at all by one person whom said to be manager but i later found out he was not then finally i spoke to manager who was just as bad as her employee i would tell every and anyone please for... More 

Helpful?
Thank tasty100
BLUEWATER2001, MANAGER at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

Guest was quoted standard cancellation policy by desk clerk and front office manager. Guest did not offer the information of a death in the family until the end of the second call with the manager. When management was told of the circumstances, a refund was processed. More 

Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

I have been to Myrtle Beach several times and stayed in different hotels and never had the experience that I had Bluewater! We got there around 3:30, after being told that check in was at 3 and they told us that our rooms were not finished being cleaned and it would be 4, so we sit out in the heat... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank allycatgirl88

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

The internet really makes this place look good. My family and friends were really disappointed. We went through Myrtle Beach Rooms. That was our first mistake. The people we had to go through were very rude. The did not want to deal with the problems we had with the room. Everyone I spoke with at the hotel was not happy.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank baseballmom45
york sc
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

We stayed in room 620 for my sons birthday, we loved it it was great there was lots for the kids to do! Loved the kareoke by the pool!

Helpful?
Thank warrantymanager1
Rose Hill, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

First of all, the website was very misleading. I called for directions and was told to turn left onto 21st avenue and then left onto Ocean blvd. I am from out of state, and I made that perfectly clear. After sitting in traffic for almost two hours, we called again and were informed (by the same person) that there are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sera0206
BLUEWATER2001, manager at Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

We direct guests to the resort as they enter Myrtle Beach. We try to give the most direct route to the resort. If a guest misses a turn, we do not feel as if we should compensate for that. If a guest calls the resort, we will talk them in. As seen in the pictures that the guest posted, the... More 

New York City
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

I was dissapointed and disgusted by the Blue Water Resort. We were intially put in room 711. The carpet in the room was sticky and made it necessary to wear shoes the whole time. The room also contained a chair which was horribly stained, I not only was afraid to sit on it, but to lay any of my personal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Day117
Bedford va
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

I went to Myrtle Beach with my family , I had stayed at Bluewater before and stopped, now I remember why ! When we arrived, our rooms were not ready we got there after 3pm which my reservation said was check-in time. There was a sign that said sorry check in is 4pm after driving 6 hours with 9 children... More 

Helpful?
Thank scoobylizardwiley
Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

My family of five (wife and three young girls) rented Unit 613 at the Bluewater Resort in Myrtle Beach and could not have been more disappointed. We checked in to find the curtains sagging, sleeper sofa broken, dvd player not working, towels and washclothes dingy, and the bathroom smelling and looking nasty (I've seen many more appealing public restrooms). We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brian9379
virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

I made a reservation at this resort based on an old recommendation. On a whim, I checked this website for reviews which I found were nearly universally negative. I called back to cancel within 1 hour of making the reservation. It's been 11 days. I'm still waiting for them to refund my credit card. Additionally, they've charged me a $20... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bliag
cincinnati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

Overall the place just had a run down and dirty feel to it. None of the adults we were with were willing to even get in the pool. The pool had a coating of film on it! There is an inside pool area that you swim to from the outside. My son and other children hit their heads swimming through... More 

Helpful?
Thank beachmom11
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

768 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (218)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (530)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Ocean Front One Bedroom Condo (74)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom Condo (117)
Viewed
Ocean View One Bedroom Condo (75)
Viewed
Pool (90)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#151 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#94 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 875 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#83 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
#47 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#136 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bluewater Resort is located in the heart of the South Strand section of Myrtle Beach. Our property is comprised of 3 buildings; our main oceanfront building with 15 floors, and two buildings (referred to as villas) directly across the street with 4 floors each. Guests have full access to amenitites in either building, including 4 outdoor pools, 1 indoor/outdoor pool and 5 jacuzzis. All rooms at the Bluewater Resort feature kitchens and private balconies. Choose from studios, 1 or 2 bedroom condos, and enjoy our full service restaurant, and popular beach bar in season. Don't forget to try one of our famous "Bluewater Bruisers", our refreshing signature cocktail! In close proximity to the airport, fine dining, shopping, and movies at Market Commons, the family friendly Bluewater Resort will quickly become your preferred home-away-from-home for years to come! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluewater Resort

Address: 2001 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4637
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $88 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluewater Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Bluewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluewater Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bluewater Myrtle Beach
Blue Water Resort Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#78 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay